We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than Aguas do Iguaçu, good but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Better than Aguas do Iguaçu, good but not great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed here for six nights for a conference in March 2012 and then stayed in Aguas do Iguaçu for three for a mini-vacation. (Incidentally, that's *way* too long to spend in Foz do Iguaçu!)

The good: It's a 7-min walk from a major shopping center that includes a grocery store and a drugstore. It's several blocks (like many hotels in Foz) from Vo Bertila, a great Italian restaurant. The breakfast buffet is ample. Compared to Aguas, it's very clean, though it's not terribly clean by traditional standards. For example, a giant bug was prominently smushed on my curtains for the duration of my stay, my bathroom had lots of small ants, and the upholstered chairs were stained. Overall, however, it was not so offensive. There is a small table for work--it has a regular and not an office chair. Front desk provided me with a map of the town and helped me find my way to certain landmarks.

The bad: Slow and intermittent WiFi. This hotel charges for water: there's no water cooler anywhere, just bottles in the minibar, which means you have to lug water back from the mall or wastefully burn through small bottles. The front desk staff do not speak much English. The hotel takes poor mosquito control measures: there are no screens on bathroom windows, which the cleaning crew opened every day while I was gone. One of the bathroom windows didn't close fully. That said, the three hotels I knew anything about (here, Aguas, and the conference venue, Rafain Palace) were all very lax about mosquitoes--and this was during a local epidemic of dengue serotype 4! I was also bitten while eating in the restaurant at night. Restaurant is inferior to Vo Bertila. The rooms along Av. Argentina have a nice view of greenery, but the street is very noisy. Bring earplugs. The open-plan closet area contains a shelf that prevents long items like dresses from being hung. No in-room iron. The rooms across from mine on the fourth floor were being renovated and were noisy during the day.

Other info: The safes have metal shelves that prohibit laptop storage. The plugs are not grounded. Soap, shampoo, conditioner, and an in-room hair dryer are provided. There's a separate travel desk where you can book tours of the falls; if you're already staying in Brazil, take bus 120 (it's really easy, convenient, safe, and inexpensive) to the Bird Park and Brazilian side of the falls, and buy a tour for the Argentinian side.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms along the Av. Argentina unless you're a heavy sleeper. Higher rooms might limit mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blackCarryOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    552
    135
    21
    19
See reviews for
521
361
37
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We arrived at 2 A.M. after hiring a van at the airport. There were 6 of us. We all got to our rooms in no time. The hotel is deceiving at first glance. It is very nice inside, yet house in the middle of town. The rooms are VERY small but still comfortable and clean. If you are going to spend a lot of time in your room, you should probably get a suite or large room. We just needed it for sleep and shower so it was perfect for us. The beds were very comfortable. The best part was the free breakfast at the downstairs restaurant. A true Brazilian buffet full of beautiful fresh fruits, cereals, breads and hot dishes, it was a treat before setting out to the falls. They also have a tour agent to help schedule the tour or transportation you need. We reserved through AAA and got an amazing price, especially considering we had such a quality breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmsandieg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Spent 3 nights at the hotel with my husband (Nov 2011). Had a great time, very spacious, large, clean rooms, plenty of hot water. Staff at reception, are helpful and friendly. 10 min walk to bus station. Didn’t use pool as it didn’t look attractive as it was part of the car park but this wasn’t a problem. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank milso14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

the only place i would stay after 5 days in the jungle!
clean, central, nice showers, TV , AC

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelguru186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This hotel was a big disappointment for us during our stay in Brazil. First of all our room was far from clean. Secondly we were hoping for a relaxing afternoon by the pool but that was a let down too. The pool is across the carpark, doesn't feel like being part of the hotel at all. There's also a 10+ story building under construction next to it with constant noise during the day (Nov 2011).
The breakfast was probably the best thing there.

It is on a busy road with not much to be excited about on the doorsteps although 5 mins walk to the right takes you to the main street and 5 mins to the opposite direction to a shopping mall with a decent food court and a modern cinema.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Attila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed at Nadai Comfort for a couple of days. The bedroom and bathroom were both very clean. We had a good breakfast at the hotel and left for the Falls. Lunch was at the Coffee Shop at the Falls, followed by a trip to Park des Aves. Returned in the evening and again left for the Rafain Cultural Show, where dinner is included. We were out again the next day after breakfast. So if you are in Iguassu for a short 2 day trip like us, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast is good, and the rooms are clean, which is what you are looking for if you are out the whole day (they have hot water in the shower and TV in the bedroom). The staff was helpful, and allowed an extended check-out, though they didn't speak much English. The hotel is probably a little distance away from downtown because when we wanted to walk around the hotel, there was nothing much nearby, apart from a flea market 5 mins walk away - but again, it was a Sunday and all shops were closed...so things maybe different on a week day.
But yes, I would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the road, and we were woken up on Sunday morning by some noise - 4 or 5 ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtripper15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2008

Nice little hotel in downtown (centro), 3 blocks from the bus terminal and close to shops on Avenue Brasil. I think hotel was renovated recently, so looks new. We booked a deluxe room, but felt it's little small for 2 adults and one child. Their breakfast is excellent (we stayed in two other places in Brazil and Nadai breakfast is the best). Their dinner buffet is also very good at good price (R$ 18). Like other places in Brazil, hardly anyone speaks English at Nadai and no English menus. They have nice pool, but we haven't used it. Front desk is helpful, but sometimes hard to get information (esp in English).

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank SRKSAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#16 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#26 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Hotel Bella Italia
#10 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA

Property: Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Address: Avenida Republica Argentina 1332 | Centro, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-200, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#13 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#15 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Foz do Iguacu, the Nadai Confort Hotel, went through a real transformation, the revitalization serves perfectly to the current concept of qualification of care offered to their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Prestigia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing