We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Ranked #8 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
694 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 798 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here back in May last year... just found the photos so I thought I would post them. We thought the hotel was pretty good for the price. It provided all our needs, and the location is excellent, with lots of cafes and restaurants next door (see photos)

Room Tip: I would choose a room on ground or first floor, as I found the lift a bit cumbersome, and usually en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    1,000
    176
    16
    4
See reviews for
858
677
172
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January and I had read some good reviews of the hotel online and so I booked it.

The hotel itself is okay, the room was quite large but the bedding and towels are old and worn out. The bathroom was quite clean.

The breakfast was quite expansive but it was just okay. The cake was burned and I'm surprised they still served it.

The price was good and they also included transfers to and from the airport.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for any floor other than the 2nd floor. They have the breakfast room on that floor and so every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jydyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VAncouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Foz do Iguacu isn't the greatest town but much cheaper than staying at the park... it's ok, pretty basic motel but i'm not sure about cleanliness and the hotel front desk barely speaks english and they are not that friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ensueno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I really enjoyed the hotel. Well located, very clean, good breakfast and very helpful staff. The only con is about the wifi which was paid.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank popdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Aguas do Iguacu was a perfectly decent place to stay during a 3 day visit Iguacu waterfalls.
- Rooms were clean, spacious, bright and comfortable (there were ants in the otherwise clean room which was strange but did not bother us)
- Staff were OK, they spoke reasonable English
- Great central location near the bus stops which take you to the falls and to Itaipu dam
- Taxi rank outside which is convenient if you're feeling lazy or are injured and want to take a taxi to the falls (like we did)
- Casual little outdoor bars next door serving ice cold beers
- Breakfast selection was huge but fairly average in quality
- Transfers to and from the aiport are included

Overall a recommendable option for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brancar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
302 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was a decent hotel for a 2-day visit to waterfalls. It is not the hotel where you would like to spend your holidays, but for a shorter stay absolutely ok: the room was spacious, the bed clean and comfortable, the breakfast was with a range of things to eat, the hotel is well located (bus station to the water falls 5 minutes walk), and it offered free transfer to/from the airport as a bonus. The staff was friendly and I was pleasantly surprised to get a phone call from one of them asking if I was satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Regarding the location of the hotel - it was in the center of town with only a few blocks from the public bus station, which took us back and forth to the Iguacu Falls and to Itaipu Dam. It was extremely convenient and saved us a lot of money. There were also an abundance of cabs available - there were at least two cab stations located steps from the hotel. The location of the hotel was only a short cab ride away from the more happening part of town. However, the hotel was conveniently located steps from at least three drug stores, which made it very convenient to get snacks or anything else we may have needed. There were a few tourist shops and "restaurants" only steps from it. But the "restaurants" were more of an outdoor grub place that attracted a lot more of what appeared to be a local crowd or at least Brazilians. However, walking a couple of blocks from there took you to several good eat-in restaurants and churrascarias. So, this was not an issue. However, I would not recommend walking alone at night as some areas are a little scary.

Regarding the hotel itself- I was mainly impressed by two things: the great breakfast it comes with and the fantastic service from one of the front desk clerks, Henrique. The breakfast included cold and hot options, fruits, breads, and various breakfast beverages. Loved it! It was certainly something we looked forward to every morning and saved us time and money. With regard to Henrique, he was such a pleasant person, with a very kind demeanor...he seemed to genuinely want to help. He always greeted us and everyone out there and was very approachable. He certainly made our stay more enjoyable. He even helped us try to figure out how to get our wi-fi (which the hotel offers at an extremely low cost) to work. Henrique also speaks English, Spanish and Portguese very well, so it made it so easy for me to communicate with him and ask him for help with whatever we needed. I would highly recommend asking for him if you are staying there. His help was truly invaluable...a top notch front desk clerk!!

The room we got was on the lower end of the price scale, so I can't say that I was very impressed with it. When we initially got in the room it had a dank smell, but as soon as we turned on the air conditioner, the smell completely disappeared. The room size was good and the bed was good, but the pillows were flat. However, the hotel served its purpose and the service, location, breakfast, and wi-fi made it a great deal!

Room Tip: If when you initially get into the room it has a dank smell, turn on the air conditioner and likely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChicagoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,499 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#3 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bella Italia
#9 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#15 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,074 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro

Property: Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Address: Avenida Brasil, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#9 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in downtown Foz do Iguacu, just 300 m from the urban transport terminal, easy access to many restaurants, shops and the Iguazu Falls. The property has a swimming pool, and both Wi-Fi. Rooms at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro are spacious and well-lit, and feature air-conditioning, minibar, cable TV, safe and telephone. The complimentary breakfast is served daily at the Colonial restaurant and includes a variety of regional delicacies such as cheeses, breads, fruits and hot dishes. For your convenience, Aguas do Iguacu Hotel has a tour desk to assist with information and arrange transportation and tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas Do Iguacu Hotel Centro Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing