We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chillin in curitiba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“chillin in curitiba”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at motter home hostel for the 3 days I was there. The staff were really nice and very helpful, they often stayed after work to hang out with guests which was really fun. Mafalda was the coolest and makes awesome cake every morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Our stuff is the coolest indeed!!
We love to meet people from all around! Exchanging experiences and learning about life from different perspectives!!
We do our best to make you feel at home!
Thanks for your review!!
Hope to see you soon again!


*Mafalda says Hi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    143
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
67
124
360
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piracicaba, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The Motter Home was a good experience for my mom and me. The staff is friendly and always ask about How was our day in Curitiba. I like this! The rooms, kitchen and pool table were excelent. The neighborhood is very calm, and well located.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yec0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so so much for your review!
Our stuff is always there to help you with any questions!!
We're located in Mercês, a really nice, calm and quiet neighborhood that its only 15min walking from down town area so that you may enjoy the town night life without losing your sleep!

Hope to see you again some time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

very nice hostel with friendly and very helpful staff; it also includes a well equiped kitchen for those of you who like to cook yourself, + great facilties such as a backyard, barbeque, and a pool table!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MirjamAkello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for the review!!
Our stuff is always ready to help you!
We're happy to know that you enjoyed your staing! :)
Motter Home Hostel hopes to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The poeple on the reception are very friendly and helpfull.
Amazing beautiful House!!!
Nice rooms,large bathrooms, airco, big kitchen and great breakfast!!!.
It's very easy to reach the Hostel with the metro.
Nice place to meet some bresilans and chat with them.
If I Come back to Curitiba, I will stay again in Motter Home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jozefa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Google Translation
Todo o nosso staff é bilíngue de modo a poder ajudá-lo sempre da melhor forma possível.
Além disso, o ambiente descontraído da casa promove a convivência e garante boas histórias para recordar (:
Muito obrigada pela sua avaliação!

O Motter Home estará de portas abertas para recebê-lo numa próxima visita a Curitiba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

At Motter Home you feel like at home and enjoy Curitiba and one of its charming and calm residential neighborhood. The hostel is well located and the bus stop and Ucrania Square are easy to reach walking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gaetano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
We're very glad that you really felt like home here. Our neighborhood is quiet and full of beautil streets with trees. You can reach easily the city center by walking or taking a bus to anywhere in the city. Thank you so much! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiroishi, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

the staff is so friendly,and so kind. the hotel is so clean,and beautiful. espcialy,the shower of bathroom is so comfortabul,that i never seen before in south america.
if u stay in critiba with few money, you should stay there. i promiss.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yoshi0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Our staff welcomes everyone as part of the Motter Home family and it's very good to know that we have the best shower in South America! Thank you so much! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very cosy hostel, quite beautifully decorated & staff terribly friendly :)
Staff was extremely competent, thanks for the good recommendations w.r.t. the city, restaurants and activities!
Our room was quiet, we had our own bathroom, liked the city and the hostel a lot!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 333aaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline M, Gerente de relações com clientes at Motter Home Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you very much for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed our Home, staff and city. Definitely you had a great experience! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Master Express Curitiba
#43 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
City Center
Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro
Curitiba Casa Hostel
#1 of 108 in Curitiba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Curitiba Hostel
#3 of 108 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Hostel Roma Curitiba
#5 of 108 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motter Home Curitiba Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motter Home Curitiba Hostel

Property: Motter Home Curitiba Hostel
Address: Rua Desembargador Motta 3574, Curitiba, State of Parana 80430-232, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motter Home Curitiba Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel is the very best choice for travellers who the best price with great location and comfort. Motter Home can host 32 people in colective bedrooms: you can choose, 4 and 8 bed dorms. Motter Home also offers 3 private rooms with bathroom, for those who enjoy more privacy. Do still wanna know why you must choose Motter Home? We have the best breakfast of all the hostels in town; In our common areas, you'll find: billard table, computer with free internet, living room with cable and HD TV set, equipped kitchen available for guests, a beatufil garden, board and cards games. And more! To upgrade the comfort of your stay, our beds and bunks are all king size (1m x 2m)!Come to Curitiba and let Motter Home welcome you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Motter Home Curitiba Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motter Home Curitiba Hostel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing