We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel, not recommended to anyone !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turrance Green Hotel
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Reviewed 22 January 2009

Hotel has a nice first impression but our stay in there was horrible. Staff in the reception was very rude. They tried to charged me for misterious person who as they said stayed in my room over the night so you better check the bill twice before you sign anything. My Brazilian friend who came to visit us in the hotel after long time no see, was kicked out from the hotel as they do not accept any guests from outside what I found very funny. Apart from that there was tv remote not working, A/C airflow broken so could not use it over the night, gym opening hours very late and very noisy in the room, you have a feeling there is someone in your wardrobe as the walls are not solid at all. During our one month stay in Brazil it was our the worse experience in the country and the only unfriendly people we met. Think twice before you go there

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Matt1983London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Turrance Green Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 28 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2009

We had a very nice time at this hotel over New Years. Our package included three themed dinners, including a new year's eve party. We had a great time with our three small children and two adult friends. The rooms are typical for older Brazilian hotels, small and somewhat out of date, but in this case very clean. They were just fine for our purposes, given that we were mostly outside sightseeing. We had two connecting rooms which was just great for us. The breakfast and dinners were typical Brazilian buffets and were very good. The staff was very nice to us, even though they were busy during these days, and our Portuguese is only marginal.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank AmericaninBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrance_Green_Hotel, Guest Relations / Accounts Executive at Turrance Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2011

Dear Mr. / Mrs. “AmericaninBrazil”

We glad for your comment. Certainly the New Year's package is our main of its. We have guests have stayed in our hotel for four years running. Last year (2010) we increased the capacity of our restaurant because to the high demand we have in this period. We remenber that recently refurbish the rooms.

Best Regards
Fabiano Cândido.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Well..... Lets start with the good things. We were happy with the location and the breakfast was OK-ish....

The rooms are tiny and in desperate need of modernization. The closets are a joke and you hear very well what the neighbours are saying or doing and whenever someone closes a door the whole floor can hear it. The elevator is among the smallest I have ever seen. The "minibar" (a small fridge) was really noisy as well so we had to unplug it the first night to get any sleep at all.

Early every morning there was noisy buses and people outside the hotel - so we could just get up and get to business.

We were running around seeing the wonderful sights in and around Foz all the time so this did not ruin our vacation, but I am so sure there are better things around so I can not recommend this hotel to anyone.

You simply don't get what you pay for in Brazilian standard when you choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ragnar_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrance_Green_Hotel, Guest Relations / Accounts Executive. at Turrance Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2011

Dead Sir/ Madam “Raggis”.

We thank for your feedback about our hotel. Recently, we have restructured it: both the rooms and social areas. Today, our Hotel is one of best options among three stars hotels in Foz do Iguaçu (name used in the Portuguese language). We invited you to prove yourself.

Best Regards,
Fabiano Cândido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2007

The loaction is get for taking public transpotation to the falls, a suppermarket is about 4 blocks away, pizza places about 3 locks away. It has a big breakfast buffet included in price. There is a smal pool which is nice to go to after the falls. The room are only okay though (nothing to write home about)

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mightygeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrance_Green_Hotel, Guest Relations / Accounts Executive at Turrance Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2011

Dead Sir “mightygeo”

We thank for your comment because your opinion is very important to always make us better. In fact, the localization of our Hotel is great we are near of restaurants, supermarket, teller machine, public transportation for city and to falls. We have 2 (two) swimming pools (for adults and children) with a little waterfall.

Best Regards,
Fabiano Cândido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2007

We booked a double room,we were shown to a twin, which was so small that I am surprised it even passed hospitality laws, after complining they moved us to one of their delux suites which although bigger was hardly what one would call deluxe.The furniture was dated and worn. Our friends were given a double but the room was so small one had to stand on the bed while the other dressed. There was only enough room for one suitcase in the room. Re the staff, attitude was very poor and twice we requested and wake up call which neither time we received and when we mentioned it to them they just laughed. Internet was being charged at R$6 for half an hour, the most expensive I have come across, I was not expecting luxury but I think the standard of this hotel is greatly exagerated on their website and only wish that I had accesessed Trip advisor before I had booked.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 50somethingaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrance_Green_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager / Accounts Executive at Turrance Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2011

Dear Sir. / Madam,

Thank a lot for your comments.Our Hotel has undergone a great change and today we are much better. From 2007 to the year 2011 we made many improvements in both the physical part of the hotel as the staff is our greatest asset. You can prove by the recent reviews we have had. Our employees have a genuine willingness and desire to serve guests very well. For example the password to use the internet (wi-fi for laptop) for three consecutive days has a cost of R$ 12.00 (for three days, that's total, not per day value).

Best Regards.
Fabiano Cândido.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
535
Reviewed 12 December 2005

We were only in Foz de Iguacu for 36 hours to tour the Falls, so we didn't want to spend a lot of money on a hotel room. We got what we paid for!

The room was shabby with a small bed. The air-conditioning didn't work well and hummed loudly. The faucet in the bathroom leaked constantly on the sink and there were large red ants climbing the walls. The towels were thin and old. The TV had one English-speaking channel. No CNN.

None of the staff spoke English, so we used a lot of had gestures.

The buffet breakfast, however, was very good.

The hotel had a pool, but it looked dirty, although plenty of guests were using it, and the place was crawling with kids!

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrance_Green_Hotel, Depto. Comercial at Turrance Green Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2011

Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for comment and criticism. In fact, your opinion and pictures illustrating a reality which no longer belongs to our Hotel. If Mr. / Mrs. check from 2010 to 2011 had high praise for this change. We invite you to come back and see that the Hotel is much better.

Bilingual staff, annual reforms, always innovating, special care and attention to guests and much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank AlessandraCast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
1.2 mi away
Iguassu Express Hotel
Iguassu Express Hotel
#39 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
768 reviews
2.1 mi away
Luz Hotel
Luz Hotel
#27 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
606 reviews
1.9 mi away
Falls Galli Hotel
Falls Galli Hotel
#40 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Che Lagarto Hostel & Suites Foz do Iguacu
0.6 mi away
Viale Tower Hotel
Viale Tower Hotel
#11 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turrance Green Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turrance Green Hotel

Address: Rua Manencio Martins 108, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-130, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: £33 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turrance Green Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Turrance Green Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Turrance Green
Turrance Green Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing