We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

When we arrived at Iguassu Resort hotel.we were allocated a handicap room. But I wanted room closer to the main building( reception, restaurant). I told Diego at the reception who spoke english that we would prefer a room nearer to the reception. We could not believe in 10 minutes he came to our room and told us that he had found us a room closer but this was not a handicap friendly room. This made me happy. Within minutes they put a ramp outside the door for the wheelchair and also provided a seat for the bathroom.This made my husband happy. Now we call this EXCELLENT service. The staff always welcome you with a smile and are very helpful.
This resort is on a beautiful golf course and the buggy is always available to take you back and forth. We had our own swimming pool jacuzzi. There is also main swimming pool.The room is very clean room and has 2 queen comfortable beds.
For a 4* they should also provide a kettle in the room.

Room Tip: Carry a kettle unless every time you want a tea or coffee you have to pay a lot in the retaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londonsrilanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    689
    196
    69
    26
See reviews for
1,052
691
31
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

We are well travelled and stayed at many hotels around the world and this one is high on our list! The grounds are beautiful with lakes, fountains, golf course and lots of small pools and hot tubs. The rooms are in villas dotted around the grounds. We stayed in a Superior room on the ground floor - 1202. The room was wonderful - lots of space, very modern, clean, lots of storage space, very comfortable bed, large shower and sinks areas .... Everything in the room is new and to a high standard especitally the shower room. Yes the tv has a small blue light on it but we put something in front of the light at night so not a problem. The fridge does make a quiet noise - as do all fridges, but easily resolved by unplugging it if it causes a problem.

The air conditioning is very effective and quite, we turned it down a little at night and you could still hear the wildlife outside above any noise it made.

The hotel is priced very reasonably, especially compared to others of a much lower standard. We booked a half board deal so evening meal was included - this was really good value and the food choice was fantastic.The bar and 3 restaurants offer very good value drinks and food and decorated to a high standard.

The bus to the Falls and town stops at the end of the road to the resort. the hotel drop you at the end of the drive upon request and pick you back up to when you return. The walk from here to the bus stop is only 5 minutes.

The main pool is lovely and near reception with 2 hot tubs. There is also smaller pools dotted around the resort so you always have access to a pool quickly no matter where your villa is located.

We would return to this resort again. We only stayed here 3 nights but wish it was more! I think that some of the reviews must be for a different resort!!!!

Room Tip: If we stayed again we would pay for an upgrade to a room on the first floor with a balcony to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpinkysWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barra Velha, SC
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Foz do Iguacu is more than the waterfalls - it's that plus Argentina, Paraguay and the Itaipu dam amongst other attractions. While Hotel das Cataratas is the best for the waterfalls, this hotel is more convenient to other attractions and significantly lower in price while having very high standards of comfort and convenience.

The resort, which has its own extensive grounds and golf course, is structured around a main reception and food/beverage building, with many small buildings surrounding it with about 10-12 apartments each. The individual units are supurbly done, with quality furnishings, and a shower that makes you think you might be under the waterfall. The hotel has three restaurants - one Italian (nice anti-pasto bar, limited menu selections), one Japanese and one buffet-style which is used for the included breakfast. Contrary to another reviewer, I found the breakfast offerings to be extensive and outstanding.

The staff is quite attentive but not overly friendly. The wine list is fairly limited, especially in white wines. And the way the resort is structured is not very handicap-friendly. Other than that, it is an excellent choice for visiting the area. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the main building to avoid long walks to meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank agilberttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

stayed only overnight and the room was fine. looks like a nice place to stay with a family some of the rooms got private little pools - the resort is big, a lot of space to walk and they also have a golf court breakfast was OK but nothing to write home about, not far from the attractions

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danagino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Firstly I would like to thank Eliane who took us to see a doctor because my wife had severe pain in the eye. She drove us to see a doctor and a pharmacist. We had 2 internal flights to Recife a few hours after breakfast so her help was greatly appreciated. She treated us as if we were family not customers.
The hotel is brand new and the room very nicely decorated. In fact we booked for 2 nights and finally decided to stay 4 as we really liked the place. The only negative would be the club sandwich we ordered from the room service. The breakfast was really good and the only place in Brazil where you can order real French crepes not pancakes. Ask for a room on the upper floor they are really quiet

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

The grounds are undoubtedly beautiful, the staff is friendly and helpful, but with the main pool being closed and lots of construction going on, it wasn't as serene and wonderful as this place could be. Very high level of security with a guard at a entrance gate. The rooms were large enough with an awesome, floor-to-ceiling length mirror the size of 2+ doors.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaksAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

The resort is far too big! If you are not by car you are either dependant on the people with golf cars to take you to the main entrance or you might have to face a long walk. However, having said that the view is very pretty.

Location wise is about 15 minutes from the town centre (R$30 by taxi) and unless you get a cab or want to adventure yourself and get a bus there is not much to do.

The hotel staff is friendly enough; however, I felt that they were not helpful at all with regards to recommending day trips, etc. For example, there is a travel agency inside the resort; however, we were not informed about it until we enquired about day trips to the falls from the resort and when I asked all they said was 'I am sorry the travel agency is closed (this was about 5pm) you will have to go there at 9am tomorrow when they open and find out if there is anything they can offer you. That was very disappointing!

There are loads of coaches leaving the resort in the morning ; however, if you don't book your own trips before there is nobody there to help you!!!!

The buffet restaurant was nice and the service was good. Breakfast was nice as well.

Our room was great though but I felt it was so big and it would be great if there was a bath as well.

Although the resort is ok/good I would most probably not stay there again.

Room Tip: Make your own plans or contract the travel agency in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olive1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#26 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Viale Cataratas Hotel
#32 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu

Property: Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6845 | Tamanduá, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Iguassu Golf Club & Resort)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish Golf Resort is located at Foz do Iguacu, which is at the western region of Parana State, 15 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Iguassu Falls, laid between the borders of Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina. Accomodation in 215 new apartments, all very cozy and spacious. You can enjoy maximum comfort, surrounded by 555 acres of green area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Iguassu Hotel
Wish Resort Foz Do Iguacu Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing