We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much potential”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012

The grounds are undoubtedly beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, but with the main pool being closed and lots of construction going on, it wasn't as serene and wonderful as this place could be. Very high level of security with a guard at a entrance gate. The rooms were large enough with an awesome, floor-to-ceiling length mirror the size of 2+ doors.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaksAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 2,496 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

The resort is far too big! If you are not by car you are either dependant on the people with golf cars to take you to the main entrance or you might have to face a long walk. However, having said that the view is very pretty.

Location wise is about 15 minutes from the town centre (R$30 by taxi) and unless you get a cab or want to adventure yourself and get a bus there is not much to do.

The hotel staff is friendly enough; however, I felt that they were not helpful at all with regards to recommending day trips, etc. For example, there is a travel agency inside the resort; however, we were not informed about it until we enquired about day trips to the falls from the resort and when I asked all they said was 'I am sorry the travel agency is closed (this was about 5pm) you will have to go there at 9am tomorrow when they open and find out if there is anything they can offer you. That was very disappointing!

There are loads of coaches leaving the resort in the morning ; however, if you don't book your own trips before there is nobody there to help you!!!!

The buffet restaurant was nice and the service was good. Breakfast was nice as well.

Our room was great though but I felt it was so big and it would be great if there was a bath as well.

Although the resort is ok/good I would most probably not stay there again.

Room Tip: Make your own plans or contract the travel agency in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olive1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I stayed 4 nights recently with my wife in this resort and although the place is nice and confortable they gave me a Superior Premium Apartment that I suspect it was just a Regular Superior one since there was no extra single bed and was not that roomy as it was supposed to be for the price we payed. It is very convenient to have buffet dinners at night, but i noticed that there was a lack of organization and training of the employees so there was delay in several dinnig services. Overall I liked the place and would consider coming back some day but hoping they do improvements in their daily basic services.

Room Tip: Just make sure you get what you've paid for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard Su Sih L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I had an enjoyable and unforgettable days there with my family . The staff were friendly. The villa was fantastic. And the location was beautiful. Bus station is near the entrance of hotel it makes transportation to city centre and the waterfall easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This well located hotel was one of the best places we stayed in Brazil. The rooms are all about a year old and offer more space than a normal hotel. They are also really nice! Each room is part of sort of a townhouse. We got joining double and triple rooms. The triple room slept five of us easily(including 3 kids). The breakfast buffet included was really good. The concierge staff was also very helpful. The hotel is about 8 minutes away from the bird park and the Brazilian side of the Falls.

Negatives: There are pool outside of every townhouse, but many were quite dirty. The main pool was also very dirty, but we learned that the whole main pool is being redone. Also, it had just rained for 3 days, so the individual pools were in the process of being cleaned.

Room Tip: Rooms around the main pool are very close to the dining room, but there could also be a lot of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegSSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We spent two nights on our
Honeymoon and mostly the experience was wonderful:
- huge room and very clean
- perfectly located, half way between falls and the town
- nice breakfast, serving until 10:30
- they gave us a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine free of charge (I think as a present for our wedding)

The only but is that I specifically mentioned that we were honeymooners and asked if they could give us a quiet room with a nice view. They gave us a room with no wires whatsoever and close to a very very noisy family that were occupying the two rooms closer to us. The part of the noisy family is obviously not their fault but I believe they could have tried a little harder with the views.

But apart from that detail, our stay was perfect and we strOngly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldWideWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My husband and I stayed three nights at this resort. It is very clean, quiet and close to the airport and National Park. It's true that it is in an isolated area but as New Yorkers we are use to traveling by public transportation. You can take two buses to the downtown, city life areas and the bus goes directly to the airport and park in less than 30 min for about 3 reals ($1.50) Brazilians in general do not speak English but at Iguassu Resort there were at least 1 or 2 English speaking staff available to assist us. Everyone was nice and accommodating. I would recommend staying here for 2 to 3 nights. Some cons is that internet service is sketchy and the Japanese restaurant menu is limited and should be expanded.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnycm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,877 reviews
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#24 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguacu

Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6845 | Tamanduá, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Iguassu Golf Club & Resort)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: £89 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguacu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish Golf Resort is located at Foz do Iguacu, which is at the western region of Parana State, 15 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Iguassu Falls, laid between the borders of Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina. Accomodation in 215 new apartments, all very cozy and spacious. You can enjoy maximum comfort, surrounded by 555 acres of green area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Iguassu Hotel
Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz Do Iguacu Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing