We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Curitiba
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Curitiba has lots of common chain hotels for business travelers (no charming ones for vacation travelers like us), so we chose Quality Batel based on the reviews here on TripAdvisor and for its location.

Pros:
1. all employees were very kind and polite (from the lady at the front desk to those at the restaurant and the housekeeper)
2. very well located, in a safe a pretty neighborhood, with lots of restaurants, bars, shopping malls, drugstores and supermarkets nearby
3. room had hard floor, not carpet, and was clean
4. room was big enough, bathroom and bed were very big
5. very good shower

Cons:
1. The hairdryer didn't work, so I asked to have it replaced in the morning. When we returned at 6:30 p.m., it had not yet been fixed and we had to sign a paper taking responsibility to get another one from the front desk (which wasn't attached to the wall, because they couldn't repair nor replace the one in our room). Sign a paper taking responsibility for a R$50 used hairdryer? We had to keep it in the safe everyday until we left! Apparently people like to steal R$50 used hairdryers...
2. As usual in chain hotels, the bathroom is not very clean. The shower glass was stained and some mold was already visible in the grouting near the corners, in spite of the dim light in the bathroom and its originally yellowish (not white) shades.
3. Mattress is too soft (unfortunately a very common flaw in most hotels)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ma1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    523
    84
    18
    7
See reviews for
452
248
52
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over the World Cup following australia Spain game. Hotel was top quality. Spacious clean rooms. Large comfortable beds. New fluffy towels. Wonderful welcoming staff who all spoke English. Great working wifi and amazing breakfast with an omelet chef all included in the room rate. Even provided us with plug adapters to charge our phones in our room. Thoroughly recommended. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JK_family_of_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Curitiba, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are very happy to share your comments about your stay in our hotel.

Our team keeps dedicating the time to constantly improve guest satisfaction and provide a great experience .

On behalf of the staff, thank you again for choosing us for your stay in Curitiba and we hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,
Rodrigo Bassinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I've been coming every week to Curitiba for the last 8 months and stayed in most hotels of the area. The Hotel Quality stands out not only because of the quality if the dorms and services but also because of the quality of the people that work at the hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0nra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Curitiba, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are very happy to share your comments about your stay in our hotel.

it is very satisfying to hear you really enjoyed your stay overall, specially our friendly staff .

On behalf of the staff, thank you again for choosing us for your stay in Curitiba and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Bassinelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

very nice hotel in a safe area. In Batel district near many bars, restaurants and night clubs.

I liked the swimming pool at the top of the hotel and the gym room.

lobby nice.

staff efficient and polite

very good breakfast

nice room, good bed, good bathroom flushing not so efficient

no drawer to store the clothes

the safe was not working

staff to park your car

price ok for the value

I recommend this nice hotel.

I left this hotel to go to another one because they were increasing the prices for the world cup

X2 despite the fact I was staying there a long time ( more than one month)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Curitiba, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I´d like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience in our hotel. Our guests´ impressions of our services and facilities are the main base for our improvement actions, and we appreciate and recognize your valuable contribution.
Our team keeps dedicating the time to constantly improve guest satisfaction and provide a great experience so we hope to see you again if you come back to Curitiba!

Again, thank you very much for your time and for staying with us.

Rodrigo Basinelli
Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

One night was enough to enjoy the extra-large bed and the room decoration. Great breakfast with tasty cheese bread and other local specialties. Calm neighborhood, mostly houses and some shopping centers and malls. Luisa, at the front desk, was very gentle and kind. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boizir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Curitiba, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
I´d like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience in our hotel. Our guests´ impressions of our services and facilities are the main base for our improvement actions, and we appreciate and recognize your valuable contribution.

it is very satisfying to hear you really enjoyed your stay overall, specially our great breakfast, friendly staff and location.

Our team keeps dedicating the time to constantly improve guest satisfaction and provide a great experience so we hope to see you again if you come back to Curitiba!

Again, thank you very much for your time and for staying with us.

Rodrigo Basinelli
Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Second stay at this hotel. Most of the staff speak English. Breakfast is great. Close to good restaurants and shopping. Nice area, feels safe. Room is comfortable and well appointed. Shower is awesome and bed is very comfortable. All in all, very happy with this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Curitiba, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I´d like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience in our hotel. Our guests´ impressions of our services and facilities are the main base for our improvement actions, and we appreciate and recognize your valuable contribution.

it is very satisfying to hear you really enjoyed your stay overall, specially our great breakfast, and location.

Our team keeps dedicating the time to constantly improve guest satisfaction and provide a great experience so we hope to see you again if you come back to Curitiba!

Again, thank you very much for your time and for staying with us.

Rodrigo Basinelli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
317 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is another very agreeable property in the Atlantico hotel chain, and a good choice when staying over in Curitiba for a few days. Service is first class with a great bed, moderately noisy a/c, and a wide spread café de manha. There is even a swimming pool, sauna and small gym if you have time for these amenities when exploring this progressive and busy city in southern Brazil. Although it is not across the street from the bus and train station, it is within walking distance of an excellent rapid transit bus system, and there are usually taxis parked outside. There are several good restaurants nearby. This hotel comes with high recommendations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Avenida Dom Pedro Segundo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_Curitiba, Gerente geral at Quality Hotel Curitiba, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I´d like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your experience in our hotel. Our guests´ impressions of our services and facilities are the main base for our improvement actions, and we appreciate and recognize your valuable contribution.
it is very satisfying to hear you really enjoyed your stay overall, specially our friendly staff and location.
Our team keeps dedicating the time to constantly improve guest satisfaction and provide a great experience so we hope to see you again if you come back to Curitiba!
Again, thank you very much for your time and for staying with us.

Rodrigo Basinelli
Gerente Geral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
#2 of 103 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,564 reviews
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batel
Nomaa Hotel
Nomaa Hotel
#1 of 103 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Batel
Slaviero Conceptual Full Jazz Curitiba
Pestana Curitiba Hotel
#18 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Curitiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Curitiba

Property: Quality Hotel Curitiba
Address: Alameda Dom Pedro Il, 740, Curitiba, State of Parana, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Curitiba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
#3 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#3 Family Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Curitiba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Curitiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Curitiba Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing