We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Actually a good location between the Waterfalls and Foz. The bungalows look nice, Internet access free....that's it.
Italian Restaurant: no Italian food, in the Main Restaurant they serve from the buffet.... average quality. All quite expensive. Room is not lockable, windows can be open very easy - nothing for safety freaks.
There is an animation team around e pool area doing fancy stuff with the Brasilian Families - very loud. No chance to rest in e bungalow during this time.
TV only Brasilian, one French and one Italien Channel and CNN. No sports, music or movie channels.

Room Tip: Don't take 101 too close to the Lobby / Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nufi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour group. Quite a nice resort, but not near anything else. They want you to stay and spend plenty in the resort itself. Room very nice, spacious with good amenities. Some rooms a long way from the reception/restaurant area. We were happy to walk, but wouldn't have been if it had been raining. There is a shuttle you can call to transport you around. Service in the restaurant was chaotic - they made a good job of mixing up our drink orders. Food ok, but nothing startling. Staff not that helpful. Could have been a better experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roaming_kiwi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This place is great!, the best showers in the rooms we have ever come across! Great facilities and helpful staff all at a terrific price. A bit of a long way from town but a small price to pay for the quality of the stay. We wished we bought our golf clubs with us

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougtags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

If visiting Brazil, you have to make the effort to see the Foz do Iguacu or the Iguasu Falls and if doing that you should stay at the Iguassu Golf Club and Resort. it is a self contained hotel, but if you so desire there is a shuttle that runs and the staff are only too willing to assist in getting you a taxi, advice etc.
The grounds, pool and communal areas are absolutely beautiful and the food is quite good. You are also very close to the Native Bird Aviary, which i9s worth the time to go to explore.

Room Tip: Ensure that you book early in order to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wackywalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The grounds are beautiful. They are still building the golf course. When you arrive at the airport, there is a taxi desk right at the exit. Ask for Hotel Golf. This seems to be what the locals call it, but the person at the desk will know what you mean when you say Iguassu Resort. The fare was 30 reals for 4 people and a lot of luggage. It is maybe 5 minutes to the resort.

There is a beautiful pool next to the main building. They have live music at night. There is a kids club which seems to last all day. I saw them one time and the adult leading it seemed to be very energetic.

There is always someone at the front desk who speaks English.

The restaurants are very expensive. Even the buffet dinner - which seemed very plain, was 52 reals per person. The room service is a much better deal. Our favourites were the pizza and the chocolate mousse. The breakfast buffet was just OK, but at least it was free.

A taxi to and from the falls was 30 reals each way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Pros:
- very close to the airport & Iguassu Falls Brazilian side that you can get to the falls by bus #120 in the main street just outside the hotel. The ticket guy in the bus speaks good English & very helpful.
- breakfast is good
- afternoon tea is free everyday from 5-5:30pm so can relaxed in the hotel while waiting for our evening flight
- room is clean, comfortable, spacious
- staff are generally helpful

Cons:
- Information is always WRONG!
- We ordered a piaza to be delivered to our room. The menu in our room shows the price is R34. When it was delivered to our room, the invoice showed R42. We called the operator & they said the price is R38. We insisted that the menu said R34 & our line was transferred to the front desk & they said the invoice was wrong. They will cancelled the R42 & sent us a new one. Guess what? The price in the revised invoice is R36!!!
- We then had a beer from the mini-bar. The price said it is R6 per can. But when we checked out, it was R7.5!
- We asked whether the Itaipu Dam accepts US dollars because we don't have enough Brazilian Real & they said yes. When we arrived at the dam, they just accept Brazilian Real & credit card!!!!!!
- We set the morning call with the operator because we need to be picked up at 7am for the Dam tour .... yet, the wake up call never called .... luckily we have also set alarm with our mobile or we will miss our tour.
- when we check-in, the reception told us that there will be Brazilian BBQ all-you-can-eat the next evening so we refused our tour guide's offer to take us to Brazilian BBQ Rodizio for lunch because we think that we will be able to try it in hotel in the evening. Guess what? In the evening, it was "Italian buffet"!!!!

If the price is not USD110 per night, we will only rate this hotel as 3 instead of 4.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank D_and_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I was slightly apprehensive in booking this, but ended up with a great deal for a suite and breakfast for around £120 per night. The rooms were of great standard, very new and mosquito guards at the windows. Breakfast is almost stuck for choice along with the buffet dinners if you pay for this. Although, the staff are very slow in serving by the pool or restaurant and the buffet does seem chaotic and disorganized. They have a sushi restaurant, but lacks a good atmosphere...1 waiter, 2 chefs no music.

We had a jacuzzi outside our suite, but was not working despite raising this on 2 nights, the hotel failed to fix or offer alternatives.

The hotel is still in development, but is definitely handy. I would avoid booking their own tour of the falls. Get reception to book you a taxi to the falls...around 180 (max) return and he/she will make sure you get there and handle all your passports. The hotel sells this for double with a guide, but in my eyes you don't need a guide to the falls!

Room Tip: I would try and book a junior suite, otherwise the rooms are in blocks...the higher the number, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadeem I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,784 reviews
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#23 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguacu

Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6845 | Tamanduá, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Iguassu Golf Club & Resort)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: £95 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguacu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish Golf Resort is located at Foz do Iguacu, which is at the western region of Parana State, 15 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Iguassu Falls, laid between the borders of Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina. Accomodation in 215 new apartments, all very cozy and spacious. You can enjoy maximum comfort, surrounded by 555 acres of green area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Iguassu Hotel
Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz Do Iguacu Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing