We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“recreaçao”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mabu Thermas Grand Resort
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“recreaçao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

i loved staying with luana, gisele, laion,chrystian,alexandre the recreation is really good, funny etc. The hotel in general is really good if i could chose a hotel in foz do iguaçu i'll choose this hote

Room Tip: rooms in the south area are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teisMabu, Gerente geral at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Gabi,

Thank you for your review and your avaiability to rate us at Trip Advisor. In our continuous search to remain as reference in Resorts in Brazil, we look forward to critic reviews to maintain or aperfection the standards in quality and guest atendance.

It would be a pleasure to have you again at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort.

Regards,

Mario Dias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    923
    328
    107
    45
See reviews for
1,587
283
19
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

As we walked into the foyer of this hotel we noticed the ***** on a plaque beside the door......but when we got to our room we were very disappointed ...it was ** .....the accommodation in the old part of the hotel is old and very rundown. The refrigerator switched on and off all night and woke me up each time. It appears that only some of the staff speak English....or perhaps it was my Australian accent that they couldn't understand. We had difficulty ordering food for our room and when we went to reception the next day to check what we had been charged for it (just be aware that your room key acts as the tab for your stay except you don't get to sign for the expenses....we could have been charged anything) the staff member who was dealing with us excused himself mid-conversation and said it was the end of his shift you will have to deal with someone else. So then we had to start back at the beginning of our enquiry etc.....we have never experienced service as poor as this anywhere! We would definitely not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone unless you get to stay in the new part of the hotel....the reviews of it sound completely different.

Room Tip: Only stay here on the condition that you are booked into the new section of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teisMabu, Gerente geral at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mrs. Helenjen,

We would like to thank you your avaiability on avaluating us on Trip Advisor, we would like to inform you that all sectors mentioned on your review were contacted and asked for better improvements on the problems mentioned, aperfectioning our services in vision for exellence guest treatment.

It will be a pleasure to have you here at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort.

Regards,

Mario Dias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zinkwazi Beach, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

As part of a Trafalgar tour my wife and I stayed two nights at this beautiful resort while seeing the falls. The rooms are part of a bungalow unit, some up and some down. They are spacious and well appointed. There is a first class gym on site as well as a lovely outdoor pool. Breakfast was well served buffet style with good omelets and plenty of fruit. I would gladly stay there again and possibly enjoy the golf course that is being completed.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room to allow you to sleep with the window open and the air con off
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teisMabu, Gerente geral at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mr. Larry,

Thank you for your review and your avaiability to rate us at Trip Advisor. In our continuous search to remain as reference in Resorts in Brazil, we look forward to critic reviews to maintain or aperfection the standards in quality and guest atendance.

It would be a pleasure to have you again at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort.

Regards,

Mario Dias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is located on the major 4 lane highway between the airport and the Brazilian border town of Foz do Iguacu. The big attraction in the area for international tourists is the spectacular Iguacu Falls. A lot of Brazilians come to see the falls but also come to the area for the duty-free shopping on the border intersecting Paraguay, Argentina and Brazil.

The hotel has a older section at the front connected to a building behind by a pretty wooden walkway. There is also a beautiful pool area. For a 5 star hotel the rooms are very utilitarian and even from the rooms in the back (newer) building you can hear the highway noise if you keep your window open. I was on the fifth floor - the top floor- in the new part and you could hear a lot dogs barking at night because there is small flavella type village just beside the hotel.

The food is excellent, especially the breakfast, with a wide choice of options fresh and cooked and places to eat inside and outside the building overlooking the pool area. I was there for a conference and it was fine for that purpose - lots of good meeting rooms and casual places to sit and meet throughout the hotel. Also, everything was very clean. However, I would never choose the hotel for a relaxing holiday. It's lacking charm and good service. If you want to relax and splurge the Hotel des Cararatas inside the Iguacu Falls park is outstanding.

One of the challenges at the Mabu is that hardly anyone on the front desk speaks any English at all. They are all very nice and want to help but it wasn't even possible to speak Spanish and be understood, which was surprising given how close they are the Argentina. Overall, the hotel was fine for a conference but I wouldn't choose it for a holiday.

One tip to keep in mind: This hotel and others along the highway offer "tours" to the falls but they all can only drop you at the park entrance. The park experience is exceptionally well-managed by the government. The tour prices we were quoted were upwards of $90US but the local bus that passes the hotel only charges $1 (2.5 reals) each way and lets you off and picks you up at the park gates and at the bus stop just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tartecerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teisMabu, Gerente geral at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Tartecerise,

We would like to thank you your avaiability on avaluating us on Trip Advisor, we would like to inform you that all sectors mentioned on your review were contacted and asked for better improvements on the problems mentioned, aperfectioning our services in vision for exellence guest treatment.
It will be a pleasure to have you here at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort.

Regards,

Mario Dias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

we stayed from apr4-11 and loved the hotel ,beautiful grounds where I was able to take a couple of walks and the pool area was great.it is good for families as there were many on the weekend but during the week was quieter.We had been to the falls before in 2004 but only for 3 days so it was great to be in a great hotel for 7 days.the restaurants were expensive so we didn't eat there but we knew we could get around on bus or taxi and found nice small places within a 15 minute walk and the bus stopped real close .Also some restaurants from town like Chef lopez and Buffalo Brazil Charruscarria will provide free transportation to and from hotel.Chef Lopez we ate twice for lunch and it was great .we used the same tour company we used in 2004 and even had the same tour guide.We were surprised there prices were about the same .the hotel also has a tour company and prices were about the same.we hope to return someday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancer702014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teisMabu, Gerente geral at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Dancer 702,

We would like to thank you your avaiability on avaluating us on Trip Advisor, we would like to inform you that all sectors mentioned on your review were contacted and asked for better improvements on the problems mentioned, aperfectioning our services in vision for exellence guest treatment.

It will be a pleasure to have you here at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort.

Regards,

Mario Dias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
637 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here as part of a Globus tour in January 2014.

Our large room was nice - big ensuite with lovely bathroom amenities.

Families will love this hotel as they had a great pool area along with a big “rain curtain” into the pool.

The buffet food was good - fresh and plenty of food - and the Brazilian Caipirinha cocktails at the bar were delicious.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teisMabu, Gerente geral at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Brissy2,

Thank you for your review and your avaiability to rate us at Trip Advisor. In our continuous search to remain as reference in Resorts in Brazil, we look forward to critic reviews to maintain or aperfection the standards in quality and guest atendance.
It would be a pleasure to have you again at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort.

Regards,

Mario Dias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for over a week for a business cum pleasure trip. Very nice resort with temperature controlled swimming pool, fishing pond, nice recreational facilities. From the outside, it never looked that the resort was so massive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukund_dusad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0teisMabu, Gerente geral at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you your avaiability on avaluating us on Trip Advisor, aperfectioning our services in vision for exellence guest treatment.
It will be a pleasure to have you here at Mabu Thermas Grand Resort.

Regards,

Mario Dias
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viale Cataratas Hotel
#32 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Belmond Hotel das Cataratas
#1 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mabu Thermas Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mabu Thermas Grand Resort

Property: Mabu Thermas Grand Resort
Address: Av. das Cataratas, 3175, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#12 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#20 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mabu Thermas Grand Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mabu Thermas Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mabu Thermas And Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Mabu Thermas Hotel
Hotel Mabu Thermas
Mabu Thermas Grand Resort Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing