We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wish Foz do Iguacu by GJP
Nearby Hotels
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Rey Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial Iguacu(Foz do Iguacu)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Concept Design Hostel & Suites(Foz do Iguacu)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,695)
Filter reviews
2,695 results
Traveller rating
1,509
824
240
83
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
824
240
83
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf resorthole golf coursemain buildingmain pool isgreat resorthalf boardkids clubclose to the airporttennis courtsbuffet restaurantrooms are largevisiting the fallsstayed here for two nightsparque dasbird parkiguassu fallsloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 2,695 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

A friend and I visited Foz do Iguaçu and chose this hotel for being away from the city and conveniently close to the airport and main attractions. The rooms are comfortable, although the sheets were not clean when we arrived. However, the cleaning lady did so as soon as asked and with a friendly smile despite the fact it was 2 am. The staff was very helpful. When we were walking from the hotel to the road for some exercise there was always a member of the staff coming to drive us. Then we would thank him and keep walking and enjoying the fresh smell of the trees along the path and the grass of the golf course.The food in the buffet restaurant was good, except for dessert and bread. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want separate beds make sure to contact the hotel as the information through the agent is not always right.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Great atmosphere, very clean, great staff. The food is good--tremendous selection. The common areas are very striking and there are a lot of things for kids to do (like day camp while parents shop in Uruguay). My son has been asking to go back to this hotel since we returned. We would go again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissAnnieCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We went with a group of 15 to this resort to visit Foz Do Iguaçu. The rooms are okay but the Japanese and Italian restaurants are definitely a disaster. Whine and food on the menu was not available, portions where small and food smelled bad. Management was terrible and did not want to do anything to accommodate.
Otherwise the breakfast was good and the environment also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JAEPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my mother and aunties and, after back packing for 9 months, I couldn't believe what I was seeing! The golf course grounds we drove through to reach reception (we paid 30Reals in a taxi from the airport) were beautiful. The reception area is huge with a bar, computers (which are extremely fast!) TVs, seating areas and a jewellery shop.

The staff at check in, and throughout our stay, could not have been more helpful. They changed our rooms to be closer together, brought us drinks to the pool next to us (there are tonnes of pools and jacuzzis!), brought us adapters to our rooms and on our last morning brought the most beautiful birthday cake to my Aunty. The staff sang and gave us a glass of sparkling wine each. It was lovely.

The rooms were huge! We had a double bed each (though it was low season) there was a big tv and mini bar/fridge, air con, extra pillows and blankets. The bathroom area had a vanity mirror, hair dryer and lots of complimentary toiletries. There was always a large supply of clean fresh towels and there was a divider between the getting ready area and main room you could pull across. The showers were powerful and almost always had hot water.

Breakfast was 80 different items, everything you could want including a section for intolerances (gluten, wheat, low calorie etc). There was a cake, bread, ham and cheese selection. A hot buffet and a section where staff made omelette, fried eggs and pancakes.

There is a gym, wifi in all rooms, several restaurants (though with it being low season only the Italian and sushi were open but we dined in the italian for 3 nights without disappointment). There are also a couple of shops and a travel agents, though it is easy enough to get to both sides of the falls either by bus or taxi.

We thoroughly enjoyed our fabulous stay and wanted for nothing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank slm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel appears to still being built. There was quite a lot of building work going on when we arrived. This did not bother us at all.

The room was very nice and felt of a good quality. The free Wifi was also fast and reliable.

The location of the hotel to the Falls was excellent. We rented a car but it would probably have been cheaper if we had just used taxis.

The breakfast was good with a great choice of dishes. The buffet dinner was however dissapointing with not so much choice and the quality was not great.

The outside pools were very nice and the pool side service excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews