We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful evening, one of my favourite dining experiences ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Mafia

La Mafia
Ranked #3 of 1,059 Restaurants in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening, one of my favourite dining experiences ever”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Great place. Called them to check if they were open, they offered to send a driver to pick us up from our hotel! The mafia/godfather theming is great, the themed rooms are great, the wine list is great, the food is great. In fact, it would be churlish to suggest fault. One of the best dining experiences I have ever had anywhere in the world. Just go.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,646
    611
    156
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The thing I liked the most is the restaurant decor. They serve fresh pasta. A really good place and different from anywhere I have been to. Staff was very friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bambamgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent place and food”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

A bit difficult to find, but a nice conceptual Italian restaurant. Perfect service, ambiance and food. good wine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbaramf2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food but disappointing service and charges”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

On arrival the staff were still setting up and asked us to return in 20 minutes so we asked if we could sit at the front and enjoy a drink while we waited which wasn't a problem. We were given menus which minutes later were very quickly taken from our hands and replaced with 'English menus'.

Our Portuguese is minimal but we usually like to try and use the Portuguese menus to improve our vocabulary. I quickly realised though that the pricing was higher on the new menus - this left us very disgruntled before we had even started especially as when we asked for a Portuguese menu back they refused. Not something we expected from the number one rated restaurant on tripadvisor!

The food (pasta) was good - tasty and large portions. The carne ragu (can be served with various pasta types/gnocchi) was the highlight.

We were not offered the use of the free taxi ride home (we saw the car outside) - must be something you have to specifically ask for.


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Wear84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Over-the-top in everything”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Several travelers from the hostel and I chose to dine here for dinner based on Trip Advisor and glad we did. Not only is the restauarant over the top with decor, each room with a dedicated Italian theme, the pasta was freshly homemade and fresh. Being a party of three, we shared one appetizer, two entrees, two desserts and a bottle of wine - the bill was extremely reasonable. The staff was attentive even giving us a tour of the restaurant and allowing us to wear the Al Capone hats for silly selfie pics. After dinner we were surprised that we were given a ride back to the hostel in the La Mafia mobile - with Marlon Brando's face on the side - ridiculously hilarious!! Overall it was fun restaurant, good food and drinks - definitely recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsetMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mafia also viewed

 
Foz do Iguacu, PR
 

Been to La Mafia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing