We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“it,s wonderful to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motter Home Curitiba Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Shiroishi, Japan
1 review
“it,s wonderful to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

the staff is so friendly,and so kind. the hotel is so clean,and beautiful. espcialy,the shower of bathroom is so comfortabul,that i never seen before in south america.
if u stay in critiba with few money, you should stay there. i promiss.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yoshi0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Our staff welcomes everyone as part of the Motter Home family and it's very good to know that we have the best shower in South America! Thank you so much! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    141
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
64
124
352
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very cosy hostel, quite beautifully decorated & staff terribly friendly :)
Staff was extremely competent, thanks for the good recommendations w.r.t. the city, restaurants and activities!
Our room was quiet, we had our own bathroom, liked the city and the hostel a lot!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 333aaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed our Home, staff and city. Definitely you had a great experience! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hostel has a lot of public area's. Among other things there is a pool table, a tv-room and a garden. The service in this hostel is great; They will help you with every question you might have. They also have a computer which is free to use.
A small downside is that there are not a lot of showers available.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LNordin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Proprietário at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate that!

I don’t know if you saw all the bathrooms, but we have 3 in the 1st floor (female bathroom, male bathroom and a mixed one) and another one in the ground floor. All them have good showers! :) We also have a toilet (without shower) in the barbecue area!

We are glad knowing that you really enjoyed the Motter Home’s public areas and our staff! We’ll be always here to help you! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here only one night. The hostel is located in a nice and safe neighborhood, about 25 minutes walking distance from historic center. There is someone at the front desk for 24 hours and they had no problem with us dropping off luggage at 6 in the morning. We were also able to leave luggage there after checkout and come back for it in the evening. The staff were the best thing about this hostel. Everyone was very helpful, gave us maps and and answered all of our questions. They even gave us directions to the next hostel that we were going to (we were only able to stay at Motter Home for 1 night because they didn’t have any more free rooms.)

The room was clean, but quite cold. The windows did not close completely and since it was quite cool in Curitiba at the time (10 degrees) we had to sleep in our sweaters. This will definitely not be a problem in the Summer. The breakfast was quite basic. There is a fridge in the kitchen where you can keep your stuff. The shower was great - it even had instructions how to use it, which can be quite tricky in Brazil.

Overall, fantastic staff and a good hostel – we would recommend it for anyone visiting Curitiba when it’s warm. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iraklius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Firstly, thanks for the evaluation! We are happy you enjoyed everything and we take into consideration the issue of temperature in the room. The windows close completely, we apologize if you had difficulties, the reception is always available for help in cases like this. We also provide extra blankets on cold nights.On very cold days, the room really can present lower temperature. This year winter was intense and we can see how works the thermal dynamics of the room. We are already checking options so we can keep the room warm on colder days. We expect you in a next opportunity to verify these changes. Thank you very much for choosing us (:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Amazing hostel !! Nice and helpful staff, exceptional facilities with a very clean kitchen and rooms. Free and fast internet, nice TV room and playroom with a free pool table!!! Probably one of the best hostel than ever stayed .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolasNZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thanks, we 're glad you liked it. We want our guests find good facilities to have a good time with us (:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

This place seems to be in a very nice neighbourhood and is quite a walk from town but this makes it feel very safe and quieter than downtown. There is the cheap city bus 10 mins walk away with easy access to the city anyway.

The staff could not be more welcoming and helpful. We'd had lost our phone before our stay and the staff made calls all day to try and relocate it.

The rooms were very spacious, personal locker and clean throughout. Kitchen was well stocked with equipment and some shared basics (salt, oil etc). Breakfast was plentiful even if we grabbed ours early to get the Morrettes train (recommended).

Would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a great value hostel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Popey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We are glad you enjoyed our staff, structure, decoration, service and also from our location in the heart of Curitiba. We must help you, as travelers, we know the importance of help when you're away from home. We want you feel at home even away from home (:
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

It can't be said that Curitiba is high on the tourist circuit, although it should be: it's a fantastic, vibrant city and a Brasilian success story in terms of great urban planning, apparently. Motter Home is one of the best hostels we've stayed at on our travels. I think it starts with the fact that you enter Motter through the giant lounge, which also contains the reception desk, so you immediately feel like you've entered a home, and that feeling was maintained throughout our stay. We were truly sad to leave. The facilities are excellent: lovely hot showers and cozy dorms, plentiful, yummy breakfast and super kitchen available to use, plenty of communal spaces that engender sitting around and chatting to fellow guests, and a great renovation job done on the whole house. The staff were excellent, a super friendly and young funky bunch, full of helpful information and suggestions for things to do, and happy to just have a chat. Just can't say enough nice things about our stay, and we'd love to come back one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for your evaluation! Curitiba offers a unique atmosphere in Brazil, definitely an obligatory stop. We are happy you enjoyed our House, we think of every detail to make you feel at home. Our squad is also made of travelers, so we know the value of a good reception. We wait for you in a next opportunity (:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Master Express Curitiba
#48 of 102 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
City Center
Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Curitiba Casa Hostel
#1 of 109 in Curitiba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Hostel Roma Curitiba
#5 of 109 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Curitiba Hostel
#3 of 109 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motter Home Curitiba Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motter Home Curitiba Hostel

Property: Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
Address: Rua Desembargador Motta 3574, Curitiba, State of Parana 80430-200, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 Speciality Lodging in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motter Home Curitiba Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel is the very best choice for travellers who the best price with great location and comfort. Motter Home can host 32 people in colective bedrooms: you can choose, 4 and 8 bed dorms. Motter Home also offers 3 private rooms with bathroom, for those who enjoy more privacy. Do still wanna know why you must choose Motter Home? We have the best breakfast of all the hostels in town; In our common areas, you'll find: billard table, computer with free internet, living room with cable and HD TV set, equipped kitchen available for guests, a beatufil garden, board and cards games. And more! To upgrade the comfort of your stay, our beds and bunks are all king size (1m x 2m)!Come to Curitiba and let Motter Home welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Motter Home Curitiba Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing