We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro
Ranked #56 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
São Paulo
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 October 2010

A good place to stay for few days in a busisness trip or to visit the city

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Brazil_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Izepao, Gerente at Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro, responded to this review, 9 June 2016
Google Translation
Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas observações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipe. A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    220
    157
    32
    18
See reviews for
103
117
46
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I stayed at the hotel a while ago. They gave us a room on one of the top floors, so the view from the window was really nice. The room was spacious and clean. We left the hotel in the morning, and I left my backpack in the room. There was money in my backpack. While we were away, somebody from their cleaning staff stole cash from my backpack. I realized it when we had left the hotel already. when I tried to reach the hotel management, there was no response, it seems that either they do not care they have thieves among their staff or it is just a common practice at their hotel. If you are staying at this place, make sure you use in-room safe or take valuables with you!
The staff at the reception had difficulty understanding English. The pool on the top floor had not been cleaned as well, as the bottom of the pool was very slimy. The hotel seemed empty during our stay, there were hardly any people in the bar and restaurant. No wonder they did not care much about the overall service. Disappointed with my stay there, service is definitely not worth 4 stars!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RigaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Izepao, Gerente at Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro, responded to this review, 9 June 2016
Google Translation
Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas observações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipe. A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Curitiba hotels

Criciuma, Sc
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Unfriendly staff, poor services, outdated facilities - good option if all you care is an adequate shower and a confortable bed

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Izepao, Gerente at Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro, responded to this review, 9 June 2016
Google Translation
Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas observações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipe. A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Very good value for the money with regard to localisation and size of the rooms. Walk distance to downtown and also shopping mall "Shopping Curitiba" and "Batel Shopping Mall". We stayed at the hotel first for 4 nights, went back again after one week and stayed for another 5 nights. As my wife is Brazilian, we did not have any language challanges.
The carpet on room floors should have been replaced with wood floor. Training room on top level defineately should had some new training quipment.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Izepao, Gerente at Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro, responded to this review, 9 June 2016
Google Translation
Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas observações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipe. A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

I have exchaged my reward points for a romantic weekend with my husband at this Mercure. Since it was the most expensive reward night, and once I have already stayed at the other Mercures in Curitiba, I expected this one to be the best, but I was completely mistaken. The service was poor and the front desk staff didn't say a word when I showed them at the check out time the flea bites I got all over my arms, probably from the blanket. The location is another issue, being located in downtown this is not the nicest area to go out for a stroll. If you like Mercure stay at the Mercure Golden, it is much better.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pbeduschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Izepao, Gerente at Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro, responded to this review, 9 June 2016
Google Translation
Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas observações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipe. A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2007

A business associate in Curitiba recommended this hotel. It is nice and offers many amenities necessary. The only drawback, really, was the language barrier. They claim to speak English, but we had many problems communicating. The night staff seemed better able to converse, however. The food has been excellent so far, and everyone is friendly and eager to help, even though we couldn't understand one another very well. Just one question for English-speaking travelers: how do you ask for an iron and ironing board? We've consulted online translators, but I have a feeling that ferro means the mineral, not the appliance.

  • Liked — In almost every way, it lived up to or exceeded expectations in cleanliness, convenience, etc.
  • Disliked — The language barrier between English-speaking travelers and staff.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kimistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel_Izepao, Gerente at Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro, responded to this review, 9 June 2016
Google Translation
Foi com prazer que recebemos as suas observações. Não deixaremos de partilhar os seus comentários com toda a equipe. A sua satisfação é a melhor recompensa para os nossos colaboradores que trabalham diáriamente para lhe prestar um serviço irrepreensível. Na expectativa de o (a) acolher de novo, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Mercure Curitiba Batel
Mercure Curitiba Batel
#22 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Duomo Park Hotel
#80 of 103 in Curitiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Batel
Mercure Curitiba Golden
Mercure Curitiba Golden
#23 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure 7 de Setembro
#37 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
#19 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Ibis Curitiba Batel
#26 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro

Property: Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro
Address: Rua Emiliano Perneta 747, Curitiba, State of Parana 80420-080, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
81 room hotel. The Mercure Curitiba Hotel is located in the most elegant district in Curitiba, 0.5 km from Rua 24 hour entertainment center and 20 kilometers from Afonso Pena International airport. The hotel features a swimming pool, sauna, bar and an Italian cuisine restaurant. Helipad is within 800 meters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Curitiba Centro Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing