We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iguassu Express Hotel
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Pereira, Colombia
1 review
“Good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed for 6 days in Iguassu Express Hotel. The service is excellent. Breakfast is quite good, with all kind of Brazilian goodies. The rooms are very nice and clean. It'd be nice to offer free wifi for the guests at all time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank aduque55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguassu Express H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Iguassu Express Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2015
Google Translation
Estimado aduque55!

Primeiramente agradecemos por ter escolhido o iguassu Express para sua estadia em Foz do Iguaçu.

Agradecemos também por dispor de seu tempo para nos avaliar no TripAdvisor! Ficamos imensamente honrados em saber que nossos serviços lhe agradaram. Atualmente oferecemos internet grátis em todas as áreas do hotel. Com certeza seu comentário ajudará outros viajantes.

Estamos à disposição e esperamos revê-lo novamente em nosso hotel!

Cordialmente
Equipe Iguassu Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    347
    194
    8
    7
See reviews for
297
192
26
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rooms are simple but correct. Wifi is available but not free. Breakfast is like home-made.
When I left at 05:00AM, I received some breakfast. Garden is very small with a small swimming pool. People are all nice but most do not speak English.

Room Tip: I think there is no elevator (I was on ground floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguassu Express H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Iguassu Express Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2016
Google Translation
Prezado Hóspede!

Primeiramente agradecemos por dispor de seu tempo para nos avaliar no TripAdvisor.

Atualmente não cobramos a internet, o acesso é gratuito para todos os hóspedes.

Agradecemos mais uma vez por ter nos avaliado e esperamos revê-los novamente.

Respeitosamente
Equipe Iguassu Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The room is tiny, no elevator, no hot water in the late night

crews are very nice and willing to help and solve questions sincerely, this is a big plus to this hotel.

breakfast is nice, provides various selection

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaacKoTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguassu Express H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Iguassu Express Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2015
Google Translation
Prezado IsaacKoTW

Primeiramente agradecemos por dispor de seu tempo para nos avaliar no TripAdvisor!

Nosso elevador está em construção e muito em breve estará a disposição de nossos hóspedes. Ficamos felizes que nosso atendimento e café da manhã lhe agradaram. Seu comentário com certeza ajudará futuros hóspedes!

Estamos à disposição e esperamos recebê-lo novamente!

Cordialmente
Equipe Iguassu Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked this hotel for two nights, with the intention of having a day to visit the Iguazu falls. Unfortunately our flight got delayed and we arrived a day later.

They took the downpayment as a fee for 'no show' as we had a late checkin. I think it was reasonable, as we were to arrive after midnight. So happy, they didn't charge the full rate for that night.

The room was clean and was in line with the expectation. The kids enjoyed themselves at the pool and there was a nice patio to relax. Checkout was good, people were very kind and helpful. Majority of the staff was speaking English or Spanish.

I would not recommend to eat dinner at the hotel, there must be a better restaurant. The meals are cheap, but the quality is poor. The beds are good and our double king room, had air conditioning and a fridge/ mini bar. It's a 10-15 min drive from the airport.

The hotel works with a local tourist agency. They assist if you need a taxi in the middle of the night. Be aware that the price is higher. They charged us the night rate when we arrived the next day, "because that was, what was agreed". I think you can have a better deal at the iguazu airport, but if you travel with a group and you have lots of luggage, it is worth the extra dollar. For this amount you can take a taxi in Amsterdam: and that would be a mercedes...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70tons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguassu Express H, Gerente de relações públicas at Iguassu Express Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2016
Google Translation
Prezado Hóspede!

Primeiramente agradecemos por dispor de seu tempo para nos avaliar no TripAdvisor!

Lamentamos e pedimos sua insatisfação pela cobrança do no-show, porém é uma política do hotel.
Ficamos felizes em saber que a limpeza, atendimento e nossa área de piscina lhe agradaram.

Lamentamos e pedimos desculpas mais uma vez pelos fatos negativos relatados em sua estadia conosco.

Estamos à disposição e esperamos revê-los novamente!

Atenciosamente
Equipe Iguassu Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The hotel was a good price compared to some other hotels in the area. The rooms are very basic but were clean. There is no safe in the room. A hairdryer was available at reception but it was not very powerful and a waste of time.
The reception staff were not very helpful, apart from Peter, I don't think any of them smiled once.
For transport from the hotel the tour desk next to reception is the people to talk to, but some of the staff here were not particularly friendly - although others were lovely and very helpful.

It is 40 R$ for a taxi to the waterfalls and 20$ to the city. The entrance fee to the Cataratas National Park is 48.7 R$ which includes their transport from the gate to the different parts of the park. Sometimes there are queues for the transport but it is very organised, shaded areas to avoid the sun and you don't have to wait for long. A fantastic day with very impressive waterfalls.

The restaurant staff were all very good, breakfast was good and the food served a la carte in the evening was also a very good deal (and many dishes enough for two people).
The internet is 8.80 R$ per day and the signal was strong.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguassu Express H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Iguassu Express Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2016
Google Translation
Prezado Hóspede!

Primeiramente agradecemos por dispor de seu tempo para nos avaliar no TripAdvisor!

Com certeza sua avaliação ajudará futuros viajantes.

Estamos à disposição e esperamos revê-lo novamente!

Cordialmente
Equipe Iguassu Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

They are under renovation and it's a construction zone. The rendering on the web site is how it is expected to look once complete. Even then, it may not meet the standards of discerning travelers. The staff were wonderfully pleasant and cooperative. It's unfortunate that the plant is not comparable to the excellent service.

Room Tip: Review your room before accepting it: not all rooms have been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJnRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguassu Express H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Iguassu Express Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2016
Google Translation
Prezado Hóspede!!

Primeiramente agradecemos por dispor de seu tempo para nos avaliar no TripAdvisor.

Desde sua hospedagem conosco até os dias de hoje, alteramos muito nossas instalações.

Convidamos o Sr novamente para visitar nossas novas instalações.

Estamos à disposição e esperamos sua visita.

Cordialmente
Equipe Iguassu Express Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
2.1 mi away
Cataratas Park Hotel
Cataratas Park Hotel
#51 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dom Pedro I Palace Hotel
Dom Pedro I Palace Hotel
#36 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
3.7 mi away
Samba Foz do Iguassu
Samba Foz do Iguassu
#59 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Iguassu Holiday Hotel
Iguassu Holiday Hotel
#74 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Foz do Iguacu
Hotel Foz do Iguacu
#53 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Viale Cataratas Hotel
Viale Cataratas Hotel
#32 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguassu Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguassu Express Hotel

Property: Iguassu Express Hotel
Address: Avenida Das Cataratas, 2500, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Iguassu Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iguassu Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Express Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing