We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Ranked #8 of 78 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
germantown, md.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were at this centrally located hotel for 3 days and enjoyed our stay.it is a clean,hospitable and friendly place with good breakfast.very helpful and courteous staff who went out of their way to help us

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benadesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    1,019
    183
    16
    4
See reviews for
893
693
176
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

After a botched Airbnb apt that we had to escape, we moved to the Aguas do Iguacu Hotel (which was my second choice anyway). The room is pretty basic but very clean. The bathrooms came with soap, shower cap, and shampoo so it was adequate. The breakfast included was quite nice with a large variety as well. The staff is pretty friendly. There is a filtered water dispenser downstairs which came in handy to refill our water bottles. The location is right in the middle of downtown too. This hotel is a very good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jing0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

My family spent two nights at this location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was very nice with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. We could walk a couple of minutes to public bus terminal and catch the bus to falls. It was all so convenient and easy for us. The room was nice but not so fancy and there was no view. Breakfast was very fresh and tasty. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in Jun13, as base for our Iguacu Waterfalls trip - Brazil and Argentina side.

Rooms - clean, sheets smelled nice. Room service was done well. Towels were great and clean as well. Water was hot and nice - much needed after a cold wet day in the rain and falls.

Breakfast - great selection of eggs, cheese, bread, and drinks like cocoa, coffee, tea variety. Presentation in breakfast cafe looks nice.

Location - excellent, there is a travel agency Loumar which opens from 7am, and we booked it at around 8am for the 10am tour for Brazil falls (and Argentina falls for next day) - easy does it.

Walking distance to many good restaurants listed on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This hotel is right on the center of the city. It's really near to the bus station (and it's really easy to use the urban bus to to to Paraguay).

The hotel also has a great tourist agency on the hall, so it's easy to arrange a visit to the falls and other tourist spots.

The room is just ok, the breakfast is also average. For its price, is a great option.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatianaFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel is located on a street with shops and pharmacies. This is good, as the town is a bit deserted. Also, the hotel location is just 2 blocks away from the bus station which goes both to the airport and the falls (argentinean and brazilian side). The reception were very friendly and smiling. They were ever so helpful when we asked them for information. The room is very basic. Everything basic. Although, all very clean and tidy. And very quiet room.

We wanted to visit the Argentinean side of the falls the first day, and the receptionist suggested we speak to the tour operator that is on the doorstep of hotel. We decided to go with the tour, and was well-worth it, as was very comfortable, especially because of the immigration stops on the way to Argentina.

Excellent breakfast. Lots of choices.

Overall a very nice stay. We will definitely come back

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovelondon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Milwaukee, WI
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were greeted warmly when we checked in. Our room was basic, but included a multi-armed drying rack, which we much appreciated since we were washing out a few items. The lobby had tea and other hot drinks available plus very cold water. Toward the back of the hotel on the first floor was an outdoor swimming pool. The included breakfast was just amazing--heaps of fresh tropical fruits, juices, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, six or eight pans of hot food, pizza, various baked goods including that wonderful cheese bread, and an entire table filled with wheels of excellent cheese. The only downside was that workers on the hotel were kind of noisy, but only during the day when we were out and about. The hotel was quiet in the evening.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CityHiker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,565 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#15 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
5,324 reviews
City Center
Bogari Hotel
Bogari Hotel
#4 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bella Italia
#9 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
2,599 reviews
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#16 of 78 in Foz do Iguacu
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro

Property: Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro
Address: Avenida Brasil, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85851-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#8 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#9 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#10 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located in downtown Foz do Iguacu, just 300 m from the urban transport terminal, easy access to many restaurants, shops and the Iguazu Falls. The property has a swimming pool, and both Wi-Fi. Rooms at Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro are spacious and well-lit, and feature air-conditioning, minibar, cable TV, safe and telephone. The complimentary breakfast is served daily at the Colonial restaurant and includes a variety of regional delicacies such as cheeses, breads, fruits and hot dishes. For your convenience, Aguas do Iguacu Hotel has a tour desk to assist with information and arrange transportation and tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aguas Do Iguacu Hotel Centro Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil - Parana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing