We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascistic stay, and I don't even play golf.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wish Foz do Iguacu by GJP
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

++ Rooms are top notch, firm mattress, great bathroom with a very spacious shower.
++ Service is excellent from reception to bell boys to restaurant staff.
++ Breakfast options expansive, very fresh. Dinner buffet highly recommendable.
+ Location. Close to the airport and Brazilian side of the falls. A little trickier to get to the Argentinian side with best option being a taxi ride.

Grounds are spread out which I view as a plus because it gives a sense of privacy. Staff will happily pick up those that prefer not to walk the distances with a golf cart.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank yekshemesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 2,534 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

I spent 2 days at the resort and enjoyed my stay. The food was great and the service/staff was very friendly. The rooms are great! Nicely arranged and very comfortable. I had a little trouble getting the AC to work, but the staffed had it up and running in no time.

All in all I would recommend the hotel for any length of stay...although I didn't golf, the grounds are beautiful and would assume that that the course is great as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrevorF4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at this beautiful hotel. We appreciated the little touches like complimentary afternoon tea and cakes served on the terrace and jugs of water flavored with fruit in the lobby. The accommodation is also contemporary and are immaculate as are the beautiful gardens. We loved that the rooms are set in units with two rooms upstairs and two downstairs each with their own private pool and jacuzzi although it was too cold to swim at this time of year. The kids club functions expertly and throughout the day (even entertaining the kids outside the dining room at breakfast. They are also really obliging and will bring your child back to the room or wherever u want in the resort at any time. The facilities are also excellent with tennis courts a climbing wall, Tyrolese swinging and a forest walk. Luckily our daughter speaks Portuguese as none of the monitors spoke any English. Food was also excellent and the dinner deal was very good value for money. Each night features a different theme and the choice and quality was outstanding esp the desserts. There is also nightly live entertainment. Location is important as everyone is here to see the falls or so other tours and this resort is located about a 7 minute drive to the falls that costs 30 Real by taxi. Overall a great hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank elana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel was located near the falls but far enough to be peaceful. Located on a large property with greens and townhome style rooms, this place was a retreat in Brazil. The service was excellent and the guides for the falls were knowledgeable. Would stay here several nights as available. Great value near the falls, taxi was about 15 dollars each way to the falls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ericcoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while in town to visit the Iguassu Falls. It is conveniently located 10 minutes taxi from the airport (if that) and 10-15 minutes to the Brasil entry into Iguassu Falls. the drive to the Argentina side of the falls was only 40 minutes or so including immigration. Hotel itself is set up like a mini gated gold community.
Hotel rooms are very large, spacious and have a luxurious feel. The dinner buffet tasted great and had quite a diverse selection in food. I was on this trip solo, but there were many onsite activities to do and overall seemed like a fun place to spend a few days with the family. Hotel is spread out so depending on your room location, you may have a few minutes walk to get to lobby / restaurants.
I was very happy with this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at the Iguassu Golf Club and Resort with our Brazilian ex exchange student and his family for just over a week. The pools, the gym, the restaurants, the bars are excellent, as are the Staff. The Wi-Fi worked very well and is fast and free. Even though we spoke only English the staff are very proficient in it and were terrific with any request we made. Would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel BEFORE making a booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wackywalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We've spent 5 nights at this great located hotel (very close to the falls). Rooms are gorgeous and well maintained. Staff nice and efficient. Excellent restaurant, bar and landscape. Wi-fi is free and fast. Free gym. Lacking a SPA and in-door swimming pool for cool weather activities. For sure we'd come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#15 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,748 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
6,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wish Foz do Iguacu by GJP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wish Foz do Iguacu by GJP

Address: Avenida das Cataratas 6845 | Tamanduá, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil (Formerly Wish Resort Golf Convention Foz do Iguaçu)
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#6 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: £109 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wish Foz do Iguacu by GJP 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wish Golf Resort is located at Foz do Iguacu, which is at the western region of Parana State, 15 minutes from the international airport and 20 minutes from the Iguassu Falls, laid between the borders of Brazil, Paraguay and Argentina. Accomodation in 215 new apartments, all very cozy and spacious. You can enjoy maximum comfort, surrounded by 555 acres of green area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wish Foz do Iguacu by GJP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Iguassu Hotel
Wish Foz Do Iguacu By GJP Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing