We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel, the best option for a reasonable price and quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Martin Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
San Martin Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very nice hotel, the best option for a reasonable price and quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

the hotel is big enough, we had an upgrade to a really nice room. big pool, good drinks, and next to the view from the brazilian side of the cataratas.amazing stay. My family and i stayed there for new year'seve at 2010-2011 and we had an amazing time at the party the hotel organized to make the toast at 12.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLC-Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    635
    269
    86
    48
See reviews for
430
589
65
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

this hotel is advertised as "simple" so we were pleasantly surprised, its good value and comfortable, and 5 mins walk from the brazillian entrance to the falls.. The pool is large with many sunbeds all set in beautiful grounds. the food is good and not pricey as we were led to believe, ok its not 5* service, but it is comfortable and friendly. The rooms are quiet and spacious. The brazillian side of the falls is breathtaking!!!, the argentine side is up close and awesome, be prepared to get wet! We have been to many hotels round the world, this is good value and what an attraction on the door step!!!!!

Room Tip: allow an extra night so you can enjoy the pool and grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiedonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is 400m from one of the great sites of the world and in the national park - it is the obvious place to stay. That said, it is a reasonable family hotel who were very helpful (we had a shower problem and they immediately changed us to another room). The food was good enough and fairly priced and the grounds are lovely. We had a wonderful 24h stay there and went to the falls and the bird park (both *****). At the falls, only do the boat ride if you want wet fun and a memorable photo: you don't really get close enough to the main falls but you do get to see the Argentinian side, albeit from a distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBLB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed at the San Martin in July 2013. Excellent location for the Brazilian side of the falls, within walking distance. Very good rooms, and excellent grounds to walk around. Food was very good, excellent selection for buffer in the morning and evening. On a negative, the staff were a little reactive. Has a small childrens room with TV and pool table which needs a lock of paint.

Overall a good place to stay in Foz.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nice hotel. Great setting and very convenient to Iguacu Falls. Made the mistake of eating there as arrived after 9pm in the evening. We went to the restaurant as it closed at 10.30pm. It is like a canteen with most people going for the all you can eat buffet. My girlfriend and I opted for the al a carte, ordering spaghetti carbonara and penne in a four cheese sauce. They were both awful and only managed a couple of bites. The waiter did not even ask if there was a problem clearing the table like it was completely normal. I would have no problem recommending the hotel as a place to stay, if visiting the falls. good rooms, great shower, but the food was a complete joke.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_and_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed recently in this hotel for 2 nights as part of a group trip to Sth. America. The room was clean, modern in decor and comfortable. The check-in and check-out was totally too bureaucratic. The Bar was well stocked and served an appealing food menu. Service was a bit scattered and slow. Breakfast lacked imagination with lack-lustre food. The dining-room was featureless , too big and impersonal. The corridors and the hotel interior was squeaky clean. The hotel is set in a beautiful rain-forest setting with pool and outdoor dining areas. Unfortunately the weather was somewhat inclement and we could not enjoy the pool experience. As the hotel almost backs on the Bird Park we woke each morning to the magnificent sound of Toucans and Macaws.Very convenient to the Falls but a long distance from the town. Our visit to San Martin was e very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed two nights at the San Martin primarily due to it's location very near the Brazil entrance to the falls (walking distance). The hotel is pleasant, the room was nice with good A/C, comfortable bed, and a decent shower. I ate in the restaurant one night (off the menu instead of the buffet) and it was okay. I ate in the bar the second night and the pizza hit the spot.

The shuttle picked me up from the airport as advertised.

The only negative was at check-in - they only had one clerk and she was both checking people in and answering all kinds of questions, so the process took awhile.

If I was to return I'd stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Katzsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Canzi Cataratas Hotel
#47 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Hotel Colonial Iguacu
#46 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,428 reviews
San Juan Eco Hotel
#10 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Martin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Martin Resort & Spa

Property: San Martin Resort & Spa
Address: Rodovia das Cataratas, Km 21 | Parque Nacional Do Iguacu, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85855-750, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — San Martin Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Martin Hotel and Resort is located just for 400 meters from the main entrance of the National Park, 03 kilometers from Foz do Iguaçu Airport, and 10 kilometers from the downtown. The resort has 135 rooms, divided in 3 categories. The simple one is the standard, the superior is a medium comfort, and superior class the deluxe one, and junior suites. All the rooms have TV, air con, minibar, telephone, wi-fi free of charge, trail inside of the wood for walking, and a beautiful and wonderful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your San Martin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Martin Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
San Martin Hotel And Resort
San Martin Resort & Spa Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing