We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in Foz do Iguacu”
Review of Del Rey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Del Rey Hotel
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Valhalla, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay in Foz do Iguacu”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The staff all spoke English well and were able to help us organize all the trips around the area we wanted to do as well as recommend good places in the area to eat. Breakfast buffet was far superior to what you would expect from a similarly priced American hotel. Easy access to the bus station, but a little far from the main bars of the town. Taxi drivers all knew where this hotel was located, so it was easy to come back from the bars.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Dana,
The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!
Cordially,
Tatiane Duarte/Reservation´s Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,481
    898
    142
    31
    14
See reviews for
1,256
618
97
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

friendly staff, clean room nice pool ,good breakfast buffet, very close ( but not too close) to the bus station c 200 metres.
avoid the Bufalo Branco Churrascaria near the hotel - overpriced










Rua Engeneiro Reboucas 530, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851190, Brazil ce

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank belle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Belle,
The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!
Cordially,
Tatiane Duarte/Reservation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

thank you friendly reception pool staff breakfast staff i stayed 4 hotels in rio one in paraty and bunito many round the world I would grade this hotel 4 star nice clean good location quite friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mawji p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Mawji,
The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!
Cordially,
Tatiane Duarte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel on the net after our package operator couldn't find us a room for less than three nights .
Quiet , clean and just the job .we would recommend this hotel .a few restaurants locally within a few minutes walk .
Perhaps the only down side was the fact that the hot water wasn't that hot .



Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 7777markw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Mr. Mark,
The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!
Cordially,
Tatiane Duarte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foz Do Iguaçú
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I can say nothing to fault the hotel except that the wifi doesn't seem to like apple products. The service was excellent with access to English speaking staff at most times. The pool was nice with excellent caprihinas !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Brett,
The Hotel Del Rey thanks you for responding to our customer satisfaction research.
Your opinion about our services is very important, because our target is constantly overcome your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!
Cordially,Tatiane Duarte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Had a very pleasent three night stay here.
Check in was fast and easy (the guy on the desk
spoke very good English) Our room was up on the
pool level, where great views over the city could be had.
The room was spottlessly clean, quite large, simple with
a modern decent size bathroom.The bed was comfy and we slept
very well here. Breakfast was served on the second floor and there
was enough choice to get your day off to a good start before heading
out to the falls.
Location was good, just a short walk to the bus station where you could
board the local bus to the Brazilian falls (it was so easy to do and very cheap)
There were restaurants within walking distance and numerous taxis available
outside the hotel (which were also very reasonably priced)
Staff were very friendly and helpfull and nothing was too much trouble.
The poolbar staff were very friendly and always had a smile! Drinks were
very reasonably priced at the poolbar and the atmosphere was quite lively
early evening when most people had just returned from the falls.
If you want to get to the centre of town in the evening for a greater choice of
restaurants and bars, it only costs 10 reals by taxi (about £3) and takes less than 10 mins.
We found "GAUCHO" churrascaria (next to the hotel) to be very good, the bbq meats just
keep on coming to your table until you can eat no more .... and all for around 7 English pounds! We left very full and very happy!
We used a company called "Falls Vision" for our transfers to and from the airport
and also for a full day tour to the Argentinian side of the falls, and I can highly recommend
them. They were very professional, punctual and very reasonably priced. Fabio made us feel
very welcome upon arrival at the airport, booked our tour and then took us to the hotel, all very efficiently.
All in all, Del Rey Hotel is a clean, comfortable (if simple) place to stay, in a good location,
with friendly staff and I would definately stay there again if ever visiting this amazing place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SIGNMAN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

In looking for a hotel to stay for a couple of nights while we explored the Brazilain side of the falls we found this nice accomodation. Del Rey is situated close to the bus terminal and therefore you can hop on local transport to ride to the falls. An interesting and very inexpensive way to get to the falls. The rooms are large and comfortable as well as well equipped. Staff at the hotel were friendly and attentive to our needs. Within walking distance from the hotel are restaruants and a local park. If you want a good place to stop over to see the falls this is definately and good value for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 482fredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Rey H, Manager at Del Rey Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. Fred,

O Del Rey Hotel agradece por dividir sua opinião conosco!

Sua opinião quanto aos nossos serviços é fundamental, pois somente assim podemos melhorar nossos serviços e nos colocamos a disposição para qualquer sugestão de melhoria.

Esperamos revê-lo em breve!

Atenciosamente,

Tatiane Duarte/Gerente de Reservas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#14 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,344 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#4 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,337 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#8 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Rey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Rey Hotel

Property: Del Rey Hotel
Address: Rua Taroba 1020, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-220, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Rey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Del Rey Hotel e um charmoso hotel situado no centro de Foz do Iguacu, sendo um dos únicos hotéis do Brasil a possuir a certificacao 3* estrelas pelo Ministério do Turismo. Convidamos a hospedar-se em modernos apartamentos. Sendo todos os apartamentos equipados com ar condicionado quente/frio, camas Queen size, secadores de cabelos, tomadas 110/220w, TV LCD, apoio de bagagens e acesso gratuito a internet. Oferecemos toda a estrutura para os hospedes com necessidades especiais. Dispomos de internet banda larga e mesa de trabalho, e para a tranquilidade e conforto dispomos de cofre digital e estacionamento coberto sem custo adicional. Nosso delicioso cafe da manha e servido a partir das 03h00 da manha em estilo colonial com mais de 85 itens. E no jantar dispomos de excelentes opções de pratos a la carte. Utilizamos produtos com a mais alta qualidade, preparados e seguindo normas de segurança, higiene e muito sabor. Cuidados são tomados com os principais ingredientes do cardápio: Verduras e legumes cultivados com as melhores praticas agrícolas existentes, com menor impacto ambiental possivel, resultando em produtos saborosos, saudáveis e seguros. Desfrute também de nossa sala de jogos e da piscina no 5.º andar com uma vista belíssima para a cidade. Prezando pelo bom atendimento, estamos comprometidos em sempre aprimorar e capacitar nossos colaboradores. Pois, alem do hotel ser aconchegante e estarmos preocupados com o seu bem - estar, nosso atendimento faz toda a diferença para a sua estadia se tornar ainda mais agradável. Dispomos também de passeios para o Dutty Free e Cassino Iguazu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Del Rey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Rey Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing