We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, comfy business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Curitiba
Ranked #5 of 104 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 June 2011

A quiet hotel in quiet neighborhoods (maybe a little bit far from the downtown), with spacious new rooms, and an average continental buffet breakfast.
The Quality Curitiba doesn’t have any special appeal, and is overpriced (without clothes iron, kettle or coffee maker, standard apparatus in other similar hotels at Curitiba), but looked flawless.

I asked the front office for a drugstore, and they told me to use a delivery service, so probably there is a lack of shopping places nearby (see the pictures of the surroundings: nice for light sleepers!).
As an aside, they didn`t gave me the miles in a mileage plan I was supposed to earn due to this stay.
Spotless, but after reading all these artificially exaggerated kudos from one-time reviewers, I’m not sure if I would stay here again. There are much better hotels in Curitiba.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varigian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_QHC, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Curitiba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Hi! First of all we would like to thank you very much for your evaluation. In deed we are located in a very calm street, but in the best neighborhood in town, the Batel. I would like to apologize in the name of our team, because we were unable to offer you the best experience of Batel, we do have close shopping in the area and great place to go at night. About your miles, I would like to ask you which mileage plan you have? We also have 3 different rooms category, and on you next visit, you could stay at the ones with more service, that can offer you different amenities, a national newspaper and a complimentary water per day, open bed with chocolate welcome, a dream bed with different linen, robe and slippers, electric kettle with packets of instant coffee and tea, a piece of clothing ironed or a shoe greased, seasonal fruits and breakfast served in the apartment as a courtesy. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in Curitiba and offer you a better experience. Do not hesitate to contact us, it will be a huge pleasure to have the opportunity to receive you on person! Kind Regards, Verena Bogéa – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Curitiba
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank palmiraxavierl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RCavassana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank belpiccoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Valquiria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beatrizZ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
#2 of 104 in Curitiba
2,777 reviews
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batel
Mercure Curitiba Batel
Mercure Curitiba Batel
#26 of 104 in Curitiba
1,141 reviews
City Center
Hotel Deville Business Curitiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Curitiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Curitiba

Address: Alameda Dom Pedro II 740, Curitiba, State of Parana, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Curitiba
#3 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#3 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range: £63 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Curitiba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Hotel Curitiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Curitiba Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing