We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good friendly staff. Perfect breakfast. Spacey room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Curitiba Batel
Ranked #22 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Trosa, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good friendly staff. Perfect breakfast. Spacey room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

WiFi broke down for one day, they warned about it beforehand due to reconstruction, but it still is a nuisance trying to keep up with work and communicating with colleagues, friends and family in the Hotel.
Otherwise everything was top quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank tobbjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    523
    171
    50
    21
See reviews for
302
197
58
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
raanana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Well located in a quiet semi residential neigborhood but near center, around the corner from well stocked supermarket and 4 blocks from the Curitiba shopping mall.
Room was small and a bit old fashioned. Comfortable bed and pillow. Fast free internet. Bathroom adequate. Great shower. Flat screen tv and small old fashioned and noisy fridge. Breakfast with plentiful selection but in dark and depressing dining hall.
Staff are helpful. Good value per price.
Overall satisfactory stay as the hotel is in a need of a face lift / renovation.

Room Tip: Lower floors are noisy. But with slow elevators i would recomend not to stay on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila M, Executive Assistant Manager at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Seth,

Thank you for your comments at Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regards our location and our team members. The hotel is going through a few renovations; we have finished two different rooms ‘categories and we are refurbishing the bar at the moment.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you have the opportunity to try one of our newly renovated rooms.

Kind Regards,
Priscila Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino
Level Contributor
318 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Nice and adequate structure, good position near the commercial center, efficiency of the reception very ordinary... but the worst is the (un) cleaning of the rooms: too much superficial for this kind of Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EpicuroTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila M, Executive Assistant Manager at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Dear EpicuroTorino,

Thank you for your feedback regards your stay at Mercure Curitiba Batel.
We are sorry you had cleaning problems in your room. Please be assured we are taking the necessary actions to avoid this in the future.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back with us!

Kind Regards,
Priscila Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

I used this hotel twice for business reasons. It is fair; price and accommodation are good and it is located close downtown and good restaurants which make our life better when you are traveling on business and do not have much time to spend on finding restaurants and meeting to customers.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila M, Executive Assistant Manager at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Dear Marcelo,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are happy you had a good stay at Mercure Curitiba Batel.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future with us!
Kind Regards,
Priscila Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Good mostly residential neighborhood. Variety of excellent restaurants within 10 minute walking distance. Fully stocked supermarket 1 minute from front door of hotel. Several shopping malls also 10 minute walking distance. Downtown Curitiba 15 minute walk. Hotel renovated this year (2012) with top floor "VIP" two level suites finished in July. Extremely comfortable beds, modern furnishings, large plasma screen tv's; spacious rooms compared to other properties similarly priced in Brazil. Sparse kitchen facilities and only very limited kitchen equipment but enough to fry an egg on two burner stove, or heat up left overs in microwave. No coffee pot or toaster provided in our room. Internet connection very good (most of the time!). Extremely courteous and helpful staff. Front desk took immediate action whenever anything was questioned or reported, always very pleasant and most individuals spoke excellent english.

I highly recommend this property for a stay of up to a month though for longer stays a better equipped kitchen would be preferable. Especially recommend the VIP suites on the top floor. They have an upper floor up a spiral staircase with a bedroom, bathroom, separate large spa/jacuzzi room and a separate sundeck with a BBQ on it. The main floor has either a large living/dining/ work space area and small kitchenette, or that space is halved and there is a small bedroom and much smaller living room.

There is a small gym in the hotel but I found the equipment a little old. There is also a separate children's play room on the same floor. A nice touch for mothers with children accompanying Dad on his business trip and unusual for Brazil. Small outdoor swimming pool - did not use it as July is mid-winter and Curitiba is cold in the winter!!!

Breakfast buffet: Assorted Juices, fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, breads and pastries, cheeses, cold meats, jams, jellies. Hot trays with Pao de Quejo, scrambled eggs, sausages, pastries. Coffee, variety of teas. Expresso machine and toaster available for use.

Room Tip: 2 story Vip suites on the top floor for luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrailingTalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila M, Assistente de Gerência Geral at Mercure Curitiba Batel, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Trailing Talent,

Thank you for this great review regards Mercure Curitiba Batel. We appreciate your comments regards our VIP suites and our Duplex on the top floor. We have recently refurbished them and they are truly beautiful. I will pass on your feedback to our team regards their service and the breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future when you next visit Curitiba.

Kind Regards,
Priscila Machado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Mercure Curitiba Golden
Mercure Curitiba Golden
#23 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Mercure 7 de Setembro
#36 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Quality Hotel Curitiba
#5 of 103 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
#2 of 103 in Curitiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Hotel Confiance Batel
#21 of 103 in Curitiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Curitiba Batel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Curitiba Batel

Property: Mercure Curitiba Batel
Address: 1177 Alferes Angelo Sampaio Street, Curitiba, State of Parana 80420-160, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > Batel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Curitiba
#16 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#21 Family Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Curitiba Batel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in Batel, one of the city's most upmarket districts, close to the Curitiba and Patio Batel shopping centers and full of bars, restaurants and businesses. It is 11.2 miles (18 km) from Afonso Pena Airport in São José dos Pinhais. Facilities include an indoor swimming pool, fitness center and business center. Enjoy a delicious snack at the Allure Restaurant and Lounge Bar. Four meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 90 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Curitiba Batel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Curitiba Batel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing