We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Curitiba Golden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Curitiba Golden
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Reviewed 14 October 2011

There is a hotel to stay confortably.
I were there when I moved to live in Curitiba and I was really well supported.
The breakfeast is really good in Anna & Anna Restaurant and the rooms area really clean and well divided.
There are a sleeping room, good shower, small kitchen and living room. Cabbel TV and wi-fi internet.
The internet not is so speed and it is a point to improve in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodrigomw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Front Office Manager at Mercure Curitiba Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Curitiba Golden. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel is located in a very good neighborhood with great restaurants nearby.
The only issue that remains since my last stay is the internet connection and speed. It is slow and most of the time is off.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Front Office Manager at Mercure Curitiba Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Curitiba Golden. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ana Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This is a good alternative to 4-star hotels. The water pressure in the shower is good. The room is equipped with microwave, refrigerator, safe, flat-screen TV and air condition unit. There is a good selection in the breakfast buffet: hot items, breads, cakes, cold cuts, cheese, cereals, fresh fruits, juices, yoghurt. The staff is friendly and speak English. The assigned room is fairly quiet and peaceful. The only disadvantage: no iron and ironing board in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The staff are this hotel's greatest assets. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location was good and within easy walking distance of the major attractions, including the Linha Tourismo. The room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet was generous.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreenDuck007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Front Office Manager at Mercure Curitiba Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you very much for the answer.

We appreciate feedback to get into a better way. It is such an importante think to us.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback!!

You opinion is very important to us.
Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The hotel has a great location, staff is friendly and the room is very comfortable.
The pool is nice but gym area is very poor.
Breakfast ok, not special.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabprau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Front Office Manager at Mercure Curitiba Golden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Curitiba Golden. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best Regards
Ana Paula.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Nothing to complain about this hotel. I made the reservation quite in advance, so it was a good price. The place is great, just between downtown and Batel, and you have good options for dinner and beer around. The room was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mconstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

This hotel is the worst hotel from the Accor grid of hotels. I've been in two rooms and these two rooms had terrible noise problem. I could clearly hear the TV from my neighbor. That was horrible because I could not sleep and that hurt me the next day. I just moved to another room and unfortunately, the trouble continued. I complained every day, more than twice. No body could support me and I was with that until that last day. I called to the manager but the staff told me that the manager was out of there in that week.
Just to finish, I never more will come back to this hotel. The fair is so expensive and the place is crap.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quasar_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Mercure Curitiba Batel
Mercure Curitiba Batel
#32 of 103 in Curitiba
1,182 reviews
Batel
Pestana Curitiba
Pestana Curitiba
#29 of 103 in Curitiba
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Hotel Deville Business Curitiba
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#7 of 103 in Curitiba
1,768 reviews
Mercure 7 de Setembro
#49 of 103 in Curitiba
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Curitiba Golden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Curitiba Golden

Address: Rua Desembargador Motta 2044 | Batel, Curitiba, State of Parana 80420-190, Brazil (Formerly Parthenon)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > Batel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
#10 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#11 Business Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range: £48 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Curitiba Golden 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Curitiba Golden hotel is located in Batel, one of the city's finest district, clo to Av. Vicente Machado and General Osorio square. The area surrounding the hotel has some of the city's best bars ans restaurants and accommadates some os its biggest businesses. it is close to Crystal,Batel, Curitiba and Rua 24 Horas shopping centers and 4.3 miles (7km) from famous Arame Opera House. Easy access to the industrial zone and to Afonso Pena Airport in Sao Jose dos Pinhais. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Curitiba Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Curitiba Golden Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing