We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value central location hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Roochelle Corporate Hotel
Ranked #65 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We were staying at Roochelle during Xmas time. It was hard to book even speaking the language - emails were vague and endless, they did not accept international credit card for deposit etc. Once the booking procedure was over and we arrived the hotel was very good. Central location, great breakfast with a lot of different fresh fruits and hot food.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

It´s a simple but nice hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are cleam eventough we stayed in one with carpet on and it´s located downtown.
The breakfast is ok. We flew in but there is garage for those who are planning to drive or rent a car. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for no carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauloBHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a business trip and enjoyed very much the stay. My room seemed to be needing minor repairs and breakfast cakes were not fantastic fresh but overall a great value for money place in central Curitiba.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Londoner_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Roochelle service was good. Everyone treated us with great attention and respect. The lobby was comfortable, offering trend magazines and newspappers and a well done coffee.
The room was quite cozy, except for the floor that didn't present any kind of carpet, which could have given it a lot more comfort - specially for a cold town as Curitiba. We missed some sockets around. There was only one and it was already taken by the lamp. Roochelle is a very well located hotel - just two or three blocks west away from Curitiba main Catedral. You can totally walk downtown during daylight. We suggest a cab at night, though.
We really like best its breakfast service. There was lots of kinds of fruits and juices and cakes.
What we like least was that we could hear the traffic outside while sleeping. They could really work on thicker windows in order to provide a better night for their "guests". Free internet would be helpfull as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GREGUI85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Not a flashy destination. More of a business traveler hotel in a budget.
I compared different options and the Roochelle had a great price. I slept great, the bed was very good, new pillows, good A/C and Cable TV. Breakfast on the house was great as probable every hotel in Brazil. Front desk was very helpful.
Definitely, if price is good and all the services are great for a short stay or a business traveler, why not stay there? I did and would return with family.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reivip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank vivyanemartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Andares mais altos e quarto do tipo executivo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natanni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
City Center
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
#64 of 103 in Curitiba
673 reviews
City Center
Alta Reggia Plaza Hotel
Alta Reggia Plaza Hotel
#37 of 103 in Curitiba
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mabu Curitiba Business
#26 of 103 in Curitiba
710 reviews
Bristol Centro Civico Hotel
#71 of 103 in Curitiba
303 reviews
Novo Vernon Hotel
#74 of 103 in Curitiba
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roochelle Corporate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roochelle Corporate Hotel

Address: Rua Tibagi 307, Curitiba, State of Parana 80060-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Price Range: £24 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roochelle Corporate Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roochelle Hotel offers prime location, close to Guaira Theatre and the Federal University of Paraná and a few minutes from Rua das Flores, the location is also near the financial and commercial center with easy access to the International Airport and major road access , facilitating their hosting. With an excellent infrastructure, the hotel has received a revival in all environments, providing comfort and technology, with the amenities of a modern hotel, distinguishing in Curitiba market. With A La Carte Restaurant, Special menus with Chef's Tip beyond nice American Bar. we offer a delicious Breakfast that makes a difference in Curitiba hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Roochelle Corporate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roochelle Corporate Hotel Curitiba, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing