We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Ranked #25 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

WIth spacious rooms, all of them with a kitchen and living room, this hotel is an excellent choice for both business an family trips to Foz do Iguacu.
The rooms are a little bit old, but clean and well taken care of.
The staff is extremely polite and ready to attend to their guests every need. The hotel disposes of a travel agency in the lobby to serve the guests, with packages and shuttle rentals.
I would definetely recommend this hotel for tourists sightseeing the city, especially for its cost-benefit.

Room Tip: Ask for apartments in one of the top floors (20th or 21st).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    376
    113
    29
    13
See reviews for
320
229
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Staff at the front desk spoke english and were friendly. Good was great and location was close to restaurants and bus station. We stayed at another hotel first but it was so far away from town and not very nice so we moved to this hotel which was very worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
186 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This was the best hotel of our trip and sadly we only had one night here. Nice rooms, excellent meals.
The room had some drawbacks- No phone or lights by the bed, shower doesn't drain properly (one person in our group flooded her room and had to change it!)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvguyKfarSaba_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I have stayed there for 3 nights.
The hotel looks brand new, large suites, clean, service is one of the best I had in brazil.
All staff are very frienly, english speakers.
Restaurant is very good. The manager there is one of the most kind, advicing, willing to answer any wish, I have met.
Bottom line - extremly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequent business traveller, 35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We felt like at home in this hotel. Although we were there during a very busy season, the customer service was admirable: people always ready to help us out and with a warm smile. The hotel, as a whole, is pleasant, comfortable, neat. Rooms are huge & cozy. Food was delicious and the restaurant & lobby bar staff is always ready to assist you. Room service always on time. Highly recommendable !

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de la izq. son con vista a la ciudad. Las de la derecha con vista al río. Todas pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charito_Lima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Really nice hotel. Facilities includes, swimming pool, gym, sauna, tour agency, spa, hairdresser, social bar, fine dine, etc.
The rooms are very clean, the beds extremely comfortable and the staff are glad to help you with anything you may need.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed here for two nights as tourists wanting to see Iguazu Falls on both the Argentinian and Brazilian side. This hotel is on the Brazilian side - it is quite a distance from the falls and you end up paying quite a lot in taxi fare from the airport to hotel and hotel to the Falls. We flagged down a taxi to take us to the Argentinian side for about RS 140 return. The next day we wanted to see the Brazilian side - booking a taxi from the hotel would cost RS 140, we asked around and found out that the bus station was a few blocks away and it was extremely cheap and drops you right off at the Falls! Anyway about the hotel- the hotel is a very sophisticated hotel, the rooms, or suites, are spacious and luxurious. We found it odd that it had a little kitchenette but no cutlery or mugs, or kettle and tea and coffee? The location is not very central and we found it difficult to catch a taxi to explore around town which was quite frustrating. We ended up having to eat at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and efficient though

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saiyuri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#19 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
City Center
Golden Park Internacional Foz
Golden Park Internacional Foz
#29 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Viale Tower Hotel
#11 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
Viale Cataratas Hotel
#31 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Golden Foz Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Golden Foz Suites

Property: Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Address: Rua Rui Barbosa 394, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-170, Brazil (Formerly Slaviero Suites Foz do Iguaçu)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#12 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#14 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#18 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Golden Foz Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foz do Iguacu is one of the most beautiful destinations in the world, and it deserves quality hotel services and comfort in their accommodation. The Slaviero hotel in Foz do Iguacu has large suites, great location - downtown with easy access to the city main sights – besides an unforgettable panoramic view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Wyndham Golden Foz Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing