We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Foz do Iguacu”
Review of Marica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marica B&B
Ranked #36 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Foz do Iguacu”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent three nights in the the Ocean room at Marica B&B. The room was quite spacious with two single beds, a closet, nightstand, and television. We also had the luxury of a private bathroom. The amenities were fantastic. The sheets were clean and comfortable. We were also provided with extra blankets since we were there in the winter. There was always hot water which was a plus! The neighborhood was very safe and within walking distance to a large shopping mall with ATMS, a food court, and a taxi stand.
Maria was very warm and welcoming. She helped us plan outings, arrange drivers and taxis, and get us to and from the airport. Roberto, Maria's main driver, was also extremely helpful. He took us to the Brazilian and Argentinian sides of the falls and even waited for us to ride the helicopter. The breakfasts were one of the highlights of our stay. Each morning Maria prepared a huge spread of food with lots of fresh fruit, juices, pastries, and other goodies.
We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zizzy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    68
    13
    3
    9
See reviews for
60
146
30
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Marica could not have been more friendly or more helpful. We were short on time and she arranged someone to meet us at the airport so we could do the Brazil side of the falls that afternoon. She gave us tips where to go for dinner and over a lovely, home-cooked relaxing breakfast the next morning she gave us some more tips about what to do. We actually ended up going to the Itaipu Dam which I'd never heard of and it was fascinating.

The room was immaculate, very clean. It really did feel like staying in someone's home rather than an impersonal hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nytoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in the lovely 'Romantic' room for 3 nights in November. It was our 1st anniversary and was the perfect place to stay. Marcia was so welcoming and lovely. Our driver she organised was fantastic, did our airport transfers and took us over to the Argentina side of the falls, always on time and gave great recommendations while we were out for the day. Even took us around trying to find a charger for no extra charge.
Room was beautiful, outdoor pool area was nice to cool off after a big day, bathroom was beautiful and the breakfast with all the homemade treats and fresh fruit was out of this world.
We loved our stay here and would definitely stay again if we are lucky enough to return to Brazil.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Maria is so welcoming and hospitable - she explained and organised both of our day trips to both sides of the falls with her equally friendly taxi friends. The room was great, all you need when you are out exploring in the day. Fantastic breakfast too!
The whole stay is just well thought out and all your needs are catered for. Very quiet, good nights sleep, welcoming host. Perfect!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Augustuscalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The warm welcome, hospitality and assistance during our stay was excellent. Maria helped us arrange everything we needed and has a friendly guy called Roberto on hand to provide reasonably priced transfers to the falls and airports etc. It's clear that Maria has put alot of care and attention in to the creation and upkeep of her place and the rooms were in lovely condition. Downstairs, where we stayed, is lovely and spacious and quite cool / out of the sun if that's your preference. Next time I think I would request a room upstairs however as we like the sun to get in. Location is good in terms of close proximity to a shopping mall, but not so great in terms of local restaurants and so on if on foot. That said, they're only a taxi-ride away so no big deal. Also only a short car ride to the entrance to the falls and the bird park. All in, a good couple of days at a very relaxed and homely accommodation.

Room Tip: Upstairs would be our recommendation, despite the downstairs room being very roomy and well kept, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samba2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in April 2014 with our 2 kids and Maria booked us into a family room/suite. It comprised of a spacious room with a double and single bed and an en-suite bathroom for us adults and a separate lounge area with 2 comfortable beds for the kids. Perfect for a family.

The breakfast is frankly superb. Maria lays out beautiful cheese, cold meats, bread, cereal, fruit and yummy cakes and pastries. All washed down with freshly brewed Brazilian coffee. There are only a small number of rooms and it's lovely at breakfast chatting with other travellers.

Roberto drives for the guests and for a very reasonable price he will collect you each day at a time set by you and drive you to the Brazilian or Argentina falls. He will even assist with exchanging cash to Pesos (Argentina does not accept Reals) and he makes the transition at the border quick and simple. We had one full day at the Argentinian side and one half day at the Brazilian side. Roberto kept our luggage secure within his vehicle, collected us after our visit to the falls and drove us straight to the airport for our flight. Brilliant! One word of warning .....the airport at Foz Du Iguazu was a bit of a nightmare. It took us 1 hour 50 mins to check in. Thankfully we'd left a couple of hours, even though we were only flying on a domestic to Rio. Then our flight didn't show up on the departure board until 5 mins before it landed! Domestic flights in Brazil are a little like buses in the UK! Please leave plenty of time for your check in!

We are delighted that we stayed at this lovely B &B instead of in a large soulless hotel and we would highly recommend it :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Where-now-guys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed for three nights at the end of March. We'd decided that we didn't want to stay in one of the hotels in Foz, preferring somewhere a bit more personal.

Roberto looked after us really well picking us up from the airport and sorted out our trip to the Argentinian side of the falls as well as recommending places to eat out.

Breakfast was a great start to the day with that classic brasilian mix of fruit, bread, cake and coffee. Cake for breakfast - just try it.

We stayed in the romantic room which might sound a bit cheesy, but it's a perfectly pleasant double with ensuite and a nice little balcony. Aircon and TV thrown in can't be bad.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Team D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Hotel Rouver
#37 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
339 reviews
Hotel Villa Canoas
#12 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Iguassu Express Hotel
#40 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
764 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,566 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#4 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marica B&B

Property: Marica B&B
Address: Rua Gregorio Dotto 118, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85863-755, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#9 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Marica B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maioson Marica B & B is a two-storey villa situated in residential area near a forest reserve near the central city. With independent entrance, you can return at any time of day or night. The house, with separate entrance on the 1st floor is elegantly furnished and equipped with 3 large double rooms with possibility of extra bed. Some rooms have private bathrooms.The ground floor is the garden with swimming pool, TV room, large veranda, barbecue etc.. A space of relaxation, fun and prosperity.There are services in common use for the comfort and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marica Bed And Breakfast
Marica Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Marica B&B Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing