We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
Ranked #60 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Brit in UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Acceptable but noisy”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Within walking distance of the shopping area and a few restaurants. The hotel was very noisy with traffic (that seems to flow all night) and people shouting to each other in the street below. While this is outside of the hotel's control, the rooms need better sound proofing. Despite previous reviewers comments, rooms on the higher floors are not immune to this noise.

At night be clear about directions so you can walk purposefully back to the hotel or take a taxi as there are a few druggies / drunks that frequent the nearby park.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    297
    189
    36
    23
See reviews for
163
134
46
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I had a single room on the 4rth floor and on the street. Very noisy, but good air conditioner, ear plugs, and a firm mattress resulted in a good night's sleep. I had an all-day teleconference using skype over their wireless (and the wireless of their neighboring DeVille hotel). Breakfast was very good; strong Brazilian-style coffee is available all day.

Room Tip: I'd try to get a room facing the interior; mine didn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTooMuch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
956 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

It is located in downtown Curitiba in an area that does not have many restaurant options, but that is a short cab ride away from Batel. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Although I was given a wifi name and password, I could not access it from my room. Breakfast is what one could expect in good Brazilian hotels: lots of great fruit and plenty of bread options. I will certainly return.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from the street would have better acoustic quality. I stayed on the 2nd floor fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

A good hotel with helpful staff, good location and smart rooms. There was a kilo restauraunt in the building but it didn't seem to have many customers. We couldn't understand this as the food looked very nice. The breakfast provided plenty of choice. A good place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Some fellow travelers who were going to stay at a sister hotel gave me the name DeVille; I had had a terrible experience with the hotel I originally booked and needed to find something on the spot. This little hotel is a gem. It is right across the street from the city's main performing arts complex...and the city park/zoo is across a back street. Rooms are spare, but just right for the price--frigobars, wifi (that's moderately reliable), very clean, and quiet. The breakfast (included) is quite good---most Brazilian breakfasts are fairly similar. There's cafezinho in the lobby all the time. My only criticism of the hotel is that they need to keep the lobby a little more sparkly. The front glass doors weren't cleaned in the days I was there and the tables around which chairs are arranged could be spiffied. But this is a minor complaint....This is just the type of hotel I look for in my travels. It has all the amenities...but nothing extra....and it fits a budget for someone who likes to and needs to travel. I also met some very interesting fellow guests at this hotel--who were performing in town.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Novo Vernon Hotel
#68 of 103 in Curitiba
548 reviews
City Center
Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro
Granville Park Hotel
#89 of 103 in Curitiba
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Roochelle Corporate Hotel
Roochelle Corporate Hotel
#58 of 103 in Curitiba
343 reviews
City Center
Hotel Golden Park
Hotel Golden Park
#49 of 103 in Curitiba
504 reviews
Hotel Nikko
#15 of 103 in Curitiba
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel

Property: Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
Address: Rua Amintas de Barros 71, Curitiba, State of Parana 80060-205, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing