We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for Curitiba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice for Curitiba”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Spent 6 nights here during the world cup - during this time we shared the hotel with the Iran squad and the Honduras team, including the President of Honduras. Hotel is in a good location and the staff were all pleasant to deal with. My room was comfortable and very clean with modern furnishings.

My only gripe was the fact that extra security meant that the main lobby doors were almost always open and, during a cold snap, this made the lobby area and only bar in the hotel almost uninhabitable. The lack of any other options meant that you were confined to your room - that aside, no complaints and I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellamo200863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, Gerente geral at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments.
The World Cup was a new experience for everyone and feedbacks like yours help us for future experiences.

We hope to have you again at our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Daniele Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    397
    117
    42
    30
See reviews for
206
215
53
389
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Always It's a great pleasure have my breakfast at friday on
Pestana Curitiba Hotel. Staff is very receptive and available
for any requirement that the customer has.
I highly recommend it for the service quality and for the location as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UgoGennari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr. Ugo,

Thank you so much for your comments.
We are very glad to know that our efforts are able to provide you a escellent service.

Hoping to have you as our guest again.

Daniele Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Every lovelly Friday I have a pleasure to havea wonderfull breakfast at Pestana ! It's Great! No words to describe the quality of service and food! Me and my coworkers are really glad to have changed our breakfast to Pestana.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luis henrique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mr. Luis
First thank you for your choosing the Pestana Curitiba for your comments and that will make us be ever the best in providing services Hoteliers in Curitiba.
Our cuisine is vast and foremost according to every need.
We would like to place on record our pleasure to serve you.
Cordially.
Daniele Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Highly recommended for visitors coming to Curitiba. Well located nearby main touristic sites, it offers great environment for new arrivals. Great breakfast and services offered by hosts exceeding any expectation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mr. Buffard
First thank you for your choosing the Pestana Curitiba for your comments and that will make us be ever the best in providing services Hoteliers in Curitiba.
We are happy for your comments and would like to place on record that it is a great pleasure to serve you.
Always at your disposal.
Cordially.
Daniele Franco
hotel pestana em curitiba --- CLIENTE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Every Friday I have my breakfast at Pestana! It's amazing! No words to describe the quality of service and food!
Me and my coworkers are really glad to have changed our breakfast to Pestana.
Since we work at the night shift it's very important for us to have a decent meal at this time of the day. And we can certainly find this at Pestana

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro_Risnei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mr. Pedro
First thank you for your choosing the Pestana Curitiba for your comments and that will make us be ever the best in providing services Hoteliers in Curitiba.
Our services are planned in order to meet all the needs of our guests.
We would like to place on record that every day we are focused on service excellence.
We are always at your disposal.
Cordially.
Daniele Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I have the opportunity to regularly eat breakfast at the hotel with business colleagues. The variety of food offered is very good, including fresh fruits, hot meals, good Brazilian coffee (and others) and local cakes that are simply delicious.
Also, the staff is very kind and dedicated, always paying attention to your every needs.
If you want to offer your employees a treat, organize a business meeting or just have a nice meal at the heart of the noble area of Curitiba, this should be your place of choice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mr. Rodrigo
First thank you for your choosing the Pestana Curitiba for your comments and that will make us be ever the best in providing services Hoteliers in Curitiba.
Our services are always focused on the complete satisfaction of our customers in all departments Employees exude satisfaction and honor to provide a quality service.
The hearty morning breakfast, quality and above all items are qu7e national preference.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Cordially.
Daniele Franco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good customer service and breakfast. Staff was helful and provided me assistance when needed. Nice swimming pool and gym on the top floor. Good location. Pervasive Wifi is all over the hotel building.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FedericoGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniele F, General Manager at Pestana Curitiba Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mr. Federico
First thank you for your preference at Pestana Curitiba.
We are always attentive to detail and above all the needs of our guests, our breakfast meets all needs.
Our extrategica location, designed for your satisfaction.
We are very honored to have him served.
Always at your
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
#2 of 103 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batel
Nomaa Hotel
Nomaa Hotel
#1 of 103 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Batel
Slaviero Conceptual Full Jazz Curitiba
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#5 of 103 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Curitiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Curitiba Hotel

Property: Pestana Curitiba Hotel
Address: Comendador Araujo Street, 499 | Batel, Curitiba, State of Parana 80420-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Curitiba
#5 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
#6 Green Hotel in Curitiba
#7 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#10 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#11 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Curitiba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pestana Curitiba is located in the fantastic area of Batel, the noblest and most urban are in the city. The capital of Parana is one of the largest business centers in Brazil, and this hotel in Curitiba is ideal for holding conventions, business, conferences and corporate events. Located near the main shopping centers, restaurants, and business and tourism cores in the city, Pestana Curitiba is one of the most elegant hotels in Curitiba and, even if surrounded by an urban landscape, in the fantastic Naga Spa, in the inner pool or the massage center you will be able to fully relax. At "Cais da Ribeira", it was awarded "Melhor Restaurante Portugues" (Best Portuguese Restaurant) by Gula magazine, the guests will find a great variety of the best meals in Portuguese cuisine, served by Chef Peterson Arboitte. This hotel in Curitiba is ideal to accommodate any type of meeting, since it has rooms with a total capacity for up to 600 people, all properly equipped, and also a Business Center. Pestana Curitiba has 172 apartments and 10 suites, including 3 executive suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Curitiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Hotel Curitiba
Curitiba Pestana Hotel
Pestana Curitiba Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing