We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba
Ranked #4 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I went to Curitiba with my fiancée for three days and we chose the Four Points because I have previously stayed at other Sheraton hotels in the US. I can honestly say that it is an excellent hotel, the room is large, bathroom is large too, the double beds are confortable, wifi works well in the room, the tv has a good channel grade, and the breakfast is awesome, with a variety of breads, cereals, fruits, juices, cakes, waffles and pancakes being served. The location is also very good, there is a mall within walking distance and the business center of the city is also close.

Thank classicskier
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 2,594 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Was looking forward to my stay at the four points in curitiba as it is one of the few 5 star hotels in this model city! Must admit turned out to be much ado about nothing! The room while pricey was tiny furnished well yet cramped! Am going to go again and give them a crack in August with hopefulness that things have improved since my last visit there! Keep you posted....

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syedarehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks on a business trip. Hotel has all amenities and services you'd expect in a US hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful, fitness room is excellent (for a hotel), and rooms are good sized. Location is walking distance to 3 different shopping malls and plenty of restaurants. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the hotel held a few special dining options in the restaurant throughout the week including a soup night (which was excellent) and a Sunday brunch. The only negative I have about the hotel is the standard dinner menu. I tried ~5 different entree's and didn't particularly like any of them (but that's just my opinion). I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsCWB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,

Agradeço imensamente sua disponibilidade para deixar resgistrada sua satisfação, assim como suas sugestões de melhorias.

Muito obrigada pelos elogios direcionados aos nossos colaboradores. Fico muito feliz ao perceber sua satisfação com nosso atendimento, serviço e localização!

Agradeço também sua sugestão de melhorias quanto nossas opções de refeições. Nossa Equipe de Alimentos e Bebidas recebe esta sugestão de forma muito responsável, e trabalharemos focados em solucionar esta situação!

Espero em breve poder recebê-lo em nosso Hotel!

Atenciosamente,

Aline Voronovicz
Gerente de Operações e Serviços

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is definitely one of the better hotels we have stayed in Brazil It was occupied by FIFA while we were here so there was a lot of security and activity of guests coming and going. The reception staff were remarkable in the way they addressed any problem, concern or request. There was also a high number of staff who spoke English which made things so much easier to locate places ,restaurants etc. in fact we were recommended to an Italian restaurant very close to hotel only one block away called Puchini. It had world class food and wine cellar, a serious must visit for anyone visiting Curitiba
The hotel itself is not a luxury hotel but more the business level. It is spotlessly clean the rooms are modern and an average size, most importantly the beds were very comfortable and we had no road noise which made for a decent sleep. Probably the 2 disappointing about the hotel is the strength of the wifi as most of us could receive emails but not reply and the quality and selection of the breakfast is fairly basic for a hotel having the Sheraton brand. Would stay here again but do not expect something more than being a very good quality business hotel in a good location.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are far superior in size and fit out compared to the standard deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenroben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsCWB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,

É sempre uma grande alegria recebê-lo em nosso Hotel, e ainda maior em termos a gentileza do seu comentário.

Agradeço sinceramente pelo reconhecimento aos nossos serviços e atendimentos. Agradeço em nome de todos os nossos Colaboradores, com quem compartilharei seu comentário tão generoso. Nossa equipe dedica-se muito ao cuidar de cada hóspede que passa pelo nosso Hotel, e saber que este carinho fez com que sua estada pudesse ser melhor aproveitada, é nosso melhor retorno!

Aproveito esta oportunidade para esclarecer que já iniciamos o contato com a empresa responsável pela qualidade das nossas conexões de Wi-fi, e trabalharemos focando as ações para sanar esta dificuldade.

Espero revê-lo brevemente e, juntamente à Equipe do Hotel Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba, dar-lhe novamente as boas-vindas!

Cordialmente,

Aline Voronovicz
Gerente de Operações e Serviços
Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Most spoke English, and even if we didn't speak the same language, we were able to communicate. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a wide range of choices, and the restaurant at the hotel had excellent food!!! The room are spacious with strong wi fi. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return.

Room Tip: I had a non smoker room on the 9th floor and heard no street traffic at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsCWB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Prezada Hóspede,

É sempre uma grande alegria recebê-la em nosso Hotel, e ainda maior em termos a gentileza de seu cometário.

Mais uma vez agradeço sua gentileza em reconhecer nossos serviços e atendimento e nos permitir a honra de continuarmos a ser sua escolha em Curitiba. Nossa equipe dedica-se em cuidar dos detalhes que fazem com que o acolhimento seja mais que uma palavra, mas um sentimento genuíno e único, e saber que pudemos atender sua expectativa é nosso melhor retorno!

Espero revê-la brevemente em nosso Hotel!!

Cordialmente,

Aline Voronovicz
Gerente de Operações e Serviços
Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The fp by sheraton have a huge space to host your event. The hotel have a very good quality and it is located near downtown. In the World Cup, is the nearest 5 star hotel from the stadium. Recommended for business too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsCWB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,

Agradeço sinceramente por ter disponibilizado parte do seu tempo e atenção para nos redigir este comentário.

Mais uma vez agradeço sua gentileza em reconhecer nossos serviços, infraestrutura, e localização.

Espero revê-lo brevemente em nosso Hotel!!

Cordialmente,

Aline Voronovicz
Gerente de Operações e Serviços
Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a good hotel in Curitiba I'm sorry to say but you will not find it. Four Points Sheraton used to be a good option but lately the service there went from bad to worse . They burned 2 fine dress shirts , I ordered my breakfast and I am still waiting , the hotel has several conference rooms so the only small entrance is always packed etc etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsCWB, Gerente geral at Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014
Google Translation

Prezado e importante cliente,
Bom dia, como vai, tudo bem?

Gostaria de reforçar e registrar que sua presença é fundamental e todos temos grande orgulho em poder recebe-lo em nossa unidade. A todos nós é uma honra termos esta oportunidade de hospeda-lo no Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba.

Entendo que apenas lhe pedir desculpas é pouco ou quase nada diante da não entrega da nossa cultura de serviços. Falhamos e isso nos preocupa pois não faz parte da nossa filosofia de trabalho. Me coloco no seu lugar e entendo perfeitamente suas ponderações.

Diante disso, em meu nome e de toda nossa equipe lhe pedimos desculpas de forma que isso jamais voltará a se repetir. Tomamos ações internas com senso de urgência para sempre oferecermos o que há de melhor na prestação de serviços.

Permita-me reverter esta situação, assim como a imagem negativa o qual lhe causamos.

Oportunamente gostaria de falar-lhe pessoalmente e agradecer muito por nos deixar saber da sua experiência enquanto nosso hospede. Muito obrigado.

Desejo uma excelente semana e reforço sua importância de estar conosco.

Cordialmente,

Nilson Bernal
Gerente Geral
Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
#3 of 103 in Curitiba
2,935 reviews
Batel
Nomaa Hotel
Nomaa Hotel
#1 of 103 in Curitiba
655 reviews
Batel
Pestana Curitiba
Pestana Curitiba
#27 of 103 in Curitiba
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
NH Curitiba the Five
#2 of 103 in Curitiba
117 reviews
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#7 of 103 in Curitiba
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba

Address: Avenida Sete de Setembro 4211 | Batel, Curitiba, State of Parana 80250-205, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#1 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
#2 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#4 Spa Hotel in Curitiba
#4 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range: £73 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Curitiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Curitiba
Four Points Curitiba
Curitiba Four Points
Curitiba Sheraton
Four Points By Sheraton Curitiba Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing