We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Quality/Price/Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro
Ranked #47 of 102 Hotels in Curitiba
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Quality/Price/Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Ibis during the World Cup. Our room was clean, the staff were helpful, and the location was good since we were taking the bus. The rooms are small but have everything you need. Definitely recommended for people traveling on a budget. We felt safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Afine32889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    822
    582
    139
    89
See reviews for
595
313
187
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Excellent price, good service and a pretty comfortable infrastructure for a budget hotel. The hotel is located at downtown and is really easy to reach the bus station or get any taxis to travel around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel during the first two weeks of the World Cup as part of a group from UK charity Lionsraw. Hotel was cheap and cheerful as you would expect from a Budget hotel. Rooms functional for one, bearable for two, but a very tight squeeze for three! Always kept clean and tidy. Breakfast is basically ham, cheese and bread. Ok, but a bit boring after two weeks!
Overall, hotel admirably served our purposes!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed one night with my children, we did not need any luxury, just some rest, so we choosed this hotel not expecting big things, but since our arrival all were good surprises, very pleasant staff, hotel in excellent conditions (not luxury, but pretty good quality) and the room also very pleasant. A spetial word for the bed: very clean and extremely confortable. The walls did not seem to be "sound proofing", but we did not hear anything, even being near the lift. The breakfast, limited to the essential, but sufficient. I recommend it, defenitely.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLucas0x0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The room is very simple with a curious set-up for the bathroom as you can see from the photos. But it is a great deal at only R$109 (booked online) and walking distance from the bus station.

What stands out the most here though is the staff. I was trying to order delivery one night but was having troubles calling and Talita (the manager I think) and another staff member went out of their way to assist. In the end we weren't able to reach the restaurant but Talita was able to recommend an alternative for the food we were craving (Middle Eastern). Also the wi-fi wasn't working and she was very attentive in trying to get it back online. Eduardo was also very helpful in suggesting places to go and see. Even the night attendant at their 24 hour cafe was friendly and helpful when we tried to find medicine in the late evening.

I would recommend this Ibis in you're on a budget and arriving by bus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ez4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Agua Verde
Che Lagarto Suites Curitiba
Che Lagarto Suites Curitiba
#43 of 102 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Granville Park Hotel
#84 of 102 in Curitiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Ibis Curitiba Shopping
#16 of 102 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novo Vernon Hotel
#64 of 102 in Curitiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
City Center
Hotel Golden Park
Hotel Golden Park
#45 of 102 in Curitiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
#57 of 102 in Curitiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro

Property: Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro
Address: Rua Mariano Torres 927 | Centro, Curitiba, State of Parana 80060-120, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing