We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and secluded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Luxury and secluded”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We loved this hotel. The rooms are like little bungalows, very romantic. Our room was spotless and comfortable.

The pool is wonderful but keep in mind that it is popular with families with children so be prepared to share it with lots of little children. On one afternoon the hotel held a water aerobics class which pumped out loud music... not very relaxing especially if you are trying to read a book by the poolside. However this only lasted about 45 minutes.

The food is pretty comprehensive. The breakfasts were nice. It was a buffet with lots of different choices.

The hotel is secluded so if you want to go anywhere you will need to catch a taxi. We didn't bother with going into the city. Instead, we ate our dinner at the hotel. I thought it was good value for a buffet style dinner with a lot of different choices in a romantic atmosphere.

We visited Iguassu Falls and Parque das Aves when we were staying here and it was very easy and cheap to catch the local bus to both these locations. The hotel offers a free trip out to the main road (only a couple of minutes drive) where you can catch the bus from a bus stop every 20 minutes or so. Alternatively you can catch a taxi to those locations easily enough for about $10-15 USD. It took us about 15 minutes to catch the bus to Iguassu and back to the hotel from Parque das Aves. On one day we caught a taxi to Parque das Aves which was a lot faster - about a 5 minute taxi drive.

The staff were really really lovely. They are so polite and professional. They also speak English really well which helps when you don't speak a lot of Spanish/Portuguese. They were some of the best staff I've ever encountered on my travels.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. But keep in mind that it is secluded so if you stay there you will be relying on the hotel's amenities quite heavily.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peta_and_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Hello Peta_and_Jeff

We love to know that you had a good time in our hotel, your comments will be passed satisfaction to all employees. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,298
    701
    199
    69
    28
See reviews for
1,069
707
31
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
746 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A very well kept golf property with immaculate lawns. One of the 3 best hotels in the area.

Spread over many acres you may need to take a golf buggy to access your rooms all of which are set on house/villas if you like. Each villa has a hot tub and or a pool but we noticed many of these were not working.

The hotel lobby and main pool area have a nice lounge atmosphere and the food and services are pretty good too. Breakfast is good.

There is also an on site travel agency which can assist you in organsing tours and transport around the area. Its about a 20 min drive to the falls costing about $10USD each way in a car.

Not cheap but a solid choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Google Translation
Olá Sidji,

Agradecemos seu review, e seu depoimento será dividido com todos os colaboradores como forma de motivação. Quando tiver um tempinho nos acompanhe nas redes sociais da GJP Hotels e Resorts e também pode estar se atualizando das promoções.

Esperamos ter uma oportunidade de recebê-lo novamente nos hotéis da rede GJP.

Att,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights after arriving very late on a flight from New Zealand. We arrived with no bags as they had been lost in transit due to a tight connection at Santiago airport. The staff were so helpful at the difficult 24hrs we had before our gear arrived. It's well positioned to the Airport for a late arrival and to visit the falls from. You could do both sides from this hotel. It's full of things to do for the kids with an amazing kids club even though we didn't have any I did use the bikes for a ride. The were not to be recommend as both gears and brakes needed a service. Old and well used best left for the young and foolish! It's very quiet and has lots of swimming pools! They could do with putting a jug in the rooms as we missed this being partial to the odd cup of tea!

Room Tip: We loved our room upstairs and close to the reception and this place is huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hello Jude,

We love to know that you had a good time in our hotel, your comments will be passed satisfaction to all employees. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We greatly enjoyed the hotel. Nice breakfast, good service. It's far from the city and taxi's are US$15-$20, but not a lot to do in the city anyway. Being close to the Falls and airport is not a plus, as taxi's still are expensive. Rooms are large and clean, but don't get rooms in the 700's as the fountain nearby kept me awake. If it rains, rooms are far from the restaurant so bring an umbrella, surprisingly the hotel does not supply any. The only problem was we booked a taxi to the airport the day before, and then again reminded the desk that morning only not have a taxi come till 25 minutes late, so we had anxiety about catching our flight but fortunately the flight was 30 late.

Room Tip: Don't get a room in the 700's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Hello Robert,

Thanks for your review, and your statement will be shared with all employees as a form of motivation and also as a way to improve the appointed points. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The resort is great! You will not be disappointed. Clean and well organised. Nice staff. Good food. But..... There is always a but, you know. The staff's English is far from perfect. So expressing a non standard wish can be cumbersome. We would like to see more flowers in the garden. And the golf course is not ready at all so be prepared to stay at the pool at present. But..... Again.... If you see the falls, quite nearby, you forget everything and realise that that's what counts in the first place. So if you want to see the falls the easy way, this is the place to go! And to be sure: dont forget your credit card! Enjoy!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hello H S,

We love to know that you had a good time in our hotel, your comments will be passed satisfaction to all employees. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
297 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Perfect for those who are OK with Disney meets Butlins type hotels. Good rooms mostly in small blocks in the vast grounds, fantastic beds, terrific showers. A great place for a sleep or intimate anonymity. OK food, institutional but pleasant for the price. Smiley staff and our rate was good value.

BUT, its synthetic, anonymous and grindingly pseudo posh. Its not romantic (at all). The standard of finish in the newish rooms was dire (things leaking, not closing and noisy). You may be uncomfortably with the large family groups (large groups and large people) and their capacity for food and noise.

BUT, hell, take a look at the other places close to the airport and the wonderful falls and consider the price!

Room Tip: Make sure you are in a block away from the main building, but not next to one of the pools, and ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hello exbiztraveller,

Thanks for your review, and his testimony will be shared with all employees as a form of motivation and also as a way to improve the appointed points. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you (a)!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
552 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Wife and daughter joined me for 2 nights here. We were blown away by the quality of this place. Comparable to resorts in Florida, but no beach. Great pool. Good food at their restaurant. Cost was semi-expensive by Brazil standards, but reasonable by USA standards. Room with 2 queen (may have been full size) was R$ 556 per night (including nominal tax), or about $237.50. We paid $208 for 3 meals here (1 late lunch and 2 dinners) - 3 people each time. Breakfast was included in the room price - very good breakfast buffet - they also did made-to-order omelettes. Caipirinhas pool side only R$ 11 each. A 10-15 min drive to Brazil side of the falls, and about the same to drive into Foz. Did not partake of the golf. Very good WiFi internet in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nataly M, Analista de Marketing at Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Hello Ron T,

We love to know that you had a good time in our hotel, your comments will be passed satisfaction to all employees. When you have a moment Follow us on social networks GJP Hotels and Resorts, and can also be an updating of promotions.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#18 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#25 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Mabu Thermas Grand Resort
#22 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu

Property: Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu
Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6845 | Tamanduá, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Iguassu Golf Club & Resort)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#7 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish Golf Resort is located at Foz do Iguacu, which is at the western region of Parana State, 15 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Iguassu Falls, laid between the borders of Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina. Accomodation in 215 new apartments, all very cozy and spacious. You can enjoy maximum comfort, surrounded by 555 acres of green area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wish Resort Foz do Iguacu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Iguassu Hotel
Wish Resort Foz Do Iguacu Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing