We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for short stay at Foz”
Review of Hotel Flor Foz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Flor Foz
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good hotel for short stay at Foz”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Nice localization with a very good restaurant just crossing the road. Bedrooms are fine. Bathroom a little old but correct. Breakfast too. I recommend this hotel for a short stay to visit the falls from the two sides.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernassau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Bernassau P, Was amazing have you here, we been very happy because all the things were good for you, we wish good things for you and we hope see you again in our hotel.
My regards,
José Luiz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    380
    82
    16
    14
See reviews for
356
181
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is very well located and all attractions are reachable by bus with a bus stop just across the street from the hotel (going to the airport, the falls - Brazilian & Argentinian sides,..). The hotel is clean and nice, quite old-fashioned though. The staff is very friendly and willing to help. The breakfast is really good. We had a room for 5 people, which was great value for the money. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StephPichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Ms StephPichon,
Firstly i want say thank you for you evaluation, was very good and we stayed very happy with this, we hope see you again with your friends or familly.
Your comment is a great advertising for the next customers in case want know about our localization and our service.
We wish good things for you and your friends we hope see you soon.

Thank you,
José Luiz Guimarães
Commercial Departament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice stay. Excellent location. It is possible to go everywhere by public bus, includind Paraguay and Argentina. You can take the bus just across the street. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Clean hotel, but no so modern. They offer a free transportation from the airport to the hotel . a reservation is necessary though.

Room Tip: Rooms on the high levels are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gilcelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Google Translation
Preazada Gilcelia B,
Foi um prazer em tê-la em nosso Hotel agradecemos pelo seu incrível comentário co-relação ao nosso Hotel, nossa equipe fica plenamente gratificada com estes tipos de comentários desenvolvidos, com certeza esse é o caminho que estamos sempre traçando e visando, o nosso sucesso são os comentários deixados aos hóspedes e isso sempre instruímos os mesmos deixarem para que assim possamos acertar os erros e mostrar o nosso serviço de qualidade.
Nossa equipe deseja tudo de bom à Senhora e a sua família.
Atenciosamente,
José Luiz Guimarães.
Departamento Comercial.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and well located to visit itaipu dam and iguazu falls. Would highly recommend this hotel. Both attractions are easily accessible from the hotel. Bus stop is right outside the hotel. Don't forget to have a dinner evening at raffain

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jayakrishnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Prezado Jayakrishnan H,
Was a big pleasure to have you here in our Hotel, you make good remember about Iguassu Falls, so, your comment was very punctual and amazing, because you show for the next customers how our hotel is already for receive other customer from ther other countries.
I hope to see you here again in other opportunity .
Thank You!
José Luiz Guimarães.
Guest Relations Departament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Well located for Iguacu trip with a bus stop outside for direct bus to Falls.. Friendly helpful staff especially Josep at front desk. Decent facilities. A bit far from Terminal and needs 2 buses to reach Itaipu dam.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noufel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Mr Noufel H,
Was a big pleasure have you and your friends here with us, for me ( José Luiz), was amazing because you are a good guys and in that area we creat a big relation with our the customers, so, i believe we could have other opportunity to see you here in our Hotel, send a big hug for your friends.
We wish everything good for you and your friends and we hope see your here again !
Thank You!
José Luiz Guimarães.
Guest Relations Departament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Good location on the main street to the falls, close to restaurant, bars and a supermarket.
You can take the bus to go to the falls, across the street for 2.85 reais per person, 30 min ride, crowded depending on the hour.
Clean hotel and rooms but old. Large size fridge and clean bathroom. Breakfast included but not enough tables, depending on the hour you need to wait for a table...
Internet is free but didn't work for 2 days, several guests asked for repair.
BE CAREFUL, they claim to have free transfer from airport to hotel, you need to send your flight info but really make sure they receive it. They never showed up to pick us although we send an email and called twice during the week before our arrival. They claimed the never received the email (which is impossible, I would have receive a return email) so I think they were trying to have us (another family was in the same situation). We were really disappointed. After two claims they propose to offer the transfer from hotel to airport, we accepted (they were on time). During our second claim we were speaking with the front desk man and someone who seemed to be the manager was listening to the conversation instead of trying to help we went hiding behind its desk... Don't know if it was the manager or if he could have make up for that very disappointing situation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank IaLille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Sr. IaLille,

Agradecemos a preferência e à avaliação.

Ficamos contentes em saber que o senhor ficou satisfeito com nosso hotel.

Quanto aos problemas que ocorrera quanto a internet ou o tamanho da sala do café da manhã, pedimos nossas sinceras desculpas. Também informamos que esses problemas não ocorrem mais.

Quanto ao translado, não recebemos o e-mail com os dados do voo, o que tornou impossível fazermos o transfer in, porém fizemos o transfer out para compensá-lo.

Colocamo-nos à disposição.

Att,
Douglas Renosto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms are outdated but clean. Best feature was the breakfast. Taxis and buses easy to get. About 16RS to bus station and 42RS to the falls. We did our laundry here which was 15RS per kg and were grateful for same day return. Staff are friendly, although check that you don't get charged for 'mini bar' items- we got told after a check that we owed 12rs but did not touch a thing. The lady promptly realised her mistake but it wasn't a nice feeling to leave with. Otherwise would have rated hotel higher. It's cheap and decent enough. Go to restaurant bars opposite petrol station for food- Taj and Refrain. Ok prices, good steak!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFlor, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Flor Foz, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Google Translation
Prezada Srª. Ingrid R,

Agradecemos a preferência e à avaliação.

Ficamos imensamente contentes em saber que atendemos suas expectativas quanto aos nossos serviços.

Lamentamos o mal entendido no check out e pedimos desculpa pelo equívoco.

Passamos por uma reforma geral para tornar ainda maior a satisfação de nossos hóspedes.
Então, lhe convidamos a retornar ao nosso hotel assim que possível para avaliar nossas melhorias.

Também surgiram alguns atrativos novos em nossa cidade e na região, como o Icebar e o Museu de Cera.

Estamos à disposição.

Atenciosamente,
Douglas Renosto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Canoas
Hotel Villa Canoas
#13 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.8 mi away
Foz Plaza Hotel
Foz Plaza Hotel
#33 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maria Ricca Palace Hotel
Maria Ricca Palace Hotel
#45 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
San Juan Tour
San Juan Tour
#21 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Rafael Hotel
San Rafael Hotel
#20 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#16 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flor Foz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor Foz

Property: Hotel Flor Foz
Address: Avenida Jorge Schimmelpfeng 597, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-110, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Flor Foz 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Flor Foz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Flor Foz Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing