We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,020)
Filter reviews
7,021 results
Traveller rating
3,835
2,482
507
113
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,835
2,482
507
113
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus nice hotel breakfast is served convenient location games room bird park iguassu falls terminal tours paraguay
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 7,021 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel since all the reviews about the hostals in iguazu werent to positive.
I used the hotel to visit both sides of the waterfall.

(Im an expert on the bordercrossing now :))

I took an extra big room for one person.
The room was still small. But it had what all the standerd hotel has.
It depends on what you expect. I normally take hostals. But..if you are a hotel visitor then you may expect cable television instead of portugese television.
The room was clean. I was in the newer part of the hotel.
So the bathroom was modern. The bed was perfect.

The hotel is near the busstation..very handy to go to argentina and to go to brasilian side.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Olá Ruudjes!! Thank you for dedicating your time and leaving a comment about our Hotel and staff. Your evaluation is very important so we can constantly improve our services. We hope you had nice days while being here and we are looking forward to see you again! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night in Nov 2012, after arriving on a late flight to Foz do Iguaçu. It is located near the bus stations, pretty much in the city centre. There is a bus stop, 50m away, from where you can take the bus to the national park or to Argentina. The rooms are VERY small, you basically enough place to put your suitcase and that's it. The staff could have been a little bit friendlier, I asked for tips/advice on a couple of occasions, they kept their responses to a single yes/no. On the bright side, the internet is free.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbelinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Hello gbelinski!!,thank you for dedicating your time and leaving a comment about our Hotel and staff. Your evaluation is very important so we can constantly improve our services. We hope you had nice days while being here and we are looking forward to see you again! Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Nice hotel, near popular restaurants (you can take a brazilian meal for less than U$ 8), steak houses, supermarket, laundry. I stayed at the new tower during one week. Although the room is small, is confortable and clean. Tipically a tourist hotel, the breakfast is very good and, even for bussines stay, you can choose this hotel. Offers free parking and a lot of services for tourists. The internet is slow, but you can access your e-mails and navigate through news websites. Don´t forget to bring a adapter for electrical appliances as the hotel uses the new brazilian plugs. Banks are about 1 Km from the hotel.

Room tip: Aks for a room in the new tower (south).
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junnior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Hello "Junnior"! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving us a comment, it is very important to us so we can keep improving our services. We are glad you were able to move around the city and the touristic places with no problems at all thanks to our localization. We hope we were able to achieve your expectations, that you may come back soon and that you can indicate us to your friends and family. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Taroba Hotel e Eventos wishes you the best, always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

One of the reasons we booked the Taroba is that we were wanting to visit both the Brazilian and Argentine falls using public transport and the Taroba is less than two hundred metres from the bus terminus. As a bonus, the hotel was clean comfortable and the staff very helpful. Our room was small but the buffet breakfast was huge.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Hello "Peter B"! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving us a comment, it is very important to us so we can keep improving our services. We are glad you were able to move around the city and the touristic places with no problems at all thanks to our localization. We hope we were able to achieve your expectations, that you may come back soon and that you can indicate us to your friends and family. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Taroba Hotel e Eventos wishes you the best, always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western Taroba during a business trip that included Foz do Iguaçu. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly and I was impressed with their English skills. This hotel is an affordable alternative to the fancier places near the waterfalls. Breakfast included good fruit selection, which is a must in Brazil.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro S, Manager at Taroba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Hello "CoronelAureliano"! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving us a comment, it is very important to us so we can keep improving our services. We are glad you were able to move around the city and the touristic places with no problems at all thanks to our localization. We hope we were able to achieve your expectations, that you may come back soon and that you can indicate us to your friends and family. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Taroba Hotel e Eventos wishes you the best, always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews