We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not try it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mabu Curitiba Express
Ranked #74 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have been at this hotel for three times in the last 6 years... It just got worse by the time and I will never go back!
1) Bedroom: old, bad furnished and smelly;
2) Washroom: clean, bright, good sized but terrible old dirty towels;
3) Staff/service: there was no service... Even the room' safe was not working (we were in a group of 20 rooms, and anyone was working!) and when we asked the front desk about it, they said could not help;
4) Overall: the swiming pool was dirty, the restaurant a/c was not working and there was no service by the pool... Also, the location is terrible and unsafe. I will never go back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank João L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 11 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Mabu Parque Resort is set in a beautiful green area and close to the city center. This resort is perfect, with an excellent service, high quality rooms and service. Its has a large recreation area. I think is best resort for those tourist who visit Brazil with family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Bit odd this review. I had a week long business trip to Curitiba (2nd time visiting there) and requested to book the Mabu Royal & Premium Hotel on the recommendation of a colleague (see separate review). Unfortunately, our company's travel agent booked me here, the chain's other property, by mistake and what a disaster it was.

I arrived to Curitiba about midnight and provided the taxi driver with the hotel address (I stupidly had not checked it in advance). Upon arrival, something seemed odd, but it was late, very dark outside and I was not paying much attention, so I left the taxi. As I walked in to the hotel, something still seemed off. It was quite run-down and appeared to have very few guests. I went ahead and checked in though. At this point, I was pretty sure I was at the wrong location, but figured I would just get a night's sleep and wake up early to move to the right hotel. When I got to the room though, I quickly changed my mind. What I found was a run-down room that was poorly cleaned and did not feel safe at all. I quickly checked my location on my iPad, confirmed where I was and then went back to the front desk to explain the issue and ask the reservation to be moved. An hour later, I was at the right hotel and on my way to my room (separate story there though).

To their credit, the front desk staff was very helpful, but the hotel is just a disaster. Avoid if you have any other option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jrussellpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Having frequented the Mabu Parque "Resort" many times in more than a dozen years, I should add I actually stayed there twice. Rooms are ok, but nothing to write home about. Clean (incl. bathrooms) but old. Sometimes a bit noisy at night.
I would stay here only if I have business to do in this SW outskirt region of Curitiba. For anything else, distances into the city are too far and cumbersome.
BUT - the lunch buffet is worth the trip! This is the case every day of the week! Breakfast is Brazilian and it puts many hotels in Europe to shame!

Room Tip: Away from the road, away from the pool area.Not ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paquisoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel is not located in a convenient location and the rooms are quite old.
The gym is small and the treadmills are old as well.
The hotel doesn't taxi drivers so I had to wait for a long time for taxi drivers to arrive.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwin_reeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teisMabu, Gerente geral at Mabu Curitiba Express, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Edwin,

Gostaríamos de agradecer seu contato e tempo disponibilizado em nos enviar suas observações que certamente para nós da rede Mabu Hotéis e Resorts tem uma importância fundamental, já que nossa missão é sempre exceder as expectativas de nossos clientes e oferecer uma experiência memorável !

Iremos verificar internamente o ocorrido e lhe garantimos que em sua próxima estada estaremos disponibilizando um Taxi na frente do Hotel para sua maior comodidade, estaremos verificando também nossos equipamentos de ginástica, pois os mesmos foram trocados a pouco tempo.

Novamente agradecemos a oportunidade de melhorar nossos serviços continuamente e permanecemos a disposição.

Atenciosamente,
Rogerio do Prado
Gerente Geral Mabu Parque Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcusGiovano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabu H, Gerente at Mabu Curitiba Express, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clarissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mabu H, Gerente at Mabu Curitiba Express, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Bristol Centro Civico Hotel
#69 of 104 in Curitiba
294 reviews
Mabu Curitiba Business
#35 of 104 in Curitiba
638 reviews
Novo Vernon Hotel
#71 of 104 in Curitiba
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cidade Industrial
Hotel 10 Curitiba
Hotel 10 Curitiba
#28 of 104 in Curitiba
369 reviews
Batel
Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel
City Center
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
#59 of 104 in Curitiba
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mabu Curitiba Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabu Curitiba Express

Address: Rua Manoel Valdomiro de Macedo 2609, Curitiba, State of Parana 81170-150, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range: £35 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mabu Curitiba Express 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mabu Curitiba Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mabu Curitiba Express Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing