We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Tatibana Japanese Cuisine
Reserve with
Tatibana Japanese Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #216 of 9,797 Restaurants in Curitiba
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Batel
Description: The legend surrounding the name Tatibana account that in the distant past, the Emperor of Japan instructed one of its valuable subjects to follow in search of longevity. And that only returned when he found. After long pilgrimage, the servant realized that a beautiful flower remained intact in the intense Japanese winter and it was extracted an invigorating tea. Happy to fulfill his mission he began to tell the recipe long life was Tatibana in flower. The Tatsu and Hannah words mean 'Foot Blossom' and is represented by the kanji next door, which reads Tatibana.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We were introduced to this restaurant by some local colleagues and thoroughly enjoyed good food and great company.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leigh_Cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    98
    32
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Sashimi quality is good, but rice was not properly made and the rice fell apart. Also, too much rice wine vinegar in the rice contributed too much of a sweet flavor.

Excellent waitstaff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jellins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for a Business Meal”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Took our clients from all points over the world (UK, Australia, Germany, Sweden, Denmark) to dinner here one night while in Curitiba. The server promptly seated us is a very large, round booth. We ordered a group sushi plate which had several different styles of seafood, rolls, and fresh veggies. We then followed on with some specialty rolls, which were very tasty. Our waiter was very friendly and prompt. The food was outstanding and the atmosphere perfect for a dinner conversation. We will certainly come back next time through town.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“excellent Sushi restaurant”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It is a really good restaurant for Sushi and Japanese cusine based on all you can eat.
For sure i will go again!
Best regards
Jörg

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank joergmoritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Worst experience ever”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We waited 30 minutes for a table. After we sat, we waited one hour and a half for the main order, that never arrived. The restaurant was full, and the service was a huge mess. We left the restaurant after paying for a beer and two waters. Horrible.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel-FLN-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tatibana Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Tatibana Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing