We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Hotel das Cataratas
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Colonial Iguacu(Foz do Iguacu)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Rey Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pietro Angelo Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,337)
Filter reviews
4,337 results
Traveller rating
3,671
511
102
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,671
511
102
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinside the national parkpark opensfull moonfalls viewworth every pennyipe grillitaipu restaurantexclusive accessfabulous hotelunique locationa la carte restaurantgarden winggeneral publicplace to stayonce in a lifetimecolonial styleiguassu falls
Filter
Updating list...
1,852 - 1,857 of 4,337 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

All areas receive the predicate excellent!!!
In all areas the staff is extremely friendly, attentive and accommodating!!!
The hotel is very maintained!!!
The pool area is very clean and the service is very attentive!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuschel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Operations Manager at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other TA readers.

Our main aim at the Hotel das Cataratas is to deliver the highest level of service and attention do our guests. Feedback such as yours makes us feel we are on the right track to achieve that goal.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
Stephan Hauser Ferreira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

We've arrived here today from a 5 day stay in Rio and it is beautiful! The best place I've ever stayed. Everything is amazing quality, the service is brilliant, so attentive but not over the top, the pool is beautiful, the design of the hotel interior lovely, the food is delicious, but obviously the most incredible thing about the hotel is the falls that we can see from our window. The falls are visible from our rooms, but when you walk 2 minute out of the hotel you can see the most incredible views of the falls.

Thank you to all the staff who so far have made our stay so special!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AmyAmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Operations Manager at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other TA readers.

Our main aim at the Hotel das Cataratas is to deliver the highest level of service and attention do our guests. Feedback such as yours makes us feel we are on the right track to achieve that goal.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Stephan Hauser Ferreira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Lovely and 5 star in every way! The location cannot be beat, the service is friendly, prompt and attentive and the food is OUTSTANDING. Truly. We had both the buffet as well as the a la carte menu (in both the poolside venue and the restaurant overlooking the falls) and everything was really good. Sure it is pricey but you absolutely get what you pay for if you can afford to splurge. We stayed in another place (Loi Suites) the night after this and even though it was only a little bit cheaper it was a terrible experience and we felt ripped off. Not so in Hotel das Cataratas - worth every penny!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HopelessWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Opeartions Manager at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other TA readers.

Our main aim at the Hotel das Cataratas is to deliver the highest level of service and attention do our guests. Feedback such as yours makes us feel we are on the right track to achieve that goal.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Stephan Hauser Ferreira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.However, the hotel is grossly overpriced both for the excellent accommodation and also for the prices in the restaurant. The hotel benefits by being the only hotel within the national park and with an outstanding view of the falls. Hotel service is exceptional as is the case with virtually everything in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the falls but be prepared for a big price.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Operations Manager at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing the Hotel das Cataratas.

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Sincerely yours,

Stephan Hauser Ferreira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel is in an incredible location, right alongside the Falls. The Park does not open until 0900, so there are no non-hotel visitors in the area until some time after that. We wandered down to the Falls at 0730 and had the place to ourselves. Incredible, and fully justified the rather high price. And, still with time to get back to the hotel for breakfast with a glass of bubbles. A good start to the day.

The only negative is for us is that it took over an hour from when we arrived at the Park Gates (where taxis must drop you off) until we were actually shown to our room (hence the 4/5 score).

The hotel itself is good although, if it was not for the Falls, the cost would not be justified.

Room Tip: Make sure that you get down to the Falls at first light, before breakfast.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Operations Manager at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your taking your time ro review the Hotel das Cataratas.

I am very sorry to hear that you left us unsatisfied. Our main aim is to deliver the highest level of service and experience to our guests.

Should you wish to discuss the items you mentioned on your review personally, please feel free to e-mail me at stephan.ferreira@hoteldascatartas.com

Kind Regards,

Stephan Hauser Ferreira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews