We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and location...saves money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Regarding the location of the hotel - it was in the center of town with only a few blocks from the public bus station, which took us back and forth to the Iguacu Falls and to Itaipu Dam. It was extremely convenient and saved us a lot of money. There were also an abundance of cabs available - there were at least two cab stations located steps from the hotel. The location of the hotel was only a short cab ride away from the more happening part of town. However, the hotel was conveniently located steps from at least three drug stores, which made it very convenient to get snacks or anything else we may have needed. There were a few tourist shops and "restaurants" only steps from it. But the "restaurants" were more of an outdoor grub place that attracted a lot more of what appeared to be a local crowd or at least Brazilians. However, walking a couple of blocks from there took you to several good eat-in restaurants and churrascarias. So, this was not an issue. However, I would not recommend walking alone at night as some areas are a little scary.

Regarding the hotel itself- I was mainly impressed by two things: the great breakfast it comes with and the fantastic service from one of the front desk clerks, Henrique. The breakfast included cold and hot options, fruits, breads, and various breakfast beverages. Loved it! It was certainly something we looked forward to every morning and saved us time and money. With regard to Henrique, he was such a pleasant person, with a very kind demeanor...he seemed to genuinely want to help. He always greeted us and everyone out there and was very approachable. He certainly made our stay more enjoyable. He even helped us try to figure out how to get our wi-fi (which the hotel offers at an extremely low cost) to work. Henrique also speaks English, Spanish and Portguese very well, so it made it so easy for me to communicate with him and ask him for help with whatever we needed. I would highly recommend asking for him if you are staying there. His help was truly invaluable...a top notch front desk clerk!!

The room we got was on the lower end of the price scale, so I can't say that I was very impressed with it. When we initially got in the room it had a dank smell, but as soon as we turned on the air conditioner, the smell completely disappeared. The room size was good and the bed was good, but the pillows were flat. However, the hotel served its purpose and the service, location, breakfast, and wi-fi made it a great deal!

Room Tip: If when you initially get into the room it has a dank smell, turn on the air conditioner and likely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingChicagoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 2,525 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2011

A simple hotel with a comfortable bed. This was all we needed. The room was clean and the service was good. Free WiFi was a bonus. We didn't go to the restaurant so can't comment on the food. Very close to the Central Bus Terminal which gives access to the Airport and the Falls from both the Argentina and Brazil side.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_p1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

If you're looking a fairly modern hotel, spaciuos room, with a great breakfast selection, in a central location, then look no further.

The location is very good, a couple minute walk to the bus station, which was ideal for us arriving by bus from the Paraguayan border and also, for getting a bus over to the Argentinain side of the Falls (although the bus station is a farce, the stop for the Argie side isn't signed and is OUTSIDE the station, weird!!)

The Falls, on both sides, are spectacular and worth anyones time!

I possibly could have given the Aguas Do Iguacu 5 stars but i'm sticking with 4!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toffeefella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We spent two nights here for our visit to Iguacu Falls. The location was in the centre of town with only a few block walk to the public bus station for the short ride to the airport or falls. Also handy to a number of restaurants or bars, banks and shops. The area is a mix of buildings, some quite run down and others more recent which seems to be fairly typical of Brazil. The hotal staff were friendly and helpful and usually someone at the reception desk could speak English. The room was very plain, newly tiled and clean. The sparse furniture was old and mattress somewhat saggy. Room safe was ancient and didn't work. Minibar fridge was handy for storing our own snacks. The AC worked well however the fan rattled which was disturbing at night in the otherwise quiet room. Bathroom was clean and tiled. Water took awhile to warm up but did if you let if run for a few minutes. Airport pickup was included in the hotel rate and the staff helped us arrange a transfer by taxi to Argentina for our onward journey. The included buffet breakfast had a good selection of baked goods, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal and some hot dishes. Outdoor pool was available and had patio seating. Hallways and lobby had some seating if you wanted to get out of your room. Overall I would say this hotel served the purpose for two nights but I wouldn't want to stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banditoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Itailia_Hotel, General Manager at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Dear Mr. Banditoo

Thank you for taking your time writing regading your experience at Aguas do Iguaçu Hotel Centro,Iguassu Falls, Brazil. We would also like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience there may have happened to you since it is Aguas do Iguaçu Hotel Centro goal to consistently provide superior service and acommodations and your comments are very important to us.

One again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you Will continue to choose Aguas do Iguaçu Hotel Centro for your future travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We booked this hotel for 4 nights in September. The free shuttle service was a must for us and was very easy to setup with the staff by email before our stay. We arrived in the middle of the night and the driver was there with our names. The rooms are modern and very clean. Hotel is beside the public bus terminal so it was very easy to go to Itaipu Dam and to Iguacu falls. Staff at front desk was very helpful for bus instructions and everything else. Free internet access and breakfast included in our reservation is another positive element.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plgregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella_Itailia_Hotel, General Manager at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Dear Plgregoir

Thank you for selecting Aguas do Iguaçu Hotel Centro during your recent visit to our city.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experiences as a guest of our Hotel. It is only through your valuable comments that we can remain informed about our guest’s needs and feelings.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and comfort, and that you liked the service and assistance provided by our staff.

It is Aguas do Iguaçu Hotel Centro goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again, Mr. Plgregoir, thank you very much for your feedback, and if your trips should bring you back to Foz do Iguaçu we do look forward to welcoming you back soon at Aguas do Iguaçu Hotel Centro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The hotel is located in the central area where there are grocery stores, souvenir shops and restaurants. The room is ok. The noise from hallway can be a bit disturbing but not that much. You can ask reception for free wifi access. The breakfast is excellent with lots of choices.

There is a tour company next to the hotel where we got the trip to cross to Argentina to visit iguacu falls. It was the most memorable trip for us. The falls are so amazing and the boat trip is so much fun. The price is reasonable including tour guide and transportation. We'd recommend for those having limited of time or prefer convenient travel.

The hotel isn't that close to the falls but you can easily take the bus to get there. Good hotel to rest during your iguacu falls visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeneVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

If you pay the prices they have posted in the lobby you are being ripped off! Reserve ahead on the internet and you might (as I did) find prices 60-75% lower than the posted ones. The hotel itself are clean and the rooms are spacious, with AC but no “ordinary” safe. There is some sort of safety box, but it seems you have to get a locking bolt for it in the lobby.
Positive:
The hotel are situated close to Foz do Iguacu main bus terminal which is excellent for easy and cheap access to the falls and the bird park.
The breakfast is above average with a special cheese table with tasty hard cheese!
Negative:
You’ll find reviews of this hotel saying that they have free transfer to and from the airport. This turned out to be wrong. They DO have free transfer, but only in one direction which seems to be upon arrival (which might be considered good enough). Their transfer back will be handled by the tour operator in the lobby and set you back R$20/person. The lobby personnel were unwilling to arrange for a street taxi claiming that it would be more expensive.
They do have a strange custom to hand you the TV and AC remote in the lobby for some reason, expecting you to hand them back upon departure, but it is not worth making a fuzz about.
Free wifi connection is provided, but the internet computers in the lobby will cost you.
They have a tour operator located in the lobby which can provide you with tours to almost all the desirable sites.
The choice of restaurants in the immediate surroundings of the hotel is limited. Lots of fast food joints and the “all-you-can-eat” grill of Buffalo Bronco (check for reviews), but for a more varied choice, you’ll have to walk or take a taxi down to the restaurant streets.
There is an ATM in the pharmacy next door, but they charge a R$12 fee for using this. To find a fee-free ATM you’ll have to walk approx 1 km down town.
They have an elevator, but there are some 10 stairs to climb to find it. There is a stair lift for incapacitate persons taking them past this obstacle.

Room Tip: Get a roomdown away from lift and stairs to avoid noice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dgjohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#3 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
2,784 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#11 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
6,200 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#2 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bella Italia
#9 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
2,884 reviews
Viale Tower Hotel
#12 of 80 in Foz do Iguacu
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro

Address: Avenida Brasil, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#9 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: £40 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in downtown Foz do Iguacu, just 300 m from the urban transport terminal, easy access to many restaurants, shops and the Iguazu Falls. The property has a swimming pool, and both Wi-Fi. Rooms at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro are spacious and well-lit, and feature air-conditioning, minibar, cable TV, safe and telephone. The complimentary breakfast is served daily at the Colonial restaurant and includes a variety of regional delicacies such as cheeses, breads, fruits and hot dishes. For your convenience, Aguas do Iguacu Hotel has a tour desk to assist with information and arrange transportation and tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas Do Iguacu Hotel Centro Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing