We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chiting and taking money from me.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Martin Hotel & Resort
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“chiting and taking money from me.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

the hotel annonce that the time for check out is 11.00 .we make the check out 12.00 .it was three weeks ago.the maneger force us to pay fine as punisment 100 dollars . he said that in all hotel in brazil its the same.tats not true .we stay in hotet atlantico copakabana in rio and its 12.00 the check out and no fine. we want to understand way the punishment is not 500 dollars . that chitting and robing.way not to annonce it somwere.

Room Tip: higer floors have less a/c unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nissan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2017
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    676
    277
    93
    51
See reviews for
471
633
70
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The World
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This resort hotel is superbly located for visiting the Brazilian side of the falls - just a 5 minute walk to the entrance means you easily be there as the gates open and avoid the crowds that arrive shortly afterwards.
The hotel rooms are very comfortable and the facilities of the resort good.
Food and drink charges were high though, even by Brazilian standards and not that great.
Wifi was clumsy and erratic, but was offered free of charge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarwickintheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2017
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Poor service - staff very disinterested. Poor breakfast - limited choice, poor quality. Dinner either buffet or very average a la carte, so better to go out but other restaurants are a good taxi ride away. Rooms adequate. The location is great - walking distance to the Brazilian side of the Iguacu Falls - but otherwise I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie-on-the-coast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2017
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A convenient and pleasant hotel close enough to be able to walk to the Falls on the Brazilian side. We only stayed 2 nights and ate in the restaurant both nights as the town was quite a distance away and we already had had a full day. We chose the buffet both nights which was varied if a little pricey. Breakfast very good choice and lovely. Helpful reception staff and we were let into our room early as it was ready.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_in_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2017
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Huge resort hotel with no charm. A lot of noise and bad smell in the corridor. The pool is ok...
Be careful: hotel has a deal with 3 restaurant for which they offer you transport. The 3 of them are either not good or ver expensive and with no interest. Avoid them.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natdaim312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2017
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Though I did not have much time to explore the resort as I stayed only for a night, I had a decent staying experience. It is a bit old but then it does not claim to be a swanky five star property either. The food was OK and the staff could speak in English properly. Had I expired around the resort probably I would have written a better review.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank VaibhavIndore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2017
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and 3 days at this hotel. It was very good indeed despite one little problem we had. The hotel offers a free check-in transfer from the airport although the van wasn't there when we arrived but they reagended a check-out transfer for free.
Positive points: near the airport, the access to Argentina and the Iguaçu Falls park, a walking distance from the last one. The rooms where rather new and they had a very good bathroom. The avarage food price in the hotel is quite ok and the breakfast is good, but it could have a few more options. The staff where very polite.
Negative points: the wi-fi conection was a bit slow, the beds, despite confortable it could be a bit longer, my feet where outside of the bed and I am not even tall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca_Rodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leandro C, Sales Manager at San Martin Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2017
The San Martin Resort & Spa appreciate your comments. The same without doubts will help us improve and enhance our services and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
Hotel Colonial Iguacu
#42 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,229 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canzi Cataratas Hotel
#48 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
161 reviews
Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
#13 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Martin Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Martin Hotel & Resort

Property: San Martin Hotel & Resort
Address: Rodovia das Cataratas, Km 21 | Parque Nacional Do Iguacu, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85855-750, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — San Martin Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Martin Hotel and Resort is located just for 400 meters from the main entrance of the National Park, 03 kilometers from Foz do Iguaçu Airport, and 10 kilometers from the downtown. The resort has 135 rooms, divided in 3 categories. The simple one is the standard, the superior is a medium comfort, and superior class the deluxe one, and junior suites. All the rooms have TV, air con, minibar, telephone, wi-fi free of charge, trail inside of the wood for walking, and a beautiful and wonderful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Martin Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Martin Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
San Martin Hotel And Resort
San Martin Resort
San Martin Hotel & Resort Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing