We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average churrascaria”

Churrascaria Jardins Grill
Ranked #11 of 9,730 Restaurants in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, Sushi, South American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
320 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Average churrascaria”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Good environment, big restaurant.A big and nice salad buffet. Many side dishes (fries, chicken, pasta) served along with the many meats. Maybe the day was not good, the meat was too much grilled, dry and the texture was not the best I have proven.The service was good but I have been in churrascarias with a little better service. Overall it was ok for me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank williefil13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,083
    468
    117
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
88 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent, large Churrascaria”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I had lunch here with a large group and the food was excellent and the service quick and efficient.

It is a very large place so not a cozy restaurant but the atmosphere is good and the meat is fantastic!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
534 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great churrascaria in Curitiba”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a business dinner with colleagues. Good food and service. Bill averaged out to R$66 person, or about $28.50 per person (no dessert or coffee ordered),

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great place!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The first I came over right after it opened it seemed to me a bit of a typical pretentious place in Curitiba. However, over the years they have improved a lot. I'd say this is by far the best "Churrascaria" in Curitiba.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harryinvisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very good beef and appetizer buffet”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

hard to say what I like the most ... if it is the appetizer buffet full of different kind of cheese, salads, etc or the beef.
the whole combination is very good. it is worth to pay a visit.
But brace yourself for a large amount of food .... LOL
also they have a place where you can leave your kids playing, monitored by a TV...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rrporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Churrascaria Jardins Grill also viewed

 

Been to Churrascaria Jardins Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing