We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad location”
Review of Lider Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lider Palace Hotel
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bad location”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel overall was nice. It was clean, the rooms were done every day. The only thing I disliked in this regard was the smell in the hallway. It was either spray or cleaning liquid.
The furniture was not new, but up to the price we paid.

Breakfast was ok. They had fried eggs and sausages, cheese and ham, a couple of pastries, orange and watermelon juices, some fruits. The breakfast was the same every day.
Swimming pool was clean and nice.

By the way there is a supermarket called BIG nearby. You can find a playground there for 8 BRL per hour for your kid to play. It is nice, air conditioned. They have a nice buffet right near the playground for around 50 PRL per kilo. But it works only till 15:30. There is also a fun park opposite the supermarket, but we didn't go there.

The worst thing about this hotel is the location. It is located in the quite remote area and therefore there are almost no places to eat around and there were no variety in the hotel restaurant. To get to the Falls you have to take one bus and then to change it to another at the bus station. It is not convenient and takes you another 15-20 minutes. So, next time I would prefer to live somewhere closer to the bus station or to the center of the town.

Room Tip: I preferred the room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana180272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    161
    147
    43
    22
See reviews for
165
114
17
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We spent 2 nights here It was ok. It was cheap, clean, tidy and the staff were very helpful. They spoke English. I really enjoyed the pool and mini gym facilities. The breakfast was fine with a good choice of food. The main drawback was location. You need a 10 minute taxi ride to downtown where the bars and restaurants are. The bus stop to catch local buses to Paraguay, Argentina and Downtown was only 2-3 mins walk away. You need 2 buses to the falls - The first to the bus station ( terminus ) and then a 2nd to the Falls with a total cost of around 6 reals

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lider Palace H, Gerente at Lider Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Google Translation
Agradecemos a estadia e o feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

my wife and I enjoyed the hotel very well within the margin we pay is great, I do not need to talk about the beauties of the city

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leofazolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lider Palace H, Gerente at Lider Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Google Translation
Agradecemos a estadia e o feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kista, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This hotel seemed to have had its best days in the 1970's sometime. Maybe that is the case for the town as a whole?

The hotel was far from fully booked, and not so downtownly located as claimed in their information. The bathroom was not dirty, but not fresh. There was a smell of mold in the first room I got. I thought that the mold was only in the bathroom roof where it was obvious they had tried to hide something. When it started raining one day everything became clear to me. Water dropped down along a crack in the hotel room roof, and I had to change room. If this happens everytime it rains, the hotel will certainly get mold everywhere.

The breakfast was not bad, better than at cheap US hotels, but still did not feel very fresh.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedalAsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Foz do Iguacu hotels

Argentino-Uruguayo en Montevideo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

The rooms are clean and their size is above the average in South America, besides the price is reasonable. The swimming pool is big and well located and the dinner and breakfast are very good.
On the other hand, the location is far from being ideal, the hotel is not near downtown but as the city is not very big it's easy to be in any place in some minutes by bus or taxi. The staff is not very friendly, but they answer enquiries without any problem.
There are some aspects of the attention that need to be reviewed, there is WI FI but it's not free, they charge you for a towel that you use for the swimming pool, to give you hot water (Argentinian and Uruguayan drink a local infusion called mate for which you need hot water), besides you can't use the minibar to put anything that you buy outside the hotel, I've been in some hotels in South America and in South Africa and this is the only place where I've been charged for these things, maybe in other places is common. Another problem that I found is that when you ask for your drink during the dinner or when they charge for any other service they don't give you any receipt, they give you a final receipt when you check out.
In conclusion, I recommend this hotel mostly for the value for money, the quality of food and the cleanliness and size of the rooms, but they could review some of their policies in order to make the guests feel more comfortable and welcome.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david_arg_uru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lider Palace H, Gerente at Lider Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Google Translation
Agradecemos a estadia e o feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2010

he had seen algums comments on the hotel, more because of being one of the best tariffs of hotels 3 stars we resolve that it risks even if it is in order that I are a daily rate only, finish being 3 daily rates marvellous
I recommend this hotel if his group wants hotel with low tariff!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank verinha1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lider Palace H, Gerente at Lider Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2016
Google Translation
Agradecemos a estadia e o feed back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akureyri, Iceland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

The evening buffet was OK, and that is the best thing that can be said about the Lider Palace Hotel. The rooms were dark and uninviting, probably decorated around 1970 and not touched since. Not unclean, but very shabby. There wes a nasty smell of open sewage in the bathroom and the shower door didn't work. The hallways were usually dark because the bulbs were broken and lobby area was also very dark. Our room was full of tiny insects - the walls and windows were covered in them. We chose the hotel because it was supposed to be close to the town center. It wasn't, and by no stretch of the imagination. But by far the worst feature of this very poor hotel was the lobby staff. They were unfriendly, inefficient and at times downright rude. Between us, my partner and I speak fluent English, Spanish and Icelandic and can get by in French, Danish and Norweigian. Unfortunately not Portugese as this is the only language they would speak in this so-called multi lingual hotel. We did actually hear one of them speak English, but the day after when asked, none of them could.
And one should remember if you are unfortunate enough to be booked into the Lider Palace, to give yourself an hour to check out. We were made to wait while someone went up to our room to check if we had stolen any sheets or towels and weren't allowed to check our bill in the meantime. When they were satisfied that we hadn't taken anything and were presented with the bill, a few drinks had been added to our room that were not ours nd this seemed to be the same with everyone checking out that morning. Coincidence?...Np, I don't think so.
Also, dont forget your alarm clock. We received a wake-up call only once of the three times we asked for one.
I should point out that we booked and paid for a three star hotel and expected nothing more. We stayed in other hotels, both 2 and 3 star elsewhere in South America and were satisfied everywhere else. And also I should mention hte national park. It was stunning, beautiful... but ther are so many other hotels in the area. Take my advice and book with one of them.
.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
2.3 mi away
Samba Foz do Iguassu
Samba Foz do Iguassu
#60 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Portinari Foz
Hotel Portinari Foz
#57 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dan Inn
Hotel Dan Inn
#35 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Iguassu Holiday Hotel
Iguassu Holiday Hotel
#73 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.5 mi away
Iguassu Express Hotel
Iguassu Express Hotel
#39 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cataratas Park Hotel
Cataratas Park Hotel
#51 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lider Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lider Palace Hotel

Property: Lider Palace Hotel
Address: Avenida Juscelino Kubitschek 3146, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85864-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lider Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lider Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lider Palace Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing