We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive hotel with all necessary services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Foz Presidente Comfort
Ranked #19 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Inexpensive hotel with all necessary services”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The Brazilian city Foz Do Iguacu is dreadful. Nevertheless, you need to go there to visit Iguazu National Park with its majestic beautiful waterfalls. Our particular circumstances required us to stay for 4 nights and after careful examination of available lodging opportunities we choose Hotel Foz Presidente II. The hotel is located in the downtown, is not expensive and provides all necessary services. For the price of about $80/night we have reserved Deluxe Double Room. It must be taken into consideration that August is a low season in Brazil. Nevertheless, our colleagues stayed in a much more expensive hotel but were unsettled by tiny rooms and ridiculous bathroom rules. Our room was of normal size and even for some reason contained 3 beds, which we found convenient since extra beds could be used to place your things on them. The air condition in the room was not working however. At first we did not mind, but in a couple of days the room became too stuffy. We complained and since, it could not be repaired right away, we were immediately transferred to another room. The room was of the same size but instead of extra beds there was just empty space. It must be said, that through all our stay the staff was very attentive and tried to accommodate all our needs. Free internet worked, the complimentary breakfast was good, but minibar drinks were pricey. With an exception of breakfast we have not used the hotel’s restaurant and can’t comment on its quality. The hotel has an outside swimming pool and we even tried to use it, but it happened to be unheated and the water was too cold. In the lobby a small travel agency occupies a desk and it helped us with organizing the visit to Argentinian side of Iguazu Falls. You do not need help to go to Brazilian side, but we were very grateful for assistance with visiting Argentinian side because it was on the day of our departure and we had to have everything to work smoothly. Two Foz Presidente Hotels (I and II) are interconnected. The hotel is not close to airport and is not close to Iguazu National Park. Nonetheless, the taxis are abundant and you can easily get to the park or anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LabRat_2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFozPresidenteI, Comercial at Foz Presidente Comfort, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Google Translation
Agradecemos seus elogios aos nossos serviços, localização e atendimentos, esperamos sempre poder atender as melhores expectativas de nossos hóspedes. Até breve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    184
    42
    6
    5
See reviews for
205
72
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuiaba, MT
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I give 3 dots. But it is almost got nr 4.

Went with wife and a friend for a few days.

It is not a bad hotel but the beds are a little too simple, the breakfast boring, especially if you want to eat healthy, the system with the internet is not very good and only for one device (but high speed once it works) and the keycards for the doors are tricky and annoying.

Much of this could be helped - For example, since you need a unique key for the internet, the receptionist should give that on arrival, they did not. They should tell how to open the door (put the card two times, fast), they did not.

The hotel has the position in town, travel agency in the reception, good parking and good showers going for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao paulo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Large and new rooms, comfortable king size bed, good pressure shower, attentive service, parking area, honest simple meal at the restaurant, travel agency in the lobby, good location, close to JL mall

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeilaUe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. It does not resemble the pictures on the website and does not deserve its 4-star rating. The rooms had not been renovated in quite some time. The toilet leaked. Only certain rooms offered a safe and Internet is only available for one device for each room. There are cheaper much better options in Foz. The staff were helpful about getting us out of our reservation, though.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC4822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Nice pool & garden, very helpful front desk staff. Bus stops close by and handy to visit the falls. Standard food in the restaurant with tables laid out like a banquet. Only 2 little niggles, firstly having to renew the internet password every 24 hours (when will hotels learn?) and secondly the amount of building work which did generate some noise - see photos, another 5 floors are being added to the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t&a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

I loved it. We were really exhausted after a LONG trip from Garopaba by car. We were suggested by one of those official hotel people that are in the city, he was really kind, maybe too kind. The hotel was cheap and the pool was fantastic, we had a great time. The food was quite good.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JBattaglino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,595 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,350 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#13 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#23 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
906 reviews
City Center
Pietro Angelo Hotel
Pietro Angelo Hotel
#7 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Foz Presidente Comfort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foz Presidente Comfort

Property: Foz Presidente Comfort
Address: Rua Marechal Floriano Peixoto 1851, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-020, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#14 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Foz Presidente Comfort 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Foz Presidente Comfort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Foz Presidente Comfort Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing