We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in Iguassu”
Review of Del Rey Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Del Rey Hotel
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in Iguassu”
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Really nice hotel with a huge included breakfast in the morning. The rooms are modern and clean and the hotel is located near the main street and a lot of good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karine_MMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    886
    141
    31
    13
See reviews for
1,245
607
97
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The price was very low (~$60 per night), and the room was large and immaculate. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. And the free breakfast was actually good.

If you stay here, I highly reco using their onsite tour office, where you can book an expedition to the Brazil side, Argentine side, or Paraguay. No reservations are needed in advance - we booked both of our tours on the day of.

The all day Argentine side package was an excellent value and a huge time saver (price included transportation to park, facilitated entry into Argentina, park entry fee, and a guide who walked around with us all day). On day 2, we worked out a customized "tour" where we went to the Brazil side of the falls all morning and were transported straight to the airport to catch our flight back to Rio.

Itinerary and price were both negotiable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Stayed here for two nights. Staff is efficient and friendly. Like to give good service to their guests. Cleanest accomodation so far. Breakfast is superb. Double rooms are spacious and have a large shower. Hotel exceeded our expectations. Only minor part is the small swimmingpool, but the hotel is building a new and bigger one. Price compared to quality is very good. If you have to choose, just pick this hotel. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
185 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2010

We booked this hotel for two nights through www.hostelworld.com and paid 10% deposit via this website. We have used this website many times before and know that the 10% goes to the hotel and then you just have to pay the remainder when you check out of the hotel. But.....when I went to pay the bill at Hotel Del Rey they refused to take of the 10% amount because they said that was the fee I paid to hostelworld - this is NOT true. I showed them the email from hostelworld that showed the amount due to Hotel Del Rey was minus the deposit but they still argued. It was really frustrating. The Manager was so rude about it and said that I had got a good deal on the room anyway so what difference does it make, the difference is that it shouldn't matter what rate you have got - if you pay a 10% deposit then you have paid a 10% deposit!. So I had to pay the 10% again, after arguing with them for ages. I later confirmed with Hostel World that the 10% had been paid to the hotel and that Hotel Del Rey had been signed up with Hostel World for 5 years and they know their contractual obligations. Hostel World was awesome about it and gave me back the 10% (even though they didn't have to do this) and said that if they got another complaint about Hotel Del Rey then they would remove them from www.hostelworld.com. I think that Hotel Del Rey has been getting 10% from every online booking and then getting another 10% from every person when they check out - this is unfair and they shouldn't be able to get away with it. DON'T STAY HERE - it is worth giving money to a hotel that rips you off.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Netty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2009

very good value for money. excelent location, spotless clean, warm and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morchyshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Nice place, very well located - 3 minute walk to the local bus station where you can catch a bus to the falls. The rooms are small but comfortable and very clean. Excellent breakfast, helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkie79rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The hotel was clean with a good buffet breakfast. The personnel nice but speaking poor english (exept one guy who was really brilliant), something that destroyed my 2nd day's evening program. The rooms as said at the title veeeery small and there was no possibility for warm water on the bathroom's tap (only in the bathtube) something that left me unshaved for the three days I stayed there...
I made reservation (and visa payment) through their site which was "unsecured" , then I waited two days but I had no confirmation e-mail so I had to call to Brazil to ask for it...(as you understand I cut my visa card after that). Even if the price was rather good I should not really recommend it.
But Foz (meaning the waterfalls) was one of the greatest spectacles I ever seen. So I strongly recommend the area !

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anastassiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#14 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,201 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,322 reviews
City Center
Pietro Angelo Hotel
Pietro Angelo Hotel
#7 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Rey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Rey Hotel

Property: Del Rey Hotel
Address: Rua Taroba 1020, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-220, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Rey Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Del Rey Hotel e um charmoso hotel situado no centro de Foz do Iguacu, sendo um dos únicos hotéis do Brasil a possuir a certificacao 3* estrelas pelo Ministério do Turismo. Convidamos a hospedar-se em modernos apartamentos. Sendo todos os apartamentos equipados com ar condicionado quente/frio, camas Queen size, secadores de cabelos, tomadas 110/220w, TV LCD, apoio de bagagens e acesso gratuito a internet. Oferecemos toda a estrutura para os hospedes com necessidades especiais. Dispomos de internet banda larga e mesa de trabalho, e para a tranquilidade e conforto dispomos de cofre digital e estacionamento coberto sem custo adicional. Nosso delicioso cafe da manha e servido a partir das 03h00 da manha em estilo colonial com mais de 85 itens. E no jantar dispomos de excelentes opções de pratos a la carte. Utilizamos produtos com a mais alta qualidade, preparados e seguindo normas de segurança, higiene e muito sabor. Cuidados são tomados com os principais ingredientes do cardápio: Verduras e legumes cultivados com as melhores praticas agrícolas existentes, com menor impacto ambiental possivel, resultando em produtos saborosos, saudáveis e seguros. Desfrute também de nossa sala de jogos e da piscina no 5.º andar com uma vista belíssima para a cidade. Prezando pelo bom atendimento, estamos comprometidos em sempre aprimorar e capacitar nossos colaboradores. Pois, alem do hotel ser aconchegante e estarmos preocupados com o seu bem - estar, nosso atendimento faz toda a diferença para a sua estadia se tornar ainda mais agradável. Dispomos também de passeios para o Dutty Free e Cassino Iguazu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Del Rey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Rey Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing