We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfy”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Very nice hotel in an excelent location (if you enjoy nightlife and italian dining). The prices are good and the amenities are great. Very well kept rooms. Nice small indoor pool. The only problem is that the advertised wifi only works in the reception area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade, responded to this review, 24 October 2016
Thank you so much for your stay and your comments regarding many services and facilities in our Hotel. Recently our team started reviewing all guest comments in order to improve and bring some new information that may show us opportunities to make each of our Guests most welcome and valued. It makes me very happy to update that our internet access, that is still offered to all stays free of any charge, is covering all areas, like meeting rooms, reception, restaurant and, specially, guest rooms. We all look forward to welcome you back and demonstrate this positive change, and it will be our honor and compromise. Once again, thank you!

Cordially,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
Regional Operations Manager - South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    321
    113
    28
    15
See reviews for
296
123
31
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaragua Do Sul, SC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

I stayed in this hotel sometimes and I love it.
The hall is beautiful and big. The rooms are roomy, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilzacarlafloriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Recently our team started reviewing all comments that our Hotel received in the last few years to answer and respond to the situations reported by our Guests, and positioning the improvement that we implemented to make our Hotel even better and more confortable and hospitable as we want to be to each one of them. We are sincerely glad to know that you enjoyed our service and location, which makes us happy and proud. Our commitment is to continue working to be your first choice in Curitiba, and please consider returning soon, we will all look forward to welcoming you back!

Cordially,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
Gerente Operações Sul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korolyov
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We stayed there end of August 2009 with some customers. The hotel is basically quite good for the price, with rather spacious rooms and nor,al amenities. Everything was according to Brazilian standards, starting from mini-bar and bathroom to breakfast. Unfortunately wi-fi was working only in the lobby so we could not connect wireless in the rooms (although cable connestion worked, but my smartphone does not have network connection...) Also staff at the lobby sometime was not so much helpful, for example, when we asked them about tulip inn hotels in Rio de Janeiro they could not find any information about it, not to mention to book the hotel for us. Of course, we can use internet for it, but we were hoping for better deal through hotel own reservation system. Overall, I can recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to stay closer to business (in casse business is close to Santa Felicidade) or if he wants to stay away from noisy city center. But if you want more of the night life - please stay in hotel in downtown.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mordva68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Recently our team started reviewing all comments that our Hotel received in the last few years to answer and respond to the situations reported by our Guests, and positioning the improvement that we implemented to make our Hotel even better and more confortable and hospitable as we want to be to each one of them. We are sincerely glad to know that you enjoyed our service, location and relation cost-benefit, which makes us happy and proud. Thank you for your recommendation, that means so much to all of our Team! Our commitment is to continue working to be your first choice in Curitiba, and please consider returning soon, we will all look forward to welcoming you back!

Cordially,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
Gerente Operações Sul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

If you're planning a budget trip to Curitiba then Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade should be considered.

Located in the nice Santa Felicidade district (which was founded by Italian immigrants), this hotel is a bit far from downtown, but close to a wide range of dinning and shopping (mostly furniture and handcraft) options.

City touring by bus is easy, as the Linha Turística (touristic line) has a stop right in front of the hotel, with buses coming every half an hour.

Regarding the hotel itself, is has an excellent value considering it's category: large rooms, free wi-fi access, heated-pool, complimentary breakfast and amenities not usually expected in a 3-star Brazilian hotel (bathtub, hair dryer, iron, alarm clock and toillete set).

All of this for a daily rate of 69USD (couple + 5 year old child), against 53USD at Accor's spartan-styled Ibis (which charges an extra 6USD/PAX for breakfast).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJunzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Recently our team started reviewing all comments that our Hotel received in the last few years to answer and respond to the situations reported by our Guests, and positioning the improvement that we implemented to make our Hotel even better and more confortable and hospitable as we want to be to each one of them. We are sincerely glad to know that you enjoyed our service, location and relation cost-benefit, which makes us happy and proud. Our commitment is to continue working to be your first choice in Curitiba, and please consider returning soon, we will all look forward to welcoming you back!

Cordially,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
Gerente Operações Sul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 November 2005

the hotel is in a very nice area with many italian restaurants.
it was built in the end of 2004. when we where there everything was still pretty new.
we had the junior suite, which had a nice room with a big bed and a bathroom.
the fridge made some noices in the night, but beside that the room was very good and comfortable.
internet access was for free in the business center, which was 3 computers that didn't work most of the time.
we paid around 35 euro with breakfast.

would we go again to the hotel? for sure not.
it seemed to us that the hotel had some bad management.
in the beginning of our stay there was a group of young tennis player in the hotel, in the middle there was a business meeting and at the last days came some buses with kids.
from the 15 nights we stayed there half of them we could barely sleep.
never before i was in a hotel where people were that loud.
what i mean with bad management is for example that no one cared about the kids. when we complained about it at the reception they hardley did something.
they even told us that more people already complained.
in the end we found the teachers from these kids and together tried to keep them in their rooms and quiet.

it really is a pitty. the hotel is nice, but most important in a hotel is that i sleep right. as long as they don't take better care of their customers i can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian F, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade, responded to this review, 13 October 2016
Recently our team started reviewing all comments that our Hotel received in the last few years to answer and respond to the situations reported by our Guests, and positioning the improvement that we implemented to amend the negative impression that we unfortunately left you at the time of your stay. Please accept our sincere apology, even though later than we should, for any inconvenience we caused you. We would be sincerely glad to welcome you back in our Hotel and show you the commitment to the hospitality and comfort of our Guests.

Cordially,

Lilian Franco
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
Gerente Operações Sul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Radisson Hotel Curitiba
#2 of 103 in Curitiba
2,647 reviews
Batel
Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel
Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel
#15 of 103 in Curitiba
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novo Vernon Hotel
#67 of 103 in Curitiba
548 reviews
City Center
Bourbon Curitiba Convention Hotel
Master Express Curitiba
#43 of 103 in Curitiba
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade

Property: Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade
Address: Av. Manoel Ribas, 5480 | Santa Felicidade, Curitiba, State of Parana 82400-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Curitiba
#16 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade Hotel is located in the neighborhood of Santa Felicidade, famous gastronomic region of Curitiba. The neighborhood of Santa Felicidade is also known for its wineries, wine bars, craft shops and wicker and reed furniture. Known for its more than 30 restaurants, most of which specialize in Italian cuisine, it is a meeting point for the locals on the weekends and a point of mandatory visitation for tourists. The Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade Hotel is approximately 6 Km from the center of Curitiba and 30 Km from Afonso Pena International Airport. Stay close to the best of Curitiba cooking staying at the Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Curitiba
Curitiba Holiday Inn
Tulip Inn Santa Felicidade Curitiba, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing