We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Foz do Iguacu”
Review of Marica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marica B&B
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

A small B&B in a quiet neighborhood of Foz do Iguacu in Brazil. We were met at the airport by a driver Marica uses and immediately went to the bird park close to the airport and then to the B&B. It's a small place with only four or five bedrooms, but very clean, quiet and with a wonderful breakfast with pal de quaijo, fresh juices, good fruit and hot coffee. Marica has good tips on restaurants and places to go. The highlight of the trip was, of course, the visit to the waterfalls, which are spectacular. The B&B is not fancy, but is clean, comfortable, and in a quiet neighborhood and great value for the money. We could have spent two or three times as much to stay in a big hotel but were happy to stay at Marica's B&B. We may be returning with friends in the spring and plan to stay here again if we do. And our driver was helpful in getting us across the border to the Argentinian side, to the falls there and then to the airport where we flew to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EdSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent service here in terms of helping us get around to explore the falls. We booked our car and driver for the two days through the B&B, and everything went smoothly with our helpful driver Christiane.

Our room was lovely and comfortable with a very nice little balcony facing on to the back garden. Breakfast was a splendid array of fruits, cakes, breaks and jams, beautifully displayed on pretty china.

The owner Maria was extremely helpful, and also speaks fluent Italian.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cathnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights there and I have to say we felt comfortable as home... every day cleaning, nice and beautiful room, clean sheets, delicious home made breakfast and Maria Maria Maria was really helpful and friendly with a perfect tips about food, weather, taxi and...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NazaninGrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent three nights in the the Ocean room at Marica B&B. The room was quite spacious with two single beds, a closet, nightstand, and television. We also had the luxury of a private bathroom. The amenities were fantastic. The sheets were clean and comfortable. We were also provided with extra blankets since we were there in the winter. There was always hot water which was a plus! The neighborhood was very safe and within walking distance to a large shopping mall with ATMS, a food court, and a taxi stand.
Maria was very warm and welcoming. She helped us plan outings, arrange drivers and taxis, and get us to and from the airport. Roberto, Maria's main driver, was also extremely helpful. He took us to the Brazilian and Argentinian sides of the falls and even waited for us to ride the helicopter. The breakfasts were one of the highlights of our stay. Each morning Maria prepared a huge spread of food with lots of fresh fruit, juices, pastries, and other goodies.
We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zizzy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Marica could not have been more friendly or more helpful. We were short on time and she arranged someone to meet us at the airport so we could do the Brazil side of the falls that afternoon. She gave us tips where to go for dinner and over a lovely, home-cooked relaxing breakfast the next morning she gave us some more tips about what to do. We actually ended up going to the Itaipu Dam which I'd never heard of and it was fascinating.

The room was immaculate, very clean. It really did feel like staying in someone's home rather than an impersonal hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nytoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in the lovely 'Romantic' room for 3 nights in November. It was our 1st anniversary and was the perfect place to stay. Marcia was so welcoming and lovely. Our driver she organised was fantastic, did our airport transfers and took us over to the Argentina side of the falls, always on time and gave great recommendations while we were out for the day. Even took us around trying to find a charger for no extra charge.
Room was beautiful, outdoor pool area was nice to cool off after a big day, bathroom was beautiful and the breakfast with all the homemade treats and fresh fruit was out of this world.
We loved our stay here and would definitely stay again if we are lucky enough to return to Brazil.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Maria is so welcoming and hospitable - she explained and organised both of our day trips to both sides of the falls with her equally friendly taxi friends. The room was great, all you need when you are out exploring in the day. Fantastic breakfast too!
The whole stay is just well thought out and all your needs are catered for. Very quiet, good nights sleep, welcoming host. Perfect!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Augustuscalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Hotel Rouver
#37 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
346 reviews
Luz Hotel
#27 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
620 reviews
Foz Presidente Comfort
#26 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Muffato Plaza Hotel
#69 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
165 reviews
City Center
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
#7 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,443 reviews
Iguassu Express Hotel
#38 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marica B&B

Address: Rua Gregorio Dotto 118, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85863-755, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#9 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: £36 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marica B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maioson Marica B & B is a two-storey villa situated in residential area near a forest reserve near the central city. With independent entrance, you can return at any time of day or night. The house, with separate entrance on the 1st floor is elegantly furnished and equipped with 3 large double rooms with possibility of extra bed. Some rooms have private bathrooms.The ground floor is the garden with swimming pool, TV room, large veranda, barbecue etc.. A space of relaxation, fun and prosperity.There are services in common use for the comfort and guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Marica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marica Bed And Breakfast
Marica Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Marica B&B Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing