We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Expresso Curitiba Hostel
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“Helpfull staff”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The accommodations are really good, good breakfast, the staff is really attentive and helpful, giving hints about thigns to do and places to go. It's a very clean place, comfy beds. The only thing that can be improved is the shower, but they're very opened to suggestions and are working on improvements. Really nice place, I'm for sure returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Iara_Ferraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuizFortaleza, Gerente de relações com clientes at Expresso Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy because you enjoyed the hostel. Regarding the shower, please send us an e-mail with what exactly need to be improved: the temperature, the water flow, ...? Be assured that we are always working to do the best for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    45
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
7
83
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I've been to this hostel café with my friends in more than one occasion. The atmosphere is great.. very cozy and beautiful! Plus, the staff is very welcoming, friendly, helpful and nice.. you really feel at home. Finally, the best thing is the menu: the tap beer and the snacks/cakes/crêpes are amazing! I can't really tell you about the hosteling part, but it sure is a place in Curitiba you cannot miss!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valdilena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuizFortaleza, Gerente de relações com clientes at Expresso Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for your opinion. We are very happy that you and your friends are enjoying our hostel and coffee bar. Come back whenever you want to have a coffee, chat, etc. Our intention is to provide to our clients a home feeling, and reading your review I think that we are achieving this goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franca, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Perfect localization, right in the heart of the city, close to universities, markets, etc. Different accommodation, with more privacy. Nice shower and clean bathroom. Staff really enjoyable....a place with good vibes!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuizFortaleza, Gerente de relações com clientes at Expresso Curitiba Hostel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
It is very important for us to receive your feedback. We are very happy because you enjoyed the hostel. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
City Center
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
Dan Inn Curitiba Hotel
#61 of 104 in Curitiba
644 reviews
Granville Park Hotel
#90 of 104 in Curitiba
419 reviews
City Center
Ibis Budget Curitiba Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Curitiba Casa Hostel
#1 of 112 in Curitiba
1,179 reviews
Curitiba Hostel
#3 of 112 in Curitiba
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Expresso Curitiba Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Expresso Curitiba Hostel

Property: Expresso Curitiba Hostel
Address: Rua General Carneiro 543, Curitiba, State of Parana 80060-150, Brazil (Formerly Expresso Curitiba Hostel)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Expresso Curitiba Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Expresso Curitiba Hostel is located in downtown Curitiba, near the rectory of UFPR, bus Station, Flower Street, Guaira Theater, Expeditionary Museum, Public Garden, Shopping Mueller and many other sights. The hostel has 24 capsules with twin beds and individual lockers. Free internet access, breakfast and bed linen and towels included. In addition to the hostel offers a coffee room & bar with plenty of dishes, savory crepes, tapioca, craft beers, cakes, pies, drinks and a full brunch. The Expresso Curitiba Hostel offers a multicultural and warm atmosphere, meeting spaces and barbecue area. A perfect place to exchange experiences, meet new people or gather with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Expresso Curitiba Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Expresso Curitiba Hostel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing