We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed at Radisson Curitiba for 6 nights. It really surprised me. All members of staff, with no exception, are extremely helpful, friendly and make your stay much easier in Curitiba. The hotel is located in a quiet area of Curitiba where you can walk around safely even during the evening, Rooms are spacious enough for European standard. They are perfectly clean and tidy. There is a FREE!!!! Wifi network and pretty fast, something unusual nowadays. Probably the worst part of the hotel is their bathrooms, poorly decorated, somewhat spartan, though perfectly clean.
The fitness area, with a small swimming pool and sauna on the top of the building are a fantastic surprise with fascinating views of the skyline. Breakfasts, along with the staff's kindness and its affordable room rates are the three major strong points of this fantastic hotel. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroMSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

We were very happy to receive your comments about accommodation at the hotel.
The Radisson staff is engaged and takes good care of the details. Aims to provide a pleasant and comfortable accommodation to guests.
The breakfast is elaborate with fresh ingredients and very well chosen by Chef Cleuza.
The apartments will be fully retired next year. I'm sure it will provide much more comfort, well-being and satisfaction in your next hosting.

Thank you for the privilege with your hosting!

Await you next visit the city.

Sincerely,


Márcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 2,809 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is clean and nice, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, ready to serve you at any moment. Location of the hotel very convenient, no problem with taxis if you need one. Breakfasts good quality, fresh food and sufficient variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Templar59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We were very happy to receive your comments about accommodation at the hotel. The Radisson staff is engaged and takes good care of the details. Aims to provide a pleasant and comfortable accommodation to guests. The breakfast is elaboradoro with fresh ingredients and very well chosen by Chef Cleuza Kings.
Thank you for the privilege with your hosting!

Await you next visit the city.

Sincerely,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Every time I travel to Curitiba I try to stay at Radisson. The location is one of my favorites at the city (the beautiful Praça do Japão), the staff is very atencious. Clean and large rooms, free wifi, huge and comfortable beds. All rooms have nice amenities and the breakfast is really delicious.
Taxi and bus stop right across the street.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a nice view from the square in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliMarim75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We greatly appreciate you for sharing your experience in hosting. The Radisson staff is very happy to see that you provided a comfortable and pleasant accommodation.
Thank you for choosing us for your hosting Curitiba!

Await you soon again!

Sincerely,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I spent two weeks in this hotel and from the day I arrived until the day I left the staff did everything in their power to make this a wonderful experience. The room is large, free wifi, huge comfortable bed and awesome pillows. Sleping was not an issue. Best shower ever. The water pressure gives you a nice massage. The restaurant serves a great breakfast and an excellent dinner.
I was not feeling well and the front desk ordered medicine for me and delivered it to me. Everyone was so friendly. I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat.
Probably one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in a long time.
If you are in the area I would definitely recommenf this hotel. On Saturdays they offer a beautiful feijoada "beats and beans" all day party. I had a great time.

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious with big beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We appreciate your sharing hosting experience with us. It is gratifying for the team, knowing that our services have provided you satisfaction and well-being, because that is the purpose that we offer . We are always innovating in infrastructure and technology, with the sole aim of providing comfort to our guests. Soon we will have many news to share.
The Food & Beverage team has a caring and exceptional endearment with our guests, choosing the best quality products, and developing dishes with all the affection and care. The great news has just arrived, it ‘s the “Beans and Beans” an Brazilian dishes, served on Saturdays, and already making the most success.
Thank you for the opportunity to host it!
Radisson Curitiba await you in on your next visit to the city.

Cordially,

Márcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Very nice hotel in nice area of town. Easy walking distance of many great restaurants. Beautiful park across the street. Weit rooms, very clean. Taxis, bus right out front. Hotel restaurant quite good too. Good value hotel. The staff is outstanding, very helpful, personable. I would highly recommend this property.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank darcytdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. We are happy to know that we have given you a positive impression.
Radisson Curitiba will be waiting for you on your next travel to the city.

Cordially,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Spent just over a week here on business. The rooms are a little sparse and a bit small (including the wardrobes) - but fine for a short stay, but in no way a luxurious room (sink and shower area all a bit small - you keep bumping into walls and doors etc. The small fitness room is well equipped and good - but the pool is extremely small.

Nearby by (walking distance) are a number of good restaurants plus some shops - chemists and stuff also very close - so I found the location not far off perfect but yes not central downtown (although that's only a 10minute cab ride or 30-40minute walk)h

Some stand-out features of the hotel for me were: - free internet, the great breakfasts (plenty of choice), and all of the staff who were friendly and went out of their way to help with things (eg. sorting problems with door keys, room service, calling taxis, advise for trips at the weekends etc). When I'm next over here I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms on the higher floors which will have a restricted view through gaps between th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Smelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us. We are happy to know that we have given you a positive impression.
Radisson Curitiba will be waiting for you on your next travel to the city.

Cordially,

Marcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Ok, tha address is not in downtown, but few away from there. In other hands, the silence of the rooms is the priceless. Coffe break is amazing and neighborhood is great. The room is confortable and the price is just a standard. A little less compared with Sheraton, for example, but as good as it!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Zancope A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Radisson, Gerente geral at Radisson Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

We are honored to receive his testimony. Certainly reflects our effort to provide the best service. This shows us that we are on track! We will share your words with our team and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Márcia Coelho
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Nomaa Hotel
Nomaa Hotel
#1 of 104 in Curitiba
594 reviews
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#7 of 104 in Curitiba
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Batel
Pestana Curitiba
Pestana Curitiba
#23 of 104 in Curitiba
1,053 reviews
City Center
Hotel Deville Business Curitiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Curitiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Curitiba

Address: Avenida Sete de Setembro 5190 | Batel, Curitiba, State of Parana 80240-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Spa Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#6 Green Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range: £84 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Hotel Curitiba 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Radisson Curitiba localiza-se no coracao do Batel. Em frente a Praca do Japao, famosa por suas 30 cerejeiras enviadas do Japao pelo Imperio Niponico, e lagos artificiais nos moldes japoneses. Em 1993, foi construido o Portal Japones, a Casa da Cultura e a Casa de Cha. O Hotel oferece 4 categorias de apartamentos, Superior, Luxo, Business Class e 03 Suites com banheiras de hidromassagem. Cada categoria diferencia-se pelos servicos oferecidos. O Hotel possui uma Ala Feminina, dedicada exclusivamente as mulheres, com secador de cabelo profissional, caixinha de primeiros socorros para as mulheres e flores naturais. O cafe da manha comeca cheio de energia e com produtos super fresquinhos. Sao preparados na cozinha show omeletes com variados sabores, waffles, panquecas doces e salgadas e panquequinhas especiais para alegrar o dia das criancas. Apresenta um variado cardapio de paes, bolos e sucos de todas as preferencias. Na cobertura do hotel temos um SPA com menu de opcoes de massagens e tratamentos de beleza e bem estar, saunas seca e umida, uma academia bem equipada e piscina coberta e aquecida. Aos sabados o hotel oferece a feijoada Beats and Beans, um conceito totalmente diferenciado de feijoada, moderna, agradavel e com musica lounge das 13 as 16 horas. O cardapio do restaurante origens sempre esta cheio de novidades. A noite, no inverno oferecemos o buffet de sopas doces e salgadas e no verao cardapios especiais todos os dias. Em datas especiais e comemorativas sempre temos um cardapio especialmente elaborado pela Chef de cozinha. Venham nos conhecer, hospede-se e deguste de todos as nossas novidades! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Curitiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Curitiba
Curitiba Radisson
Radisson Hotel Curitiba Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing