We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must do if you travel here”
Review of Iguazu Falls

Iguazu Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Guided Small-Group Tour to Argentine Side of Iguassu Falls
More Info
US$140.00*
and up
Iguassu Falls Combo Tour: Off-Road Jungle Drive, Hike and Waterfall Boat Ride
More Info
US$38.99*
and up
Day Trip to the Argentinian Side of Iguassu Falls from Foz do Iguaçu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The colossal power of these thundering falls, viewable from both Argentina and Brazil, and accessible from Paraguay, is a mesmerizing sight: 275 separate falls in a U-shaped formation pound the water below in raging cascades with a deafening intensity.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must do if you travel here”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

If you travel here is to see the waterfalls. You must visit both the Argentina side as well as the Brazil side.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank -0--Tano--0-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30,092
    2,635
    250
    40
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must See”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Once you arrive to the park a bus takes you the falls. The trail is beautiful with lots of plants and local animals. The falls are awesome! There plenty of photos opportunities so don't rush, I also highly recommend taking a cheap plastic rain coat. There is shopping and restaurants.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

These falls are awesome! During rainy season you won't get those post-card pictures (the water is super strong/misty, and brown/reddish), which was a little disappointing, but the falls are still amazing and seeing the river so strong and forceful was a unique experience. The standard visit is that you will take a bus after you enter the park to the lookout points. Then from there, you will follow a paved path to check out different view points along the falls. The path is not difficult so don't worry if you are not an athlete or very fit. The only concern you may have is that there is very little between the entrance and exit to the path (I think there was one bathroom/concession stand), so if you are worried about the path for some reason just take your time, you will be fine.

Each time we got to another view point, I thought "this has to be the end, we can't get any closer,' only to walk on closer and closer until we were finally right at the Devil's Throat-incredible! Follow the path down (it can look intimidating because it is down pretty far, but you can take an elevator back up so no worries). At the end of the path you are right at the Devil's Throat, which at our time of visit was raging so hard you could barely see anything through the mist. Then take the elevator up and see the falls from a higher platform, very beautiful. This side will probably take you about 2 hours and will give you some great panoramic views of the falls!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent - worth a visit!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We arrived at the airport and found a tour desk right near the door. The man was very helpful and we ended up booking all of our tours with him, including tours of both sides of the falls. The prices were reasonable and one of our tour guides was really good. The only thing I didn't like, which wasn't their fault, was the helicopter trip above the falls. I ended up sitting at the back- right in the middle- and could hardly see very much, let alone take pictures. So unless you get a window seat, it's a pretty expensive ride!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EricaVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesomely spectacular”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

It was amazing! Amazing! Amazing!
The power and beauty of nature is truly awesome.
Great and fun vantage points.
A really really great, once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank shafique_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iguazu Falls also viewed

 

Been to Iguazu Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing