We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service good, food okay. ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Bar

Taj Bar
Ranked #40 of 1,056 Restaurants in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Bar, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Service good, food okay. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Had a sushi platter. It was okay only. Not the best and not the worst. I went in Wednesday, New year's night and it was pretty dead at night. Next door was a bit more lively at the pizza place.

Helpful?
Thank Danh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    126
    35
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Half Priced Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My friends and I went here on a Sunday night and ended up enjoying half priced sushi and other asian fusion. For the price, the food and drinks were very good. I am not sure I would want to pay full price, but at half price it is a tasty good deal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tracystripps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, PR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

The place is nicely decorated with some electronic lounge music as background. The cuisine is asian fusion and we ordered several dishes for sharing, all of them tasty. They have their own draft beer but it's nothing to write home about. The wasabi ice cream with green apple sauce is interesting. Service was ok, our waiter was a little confused, maybe he was new. There's parking across the street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dlopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, PR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The place is nicely decorated with some electronic lounge music as background. The cuisine is asian fusion and we ordered several dishes for sharing, all of them tasty. They have their own draft beer but it's nothing to write home about. The wasabi ice cream with green apple sauce is interesting. Service was ok, our waiter was a little confused, maybe he was new. There's parking across the street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dlopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great half price sushi nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Taj may not be the best sushi place ever but it makes up for that with great service, excellent cocktails and half price nights on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays with 50% off all sushi and chopps of beer and sometimes caipirinhas too! Good option away from all the fast food joints.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennyG1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Bar also viewed

Foz do Iguacu, PR
Foz do Iguacu, PR
 
Foz do Iguacu, PR
Foz do Iguacu, PR
 

Been to Taj Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing