We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for a stay next to the falls” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for a stay next to the falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is great to visit the falls on both sides. Conveniently located minutes away from the airport and the falls on the Brazilian side. Staff was great, providing us with recommendations and great service. Our room was big enough, with heater/AC (it can get cold at night in September), TV, clean bathroom and comfortable bed. Dining options are good, as well as the breakfast. Pool is clean as very nice to relax at the end of the day.

There is a taxi service right outside that charged us fair prices to move around (you can also talk to cab drivers at the airport). Public transportation is convenient to get to the falls on both sides (just beware while crossing to Argentina, our bus didn't make the stop at the Brazilian side on the way back and then got some issues with the Brazilian police while leaving the country, make sure your bus stop twice).

Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,269
    683
    196
    69
    26
See reviews for
1,052
686
30
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The food was great. The location very close to Iguacu and one can easily use public transport to go to the water falls and the airport. The staff was helpful and attentative. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I stayed with my mum for three nights. We could have easily spent longer had we had the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeeH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice resort about 3 miles away from the falls. The rooms are updated, nicely sized, and comfy. The layout of the hotel is nice, like an apartment community. The pool and gym are also nice. The restaurants are a bit pricey and the buffet can become monotonous if you frequent it too many times. Taxi from the airport is 30 reals...it is also the same to go to the bird aviary/falls. They also offer a free coffee service everyday at 5pm. Well worth the stay!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vinas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHartmann, Marketing Manager at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear vinas12,

Thank your for taking your time and for sharing your experience with us.

We are working on the buffet issues in order to get a better service.

We hope to welcome you back once again at Iguassu Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Were were getting to Iguassu late so rather than spend the money in the Sherraton we decided to spend the night here.

The hotel consisted of a main building and lots of satellite resort lodges. The room we got was a decent size but there were a few details just not up to scratch. When we first walked into the bathroom the floor was soaking wet as there was a leak, because we were only staying a night we DIY fixed the leak and dried things up. The tv remote had the back missing and the curtains let light in.

The pizzas freshly made in the restaurant are great.

Breakfast was so so but there was one thing that was unacceptable. At the omelette making station the lady making them didn't seem terribly concerned about hygiene or clearing up. As a result when I ordered my egg there were still bits of ingredients from the last order in the bowl she mixed my eggs in. This included chunks of meat, as a vegetarian I wasn't too agreeable with this but she didn't speak a dime of English so I gave up.

We also got a taken advantage of by the tour operator who works in the hotel. We asked for a taxi to take us to the Argentina side of the falls, the price we were charged was unjustifiably too high especially considering we did the reverse journey and more then got charged less than half a day later.

I wouldn't recommend or return, I'd try and find a cheaper alternative.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Anand_Hari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHartmann, at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Anand_Hari,

Dear Bruno L,

Thank your for taking your time and for sharing your experience with us.

First of all I want to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Kindly know that we take any comment very seriously and need the feedback from our guests’ experience.

The hotel is already working hard on these issues in order to avoid future situations.

We hope to welcome you back once again at Iguassu Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Falls. It is a great location to visit the Brazilian and Argentinian sides. The rooms are in small blocks dotted around the grounds. Our standard room was a little smaller than we expected, but good value. The walk-in shower was enormous and had a force which seemed designed to remind you of the Falls! The main reception and restaurants are elegant and spotlessly clean, the food is unexceptional but very reasonably priced (BRL$49 for the buffet). The staff really work hard to make you feel at home and there was always someone on the main desk who spoke English. We had a problem with a maintenance issue but the front desk staff resolved this very satisfactorily.

The front desk arranged a taxi to the Argentinian side of the Falls (around BRL$150 return) and asked for the driver to drop us at a local shop to get some pesos to pay for entry (You have to pay cash to enter the park on the Argentina side - allow BRL$140 for that). The taxi driver agreed a pick-up time leaving us with 6 hours at the park which was perfect. It costs BRL$30 fixed fare for a taxi from / to the airport which seems high for such a short (10 minute) transfer. The fare is about the same (BRL$30) to the Brazilian park side.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I've been there for the weekend but I wish I could've stayed longer. The hotel is relly nice. The staff is very friendly and well prepared to fulfill all of the guests needs. The apartments are spacious and we'll manteind and very nicely decorated. If you don't feel like going out, there are some fun activities programmed for the guests. The restaurants are nice (not spectacular though) and the service is impeccable. Will definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mariane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

As you may have read, this resort is near IGU (BR airport) and Argentina. When you arrive, you only see the guarded entry and the re-designing of the golf course, then the resort!
Very modern, with themed dining (Italian, oriental dinner only). All comfortably laid out. There are villas with each 2 having their on pool as well as the large main pool.
The golf course is being re-designed and only 7 to 9 hole open but all should be completed by December.
A great place to relax ad see the 7 wonder of the world. Close to the falls, bird park and the Dam.

Room Tip: The villas are comfortable and close to all the main area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#17 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#26 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Viale Cataratas Hotel
#32 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu

Property: Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6845 | Tamanduá, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Iguassu Golf Club & Resort)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish Golf Resort is located at Foz do Iguacu, which is at the western region of Parana State, 15 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Iguassu Falls, laid between the borders of Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina. Accomodation in 215 new apartments, all very cozy and spacious. You can enjoy maximum comfort, surrounded by 555 acres of green area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Prestigia so you can book your Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Iguassu Hotel
Wish Resort Foz Do Iguacu Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing