We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Good hotel for the money - good rooms, clean and functional.

Location is close to the bus terminal which is useful for getting around

Breakfast is ok and filling.

No issues and centrally located - only one little thing, first thing in the morning it can be noisy with traffic from outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    586
    574
    146
    24
    20
See reviews for
551
377
41
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

They completely changed our reservation request without asking. Then they had the hardest time fixing it. Then the rooms were DIRTY, outdated, and the beds harder than rocks. The internet was sketchy, if that. The front desk staff were absolutely terrible to us and hard to deal with. One couple that we were travelling with had to change rooms twice due to cleanliness issues and were upgraded to the "honeymoon" suite. What a joke! The room was not much bigger than the standard room, had this awful red sheet over a heart shaped bed and the bathroom was not completely clean. The pool was out of service and they had no intentions to fix it. Of all of the places that we travelled in Brazil over 15 days, this was by far the worst place that we stayed. You get what you pay for - that is for sure! Do not be fooled into the economy pricing because you will hate yourself for not paying for a better place to stay. It is also poorly located in relation to restaurants and taxis are hard to find. Prostitutes - male and female - work the street corner of this hotel, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guyparker1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For starters, the prostitutes were using the hotel bathrooms to "wash up." Then, the first room they put me in - the only thing missing was the chalk line of the dead body. It was the MOST DISGUSTING room I have ever been to in all my years of travelling. The sheets were dirty. The floor was dirty. The bathroom was FILTHY! I immediately asked for one of their suites. Well, all I can say about that room was the only thing missing was the heart-shaped bed. It was better than the first but that doesn't help much. The bathroom is a death trap. The shower is in the Jacuzzi tub with no handles to get in or out. So, when you step on the MARBLE surrounding to get out -- wet -- be careful! I would never, ever, ever stay there again.

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
8 Thank Vitorio21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maringa, Brasil
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Quarto com bom espaço, confortavel, banheiro grande, café da manhã com bastante itens, sucos naturais.
O hotel foi recentemente reformado entao está tudo novo com ambiente bem agradavel. Otima piscina com area de lazer e estacionamento amplo.
Tem um shopping center a duas quadras e a uns 500m fica o terminal de bus para o Paraguai, Cataratas, Argentina e Itaipu.
Os quartos do lado interno (que tem a vista pra piscina) sao os mais silenciosos.
Um dos poucos hoteis que aceita pet!.
Recomendo o hotel e voltaria novamente la!

Confortable rooms and bathroom, good breakfast with various itens and natural fruits juices.
The hotel was recently refurbished and everything is new.
Nice swimming pool and large parking lot.
There is a big shopping mall about 2 blocks away and at 500m is the bus terminal where you can get the buses to Paraguay, Falls, Argentina and Itaipu.
The inside rooms are more silencious.
You can bring your pet, no problem.
I recommend the hotel and sure could be back again.

Room Tip: Os aptos do lado interno sao mais silenciosos, embora tenha a piscina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ileus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We were lucky to have a room facing the pool, so the only noise was from the neighbors kids, that were running on the hallway and the grams run and shout after them at 11 o'clock .
Other then that, it was a great stay, the pool was perfect to soak up the day, the breakfast had a lot of choices, the room was small but comfortable and all in all a great stay.
we had a laptop, so for us the wi fi worked perfectly.
The location was great for walking to the bus terminal and also in the evening to the restaurants and shops and back

Please do something about the noise level and everything will be great

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seven Sisters, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We visited this hotel in February 2013. We were staying at a different hotel a taxi away and we had been to the local shopping mall. After shopping we were looking for a place to eat but it was difficult to find as we were not near any restaurants and no one appeared to speak English as the town was Portuguese. Anyway we came across this hotel. As soon as we walked in we had a lovely welcome and they went to find the person in charge who was young handsome and more importantly spoke excellent English. He brought us a menu in English, we sat in lovely cosy seating, the ambience was fab. We went on to have a lovely lasagna, a bottle of white wine and at the end of the evening he willingly booked a taxi back to our hotel.The hotel had a lovely feel about it and I would gladly recommend anyone passing through to call in like we did.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadai Confort H, Encarregada de Reservas at Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Google Translation
Boa tarde Sra. Margaret

Em nome do Nadai Confort Hotel, venho dizer que nossa equipe esta muito feliz com seus elogios ! ! !

Nossa localização sim é muito privilégiada (opinião/hospedes) ficou fácil e rápido para fazer os passeios, não é mesmo ? veículos.

O Restaurante Águas Cantantes (localizado dentro do hotel), tem trabalhado com muito afinco, afim de proporcionar para os clientes o melhor atendimento e comidas. Ficamos felizes por saber que estamos alcançando o objetivo.

Uma novidade que estamos preparando para você é o SPA-Urbano. Assim alem de você aproveitar nossa cidade, o hotel, agora também pode fazer um dia total de Relex antes de voltar para casa.

Esperamos poder recebê-lo em uma nova oportunidade. Temos a Agencia de Turismo Yes Iguassu (dentro do hotel) sempre tem algo diferente a oferecer para facilitar sua viagem . (Consulte pacotes. veja o amigo do peito 2013) compra um e ganha outro !!

É extremamente importante para nós atender às expectativas de nossos hóspedes.

Muito obrigado.
Cíntia Ralph Queiroga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Negatives: The biggest negative was that it was very noisy. We were in a room facing the main street and the noise was unbearable. The windows are not double glazed and did not block out any noise. Also, it was very noisy whenever someone would go into their rooms in the hallway because it was all tiled and echoed throughout and the doors were not great for soundproofing.

Wifi was also an issue. It did not work on iphones or ipads. Absolutely unacceptable when you advertise you have wifi.

Positives: Nadai Confort Hotel had simple but very clean rooms (that were all tiled!). Breakfast was great. Good variety of food. Pool area was very nice.

In all, I would not recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadai Confort H, Encarregada de Reservas at Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Google Translation
Boa tarde Sr. Stan

Em nome do Nadai Confort Hotel, venho dizer que nossa equipe esta muito feliz com seus elogios ! ! !

Nossa localização sim é muito privilégiada (opinião/hospedes) ficou fácil e rápido para fazer os passeios, não é mesmo ? Com relação ao barulho da rua, está em projeto a troca das janelas normais para as janelas ante-ruido. como pôde perceber, ficamos localizados no centro da cidade e em uma das principais avenidas de Foz, por isso o grande movimento veículos.

A respeito do sinal da internet, informamos que já trocamos de empresa, sendo assim agora estamos com um ótimo sinal da mesma.

O Restaurante Águas Cantantes (localizado dentro do hotel), tem trabalhado com muito afinco, afim de proporcionar para os clientes o melhor atendimento e comidas. Ficamos felizes por saber que estamos alcançando o objetivo.

Uma novidade que estamos preparando para você é o SPA-Urbano. Assim alem de você aproveitar nossa cidade, o hotel, agora também pode fazer um dia total de Relex antes de voltar para casa.

Esperamos poder recebê-lo em uma nova oportunidade. Temos a Agencia de Turismo Yes Iguassu (dentro do hotel) sempre tem algo diferente a oferecer para facilitar sua viagem . (Consulte pacotes. veja o amigo do peito 2013) compra um e ganha outro !!

É extremamente importante para nós atender às expectativas de nossos hóspedes.

Muito obrigado.
Cíntia Ralph Queiroga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#13 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,478 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viale Tower Hotel
#11 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
995 reviews
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#23 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
906 reviews
City Center
Golden Park Internacional Foz
Golden Park Internacional Foz
#29 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA

Property: Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Address: Avenida Republica Argentina 1332 | Centro, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-200, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#13 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#15 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Foz do Iguacu, the Nadai Confort Hotel, went through a real transformation, the revitalization serves perfectly to the current concept of qualification of care offered to their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing