We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality, Good Price, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
The Americas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good Quality, Good Price, Excellent Service”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We arrived rather late (after 2am). The front desk attendant was awake and alert. Check in took about 5 minutes. This hotel is set up in blocks of buildings. Each block has a jacuzzi and swimming pool and there is a large swimming pool for the resort. It is located near the Brazilian side of the Iguazu Falls. The staff is friendly, attentive and quick to respond. The rooms are large. The shower needs more pressure and our room's ceiling had humidity marks. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Everyone is there to help. The grounds are still being worked on but the work does not impede your enjoyment. There is a small gym and a play room. The airport is 7 minutes away. The front desk staff is outstanding. They happily share information and tips about restaurants and things to do. Always smiling. Great stay at this place. Kudos to Trip Advisor users for ranking it so highly. I am glad I followed Trip Advisor on this one.

Room Tip: Get one with a jungle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,281
    694
    198
    69
    27
See reviews for
1,057
700
31
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Clean bedrooms and cozy bed usually make my day... But this place had also a great breakfast (fruits, eggs, bacon, gauffres, chqmpagne....) good leisure places, near the falls and its area is so nice!

The only downside I've seen is thay the pool services are terrible and desorganized...

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thiago A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights combining some relaxing by the pool and visiting the falls. On the whole it was a positive experience with a spacious room and lovely surroundings, with a large pool by the man building and then individual plunge pools and Jacuzzis by each group of rooms. The site is very large and well laid out with facilities for adults and children alike. The location is close the Brazilian side of the falls and only 30 minutes drive from the Argentinian side. We agreed a price with our airport taxi driver and he took us to both sides of the falls and back to the airport on the last day.

We booked a room with two double beds but got a double and two singles - the night before we left we were told that we could have had the two singles made into a double, but that was not pointed out at the start of our visit. It would have been nice to have complimentary water in the room, and possibly tea/coffee making facilities would be expected in a hotel of this calibre.

There are a few things to consider before booking this hotel:

There is an animation team which means that there are activities organised on site, but this proved annoying when full blast aqua aerobics took place when we were relaxing by the pool. I would imagine that this would be worse if the hotel was busy: we were there at a relatively quiet time.

Don't book tours through the hotel as they are very expensive - you don't need a personal guide round the falls. We took a taxi and then managed on our own and missed out on nothing

The restaurants lack atmosphere and are very expensive. The breakfast was included and there was a good choice although the waiting staff were slow at clearing up and not very helpful with queries.

The hotel is a few miles from anywhere so eating out proved more expensive than anticipated as the taxi cost increased the price of the night out (although we felt it was worth it as the food was better in the town and more atmospheric). Again, don't go with the hotel recommendations as really not the best options.

We were in one of the rooms near the main building. Some of the others were a good walk away (and we had a very heavy downpour one night) so request a room near the main building if this bothers you. There is a little shuttle (like a golf cart) which circulates the resort and you can get a lift on that if you wish.

In spite of the above we had a great stay here but it cost more than we expected. If you take into account when booking the extra costs you may incur then this could be a good choice for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank v_excited_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We had a very positive experience at this resort. We were upgraded upon arrival (honeymoon) to a lovely room with a lounge area. The rooms are very nice, clean with a nice shower and a comfortable bed.

The staff were excellent and very helpful.

The location is good for the Brazilian side of the Iguassu falls park. It is a long trek (by taxi) to the Argentinian side (worth it).

There are a couple of areas that could improve.

1. Do not eat at the buffet here. It was not very nice at all. Go out and eat elsewhere!

2. The breakfast was marginally better than the dinner buffet.

It should be noted that the golf course is not yet finished (in case you are booking it on the strength of it having an 18 hole course; it currently only has 5 holes).

All in all a good experience. We would recommend this hotel for people wishing to visit Iguassu.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jameschilvers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is great to visit the falls on both sides. Conveniently located minutes away from the airport and the falls on the Brazilian side. Staff was great, providing us with recommendations and great service. Our room was big enough, with heater/AC (it can get cold at night in September), TV, clean bathroom and comfortable bed. Dining options are good, as well as the breakfast. Pool is clean as very nice to relax at the end of the day.

There is a taxi service right outside that charged us fair prices to move around (you can also talk to cab drivers at the airport). Public transportation is convenient to get to the falls on both sides (just beware while crossing to Argentina, our bus didn't make the stop at the Brazilian side on the way back and then got some issues with the Brazilian police while leaving the country, make sure your bus stop twice).

Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The food was great. The location very close to Iguacu and one can easily use public transport to go to the water falls and the airport. The staff was helpful and attentative. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I stayed with my mum for three nights. We could have easily spent longer had we had the time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeeH18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice resort about 3 miles away from the falls. The rooms are updated, nicely sized, and comfy. The layout of the hotel is nice, like an apartment community. The pool and gym are also nice. The restaurants are a bit pricey and the buffet can become monotonous if you frequent it too many times. Taxi from the airport is 30 reals...it is also the same to go to the bird aviary/falls. They also offer a free coffee service everyday at 5pm. Well worth the stay!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vinas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasHartmann, Marketing Manager at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear vinas12,

Thank your for taking your time and for sharing your experience with us.

We are working on the buffet issues in order to get a better service.

We hope to welcome you back once again at Iguassu Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,274 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#26 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
840 reviews
Viale Cataratas Hotel
#32 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu

Property: Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6845 | Tamanduá, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Iguassu Golf Club & Resort)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish Golf Resort is located at Foz do Iguacu, which is at the western region of Parana State, 15 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Iguassu Falls, laid between the borders of Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina. Accomodation in 215 new apartments, all very cozy and spacious. You can enjoy maximum comfort, surrounded by 555 acres of green area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Iguassu Hotel
Wish Resort Foz Do Iguacu Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing