We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #12 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Tatuí
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A friend and I visited Foz do Iguaçu and chose this hotel for being away from the city and conveniently close to the airport and main attractions. The rooms are comfortable, although the sheets were not clean when we arrived. However, the cleaning lady did so as soon as asked and with a friendly smile despite the fact it was 2 am. The staff was very helpful. When we were walking from the hotel to the road for some exercise there was always a member of the staff coming to drive us. Then we would thank him and keep walking and enjoying the fresh smell of the trees along the path and the grass of the golf course.The food in the buffet restaurant was good, except for dessert and bread. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want separate beds make sure to contact the hotel as the information through the agent is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,313
    708
    200
    71
    30
See reviews for
1,077
717
31
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great atmosphere, very clean, great staff. The food is good--tremendous selection. The common areas are very striking and there are a lot of things for kids to do (like day camp while parents shop in Uruguay). My son has been asking to go back to this hotel since we returned. We would go again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissAnnieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We went with a group of 15 to this resort to visit Foz Do Iguaçu. The rooms are okay but the Japanese and Italian restaurants are definitely a disaster. Whine and food on the menu was not available, portions where small and food smelled bad. Management was terrible and did not want to do anything to accommodate.
Otherwise the breakfast was good and the environment also.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAEPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my mother and aunties and, after back packing for 9 months, I couldn't believe what I was seeing! The golf course grounds we drove through to reach reception (we paid 30Reals in a taxi from the airport) were beautiful. The reception area is huge with a bar, computers (which are extremely fast!) TVs, seating areas and a jewellery shop.

The staff at check in, and throughout our stay, could not have been more helpful. They changed our rooms to be closer together, brought us drinks to the pool next to us (there are tonnes of pools and jacuzzis!), brought us adapters to our rooms and on our last morning brought the most beautiful birthday cake to my Aunty. The staff sang and gave us a glass of sparkling wine each. It was lovely.

The rooms were huge! We had a double bed each (though it was low season) there was a big tv and mini bar/fridge, air con, extra pillows and blankets. The bathroom area had a vanity mirror, hair dryer and lots of complimentary toiletries. There was always a large supply of clean fresh towels and there was a divider between the getting ready area and main room you could pull across. The showers were powerful and almost always had hot water.

Breakfast was 80 different items, everything you could want including a section for intolerances (gluten, wheat, low calorie etc). There was a cake, bread, ham and cheese selection. A hot buffet and a section where staff made omelette, fried eggs and pancakes.

There is a gym, wifi in all rooms, several restaurants (though with it being low season only the Italian and sushi were open but we dined in the italian for 3 nights without disappointment). There are also a couple of shops and a travel agents, though it is easy enough to get to both sides of the falls either by bus or taxi.

We thoroughly enjoyed our fabulous stay and wanted for nothing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank slm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel appears to still being built. There was quite a lot of building work going on when we arrived. This did not bother us at all.

The room was very nice and felt of a good quality. The free Wifi was also fast and reliable.

The location of the hotel to the Falls was excellent. We rented a car but it would probably have been cheaper if we had just used taxis.

The breakfast was good with a great choice of dishes. The buffet dinner was however dissapointing with not so much choice and the quality was not great.

The outside pools were very nice and the pool side service excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed four days in this brand new resort and I had a great time theré with my family. The rooms are spacious and very clean, and the resort is situated in a green area, planty of leisure options for adults and kids. Service is good, but part of the staff is new and requires more training to improve. Anyway, it's a great and pleasant place to stay while in Foz do Iguaçu. I came back only 4 days ago and already miss it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwarz-BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four days over Easter break with our 11 year old daughter and 9 year old son, Wednesday to Saturday. The falls were really busy Friday and Saturday, but surprisingly less busy Wednesday and Thursday when we visited the Brazil park. The hotel had great facilities. The private pools near the rooms and the larger main pool were great places to relax in sun or shade while kids played. The food options were varied enough so that the kids found something to eat especially at buffets which are offered for all meals, though lunch and dinner are not included in the room rate. Breakfast is included and it was good. The Italian restaurant offered lighter fare though the service was a bit slow and there was a sushi restaurant we did not try. We ordered sandwiches and light snacks through room service one afternoon and ate out on the private pool patio by our room. This took a little longer and cost a bit more but was a nice option. The lighter menu was available at the bar by the main pool as well and would have cost less. Location for visiting the Brazilian park, the Bird Park, and attractions in Brazil was excellent, but getting to Argentina involves some work. The cab drivers were awesome and are just outside the resort grounds. They exchanged Rias to Pesos for us and drove us across the border to the park and picked us up for 160R. We got stuck in a traffic jam on the way to Argentina and it took 2hours to get there from the hotel, but coming back traffic was normal and it took 45 minutes. If you are Canadian, you need to pay a fee online before entering Argentina. I suggest doing it in advance as we had planned to go Friday only to find out the website was down for maintenance for 24hrs so we had to wait till Saturday. The hotel has computers in the main lobby which you can print from if needed and wifi was excellent in the room and by the pools. The room was clean and spacious with a nice decor. We found the price for food and rooms reasonable for the quality and services received. Staff were very accommodating and most spoke English. I would recommend this hotel for families visiting Iguassu falls who want to spend time relaxing as well sight seeing. I should note, there is a golf course here, but we did not play.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Katharine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,320 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#14 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,174 reviews
Mabu Thermas Grand Resort
#20 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu

Property: Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6845 | Tamanduá, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Iguassu Golf Club & Resort)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish Golf Resort is located at Foz do Iguacu, which is at the western region of Parana State, 15 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Iguassu Falls, laid between the borders of Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina. Accomodation in 215 new apartments, all very cozy and spacious. You can enjoy maximum comfort, surrounded by 555 acres of green area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Iguassu Hotel
Wish Resort Foz Do Iguacu Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing